Newsflash of the Utmost Importance!

22 Feb

MESUT HAS A DOGGIE! I know, right? Insanely exciting news (as far as I am concerned). I love, love, love bulldogs (Nando has some as well).

Mesut and Rocky

What I was able to glean from this Polish-English Google  web page translation (via Kickette) is that the puppeleh’s name is Rocky. I’m so glad that Mesut isn’t rolling around that big ol’ house alone anymore. And I fervently hope that Rocky eats that hideous Oakley trucker cap that Mesut is so fond of wearing. Rocky looks less than impressed, doesn’t he? I wonder if he will have play dates with Odie?

14 Responses to “Newsflash of the Utmost Importance!”

  1. shiggers February 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    The Polish-English Google web translation was…amazing.

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 22, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

      I know, right? I had no clue what was going on but I was certainly enjoying the ride.

  2. Maisoun February 22, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    Aww..I thought the puppy’s name would be Cris or something close..that way we could hear FSG say “I woke up to Crissy kisses this morning” or “Cris likes to lick me” shit like that, that would drive us all crazy! :P

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 22, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

      You have a deeply sick mind. No wonder we get along. Maybe Rocky is Ozi’s pet name for Cris? ;-)

      • Maisoun February 22, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

        Oh I get it! Like because his bod is ROCK-hard…everywhere…ya deeply sick mind at work, pay no mind :P

  3. Lily February 22, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    awwww how cute!!! he’s such a baby that dog is too rough for him lol

  4. notoriousjk February 24, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    hmmm i thought Odie was deceased, but I could be wrong.

    Is Ozil going to get a life size portrait of himself and Rocky done? Ala Cesc & Cloe.

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 24, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Oh no! We’ve been trying to find out what’s up with Odie. If you hear definitively, let us know so we can put a little RIP on Odie’s Glossary entry.

      I can’t believe that Cesc had a life size portrait of him and Cloe. And what is with ‘ballers and their tiny floofy purse dogs?!?! I just don’t get it. If I wanted something that small, I’d have a cat (which I do). My cat is way bigger than Odie or Cloe. At least Ozil got a proper big doggie that he can wrestle with and stuff. Now don’t get me wrong, I like small dogs too, but I probably would end up with a big ol’ mutt if I got one.

      • notoriousjk February 24, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

        I’m w/you on that. I have a cat that is about the size of Cloe (she’s a small cat). I don’t get the small dog thing, its more work than a cat. I want a dog that can protect the house & stuff, but then again I grew up with German Shepherds.

        • headbandsandheartbreak February 24, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

          Yeah, my cat can take care of himself! I don’t have to walk him, which is nice. Also, those wee little purse dogs never seem to want to go walkies anyhow. I have a friend who has a chihuahua and it won’t go outside if it’s cold and it doesn’t want to walk, it wants to be carried, etc. etc. So much work! Yeah, my cat sleeps 14 hours a day, but hey, so would I if I had the chance! I had many mutts over the years and a Saint Bernard. I love big doggies.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Headbands & Heartbreak Glossary « Of Headbands and Heartbreak… - January 31, 2012

    [...] – Mesut Ozil’s bulldog puppy. As super cute as his [...]

  2. Bits & Bobs: World’s Cutest Couple, Ill Advised Wispy Facial Hair, Puppy Love, Such Great Heights, Bendy Pirata And More « Of Headbands and Heartbreak… - October 22, 2012

    [...] remember when we first saw Rocky way back in February 2011. He looks like he’s getting big. I loooooove bulldogs. They’re such great dogs. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 697 other followers

