OMFG Sergio!

20 Apr

Holy crap! I cannot stop laughing! I was watching the live footage from Cibeles. The team was on the bus and The Ramos put the Cup on his head and was bouncing around and…dropped it. I think the bus actually ran over it. Totally fucking classic. I love these boys. I’m sure there will be tons of footage tomorrow. I wish I had done a screen capture. Oy vey. Never change, Sergio, never change.

18 Responses to “OMFG Sergio!”

  1. suzanne April 20, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    WHAT?! he DROPPED it?! drunk sergio should not be allowed to carry trophies. this is so effing classic!

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 20, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

      AND THE BUS DROVE OVER IT. The “oh shit!” looks from the players were classic.

      • suzanne April 20, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

        chances it was a replica…next to nil right? omfg is sooooo right. i bet those boys looked at the cup, looked at sergio, and looked back at the cup. poor sergio, mou is going to KILL him!

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 20, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

          I’m hoping that the bus rolled over it as opposed to crushing it – the cup was not seen again in the celebration after he dropped it. Sese only made a brief appearance. Oy.

          Did I mention he was balancing on his head and dancing right before he dropped it?

  2. Jenny April 20, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    You must find us these photos using your deepest, darkest internet connections.

    I need Ozil bouncing up and down. I need Marcelo behaving like a toddler on the top of the bus. I need Ade looking fabulous – I need it all.

  3. Jenny April 20, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    A present in the meantime:

    [youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EYlWGmq7ps&fs=1&hl=en_US%5D

  4. Jenny April 20, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 20, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

      It does absolutely nothing to make him look straight, does it? Oy. Bless. I have a ton of pix that I’m just going to post – thanks for this! I found some stills of it but it’s so much better in person!

      • Jenny April 21, 2011 at 1:42 am #

        Actually – his constant sweetness, colourful clothing and kissing teammates on the throat during goal-celebrations is the one thing that absolutely convinces me he’s straight!

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

          He really, really loves to kiss people on the neck, doesn’t he? Not that I would mind if he directed that at me, but of course I would resist because (sing it with me!) MASOUGIO WOULD KILL ME!

      • Jenny April 21, 2011 at 1:43 am #

        It occurs to me (like you, I am jumpy and high on nerves this evening) – that he is so graceful and beautiful doing it. He must be an incredible dancer.

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 3:14 am #

          He’s apparently a fantastic dancer. Oh, and I got accused of pimping at o_ozil and they deleted my post. I’m sure someone will just steal the picture from here and re-post it with no credit anyhow. That always happens. Oh well. I tried to do something nice and I got yelled at for my troubles. I was told I could remove the link and I went to do it and they had already deleted my post in less than 10 minutes. I am not so happy about that. I don’t think I feel comfortable hanging around there anymore.

    • suzanne April 20, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

      that was wonderful. love our gitano!!

  5. RaiseThe10 April 21, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Dirty Tackle now has a video of him dropping it. I can’t stop laughing. This is priceless!

    http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/blog/dirty-tackle/post/Sergio-Ramos-dropped-Copa-del-Rey-trophy-under-m?urn=sow-wp1029

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 12:31 am #

      I choked on my drink watching it live – I could not stop laughing – Suzanne and NotoriousJK found the footage too – it’s already in the next post. Unbelievable – just makes me love the guy more. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

