Sergio Ramos: Single and Ready to Mingle

10 Apr

What’s that you hear? That’s Maisougio singing “Hallelujah!” on the roof tops with a back up chorus of millions of squealing fangirls worldwide. Apparently, Sese and Lara Alvarez have called it quits. We’d appreciate a translation from any native Spanish speakers out there, but Google Translate rather hilariously refers to their relationships as “their courtship or whatever”  – considering we rarely saw them together, we kinda thought the same thing. I’ve even wondered if the whole thing was a tabloid fabrication. It doesn’t seem like anyone is brokenhearted from what I can tell (thus far) and these things just happen. Boy, I’m glad that everyone that I’ve ever dated casually didn’t come under such intense scrutiny. It’s a wonder any of these relationships last with the media pressure (she said, as she adds fuel to the fire by blogging about it. I know, I’m a hypocrite.)  Right now, Sergio needs to focus on surviving the next month. Poor bebeh is going to be all sorts of exhausted. He can get back to the dating scene after that – hopefully with some new hardware to show for it!

28 Responses to “Sergio Ramos: Single and Ready to Mingle”

  1. notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    ha ha ha ha ha “the courtship or whatever” I do hope that’s the actual translation & not a Google translation fail, because that’s too funny.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      I roared when I saw that. I think the whole thing was a tabloid fabrication. Can you imagine what it would be like to have your every booty call end up being front page news? Or if you went to dinner with a friend and put your arm around them, the papers would claim you were practically married. Ugh. Besides we know he’s just doing it so that the tabloids won’t catch wind of Horsey, Louis and Nando. Does the three legged dog have a name yet? Might I suggest D-Squared? ;-)

      • notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 11:26 am #

        *snort*

        They are still selecting the 3 legged dog & making sure that Louis & Horsey take to her. They also of course have to get special 3 legged dog jerseys made *sigh* its quite a process.

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 11:33 am #

          Things are never easy with those two. For their next addition, I think they should get a platypus. Actually I take it back, they’re venomous. How’s about they adopt these poor wee little hedgehogs? There is nothing sadder than baby hedgehogs with casts on their tiny little legs! WAH!

          • notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

            OMG YES!! Sergio would take one look at those pictures & demand that they adopt them.

          • notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

            I suspect that if Nando says no, Sergio might with hold certain privileges until he agrees to take them in. ;-P

            • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

              No cowboy and pony for Nando!

              • notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

                nope……….it won’t take long for him to give in I’m sure.

                • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

                  The threat of no “giddy up!” would make him cave in a heartbeat.

                  • Notoriousjk April 10, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

                    No whip or cowboy hat either, yeah he’d cave in no time

  2. Jenny April 10, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    My advice to Mesut: “Get it while it’s hot!”

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 11:24 am #

      LOL! LOL! LOL! Hells yeah! He can be like “Hey boy, we both got dumped, how’s about we go to dinner and talk about it.” Then over a bottle of wine and pouring their hearts out, they will suddenly look at each other differently…

      The strings swell majestically and the screen fades to black. ;-)

      • Jenny April 10, 2011 at 11:53 am #

        Our wonderful boys! They make such a wonderful story line!

        Sami, Mesut, Sergio, Cris, Kaka, etc… It’s too much deliciousness in one team!

  3. Jennifer April 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    That crashing sound you hear is me frantically packing my bags and knocking things over as I try to book a flight to Madrid at the same time…

    Back to the topic at hand – a translation for you lovely ladies.

    “Their courtship or whatever it was, was nearly a year long and they had even considered living together in a Madrid mansion. But, according to “Qué me dices!” magazine, Lara Álvarez and Sergio Ramos have split up. It seems that the sports journalist, 24, didn’t much like the recently-turned-25 Real Madrid player’s busy and frequently nocturnal social life.”

    And, yes, it really does say “courtship or whatever it was”! Although “noviazgo” in this day and age is less “betrothal” and more “the period in which you are boyfriend/girlfriend and not married”.

    However. Being experienced in the ups and downs of Sergio’s love life (it’s just because he hasn’t met the right girl yet, I’m convinced!), I feel this should be taken with several grains of salt, since “Qué me dices!” is no more than a gossip rag of middling quality, and no one seems to know actual facts about their relationship.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 10, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

      I think you’ve become the official wa-tishita! translator, Jennifer – thank you. :-) It’s also good to know the quality of said tabloid. I’d be curious to see if there was an upswing of traffic to Orbitz and Travelocity after the piece was released. Lara and Sergio have been very mysterious about their “courtship or whatever it was” – my guess is strictly booty call. And hey, no harm in that, they’re both young and gorgeous.

  4. Mais April 11, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    YES!!!!!! Don’t mind if I join you there Maisougio!! I’ve heard all sorts of rumours about this, but to me seeing it here is official enough. I would love to mingle with Sergio. Booking a flight to Madrid like NOW!!! PS: is the photo old or new? I can’t tell from this angle if it’s the new nose or the old one.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 11, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

      It’s older – I can tell by his wrist tattoo – he’s got another layer or two on that one now. Compare it to the piccy of him and Ozil from today. – Lozil

    • Maisoun April 11, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

      Whoa Mais, you’re almost half my name! haha I feel a little schizophrenic writing this comment :P ..that is his old nose btw, which was so pretty wasnt it?!

      • headbandsandheartbreak April 11, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

        I like both his noses! PS Check out Glossary comments – Mais is a Sergio and Mesut fan. She’s like a combo us! :-)

        • Maisoun April 11, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

          Dont get me wrong I love ‘em BOTH too! The old one just makes me think of the PYT that moved to Madrid stirrin up trouble & then the new one is his “Im still a bad boy but do charity work to balance it out” nose ;)

          haha a combo of us, thats too much perviness for one person! :P

          • Mais April 12, 2011 at 12:13 am #

            Like Lozil said, please do check back on the glossary page. I’m you and Lozil combined! ‘Tis true! Hahaha. But there’s a downside. I’m not really a perv. Haha I mean I love them both like I love rain and Arabic food (HEAPS!) but I don’t like perv about them. But do expect the words ‘pretty, yummy, adorable, just kill me now, perfect’ etc.etc. Yeah the old nose was SO teenage-roughstuff Sergio, now it’s I’m still fiesty but I can also be gentle. Which is why they call him ‘cookie’ according to Marca hahaha. Btw I love this website guys, like I’m skipping my uni lecture to be on here. I’m going to be thinking about Ozergio anyway, what’s the point in going? ;)

            • headbandsandheartbreak April 12, 2011 at 12:23 am #

              Now remember, you must keep up your grades or we won’t let you look at the pretty men! ;-) So glad you’re digging the site. :-)

            • Maisoun April 13, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

              they call him ‘cookie’??? he doesnt look like a ‘cookie’ to me…he’s more of a hot pocket to me lol

          • Mais April 12, 2011 at 12:15 am #

            ps Maisoun: your profile pic made me squee right in the middle of the uni cafe.

  5. Mais April 12, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    Hhahaha thanks so much for the concern. Don’t worry, I’m a good girl. And the reason why I skipped the lecture is because I don’t have a pen on me today and the lecturer is just going to say stuff that I won’t be able to right. Whether not bringing a PEN to UNI is something related to the mind wandering here and there will be left up to you to decide.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 12, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      As long as your professors done take me to task for tempting you from your studies!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

