Booze Soaked Festivities…

21 Apr

Nice hip dips, boo!
Baby boy is bulking up a bit!

Mesut must be in seventh heaven – not only has he won a title, he got to pose with the cup and his idol, Zizou! This is from his Facebook page as well.

Sami posted yet another angle of the photo of him and Mesut on his Facebook page. I can’t get enough of these two celebrating together!


El Pirata got in on the Facebook/Twitter party and posted two shots as well. Cibeles and himself with the Cup.


RealMadrid.com was a wealth of pictures shot through a champagne coated lens. Bless.

Oh Sergio! This leads to…

…this. Ouch!


He looks like he’s seen heaven – looking at him IS heaven!

25 Responses to “Booze Soaked Festivities…”

  1. Barbara April 21, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    The Sami & Mesut pics are the best!!! I read on another web site that Sami was hurt again & receiving treatment in Munich. Is he more comfortable/confident of the treatment he receives in Munich then in Madrid? Anyway, I like your site but please post more Sami!!! I think it was the Dirty Tackle that had a quote from Sergio that “the Cup didnt fall it jumped to to greet the Madrid fans” Nice quote, Sergio!

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      Oh no! I didn’t hear anything about Sami getting injured! I can’t seem to find anything about it. What website was it on? I hope Sergio didn’t drop the Cup on his foot or something! We love Sami here and post quite a bit – you can search for him in the search box on the right hand side of the blog. Here’s when he was on The Daily Drool. :-) Sergio made that quote on Twitter – it’s in one of the many posts I made last night – I wish I could remember which one! Haha! Welcome and I hope you enjoy the blog.

  2. Mais April 21, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Yeah apparently Sami has a hamstring injury. Hope he gets better soon! On a happier note, I’ve got a few goodies to share. Here are a few videos, look out for some of my favourite moments (Sergio singing We Are The Champions and swaying to the music, Di Maria and Ozil bromancing, The reporter asking Cris if he’s happy and he gives out such a ‘yeah sure, whatever just go away’ vibe, look at the way he’s looking at her! Also when she asks Ozil if he’s happy but has to translate it and goes ‘HAPPY!’ and he says ‘yes yes!’ he’s so wonderfully shy) Well there are too many moments but here are the videos:

    Just one more thing I promise, here’s a photo of Mesut and Adebayor, notice the from-behind hug. So sweet. http://twitpic.com/4nrfvf

    Okay,enough of me for now, for those of you who haven’t seen these before, enjoy!
    ps: amazing coverage Lozil, you hang in there and ignore people who tick you off, they’re not worth it ;)

    • Mais April 21, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      pps: I don’t know why it embedded 3 and not 5 but there are 5 videos. I guess it said ‘embed’ in the url for those? But yeah you’ll have to open the 2 other links. xx

      EDITED BY LOZIL: Not sure why it didn’t work either, but I embedded them in this comment! THANKS! These are AWESOME!

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

      These videos are chock full of awesome! I can’t find anything about Sami’s injury – do you have a link? He seemed fine last night – what happened between now and then? Too much celebration, Khedergio?! ;-) Sergio & Arbeloa singing, Pipita going nuts, even Xabi bouncing and singing. All so wonderful and sweet. I love these boys.

      PS and thanks for your kind words!

      • Mais April 21, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

        Pas de probleme! This is the only thing I found: http://madridista-fans.blogspot.com/2011/04/khedira-suffering-from-injury-and-will.html not official obviously, but better than nothing I guess!

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

          ARGH! That sucks! I hope he’s okay for Tuesday. We need our Sami! Thanks for finding that.

          • maddy April 21, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

            sami also mentioned his injury under the pic of mesut and him on his facebook page. i think it was in spanish?
            i love how mesut is less camera shy now. and why do you keep calling him baby boy?????? aaaarrrgggghhh :P

            • maddy April 21, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

              :)

            • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

              That my Spanish is horrific is a well known fact!

              Why do I call Mesut ‘baby boy’? It’s a slang term of endearment, like boo. Y’know, like boyfriend. Also, he’s a lot younger than me (which I like – PHWOAR!)

              • Mais April 21, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

                Why? How old are you Lozil? (if you don’t mind me asking obviously). As long as you’re not 80 or something I think you still have a chance with him :)

                Maddy, I love how the second post was simply a smiley face. Just to make sure we know you’re saying that in the nicest way possible haha

                • headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

                  I assure you that I am not 80, but suffice to say I’m old enough to vote, drink, and be Mesut’s cougar. That’s all you’re getting out of me. ;-)

                  Actually, I have no designs on my boo – ours is a pure love! I will not sully him with filthy carnal desires! (well, maybe if I get a chance to, I’ll think about it!)

                  • shiggers April 22, 2011 at 10:49 am #

                    “I will not sully…” Piffle. You would in a heartbeat. As would anyone with common sense, and he’s not even my type.

                • maddy April 22, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

                  :D i love how we’re all in the best of moods

              • maddy April 22, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

                honey, i know what it means. i should rephrase, why are you calling my man baby boy? :P

                • headbandsandheartbreak April 22, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

                  OH NO YOU DIDN’T! Total pudding wrestling show down. There’s a reason I’m called Lozil, honey. He’s MY man! ;-)

                  • maddy April 22, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

                    meet Muzil. he’s mine. he said so. its going to happen. i promised him lots of big eyed black haired kids if he’d let me go scissor happy on his head.

                    • headbandsandheartbreak April 22, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

                      Ha! I won’t make him cut his hair which is why he’ll choose me. ;-) If he doesn’t have a headband, it would break my heart.

                    • maddy April 22, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

                      either the hair goes or the gel goes. i wont have both. he’ll compromise for the love of me :)

        • Mais April 21, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

          ps: thanks for embedding Lozil!! <3

  3. Maisoun April 22, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Omg SRamosOnline just tweeted the video I was waiting to see! The LOCKER ROOM FESTIVITIES!!! XD I’ve watched it about 20 times now & Im still laughing, oh these boys and their moves hahaha http://youtu.be/kyf81mGrIMY

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 707 other followers

