Fun Stuff On Champions League Eve

12 Apr


Wa-tishista! Mais shared a picture that I have never seen of Ozil back in his Werder Bremen days getting a massage or facial or something while he has a giggle fit. Totally adorable! She also shared this great video compilation of Real Madrid players singing (or in Drenthe’s case, rapping):

Marvel at unbelievably young Raul & Guti at a karaoke bar! Cringe at tone-deaf Iker  and his screaming fangirls!  ROTFL at completely rhythmically inept Lady Gago attempting to clap! Roll your eyes at Drenthe’s rap stylings! Smile indulgently at Cris crooning along to his car stereo (but oh lord help him on his in-studio efforts)! Keep trying to hear Xabi’s blink-and-you’ll-miss-it off-key rendition of something!  Best part: Sergio Ramos singing flamenco, because he’s actually good. I’d seen that Sergio bit before and I’ve always been impressed that he could sing. I really want to hear El Pirata sing now – I know that he plays guitar.  So enjoy and let’s get ready for tomorrow! HALA MADRID!

4 Responses to “Fun Stuff On Champions League Eve”

  1. Jenny April 12, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    The Mesut picture was taken when Nike shot a commercial with Werder Bremen – they covered him in oil to make him look all fierce!

    I can’t embed – I’m sorry.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 12, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      But you did embed! I’d like to oil him up – that’s for sure! (WHO SAID THAT?!) I need that job, rubbing oil on ‘baller bodies. Maybe we should start our own agency? Anyone want to work for me?

      • Jenny April 12, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

        It just embedded – all on its own!

        I just want to cover him in Nutella and…well, yes!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.