Random Moments…

5 Aug

D’awwwwwww!  This is such a sweet picture. Cris is being a doll with the kids and they are flat out adorable. Look at their oversize kits and their wee little socks!  That wasn’t the only cute woobins hanging around in a Real Madrid kit. Feast your eyes on this bebe.

Aw, tiny one, you are so cute with your almost popped collar!  You’re even more precious because you’re a Los Blancos fan.

Here are the boys horsing around. Inquiring minds want to know where Cristiano’s hand has gone. Mesut’s getting a kick out of whatever is happening, that’s for sure. Sami is smirking but above it all. That one little boy is side eyeing fabulously. Now we know why they always look so strange in their pre-game shots – they’re probably trying not to crack up and are goosing each other.


Here’s Pipita looking foxy along with the trophy the team received for winning the Guangzhou game. Speaking of Pipa, I don’t know what Iker is doing here, but in my head, I see him scolding Higuain like a grandma. “I told you to roll up your sleeves! Gonzalo, you never listen to me and then you look messy when you’re out on the pitch. Do you want to look bad in front of all of China and shame the escudo? Well do you?! What on earth am I going to do with you?”


Iker seemed in a much better mood later because he shot us a big ol’ thumbs up. I rather imagine him in this pose after he gets a snootful on. Kinda like me.


Iker was also in an advert for the BBVA 2011 Benefit Race. He looks very…neon. And sexy. Of course.


Nothing like a good borderline condescending stare on Iker Casillas’ face to make you want to participate in a charity race, right? His saintliness is guilting your couch potato arse into running, as well it should.

Khedergio continue to morph into each other with similar body postures, facial expressions and headbands. We don’t see enough of these two together. But what is this?! Here they are again and this time Sergio is shirtless! Damn, boy! Sami, why can’t you take a page out of Sergio’s book where this is concerned?  ::chants “TAKE IT OFF! TAKE IT OFF!”::


So the DLD looks to have changed from Sami-Mesut-Cristiano to Sami-Mesut-Sergio. Khedergiozil?  These guys change bromances like I used to change boyfriends when I was 18. (Trust me, people, it was A LOT. Why? Because I could. I was a brat!)


But the love of Sami-Mesut still remain strong. In addition to the post-goal handholding, there was water bottle sharing, more handholding and the indelible image of Xabi cockblocking their quality alone time on the bench. Mesut appears to be having a shitfit. You gotta love it.



Xabi’s all like: “Why the hell should I have to move just because these two won’t get a damn room? I’m staying.” Good times. Remember when Xabi got in between a Khedergio goal celebration (fourth and fifth pictures down)?

Last but not least, Italy is playing Spain on August 10th and I stumbled across a picture that made my head completely explode. Two of my fave players having a moment: Gianluigi Buffon and Fernando Torres.

My mind just went to a very happy place. Yum. Don’t tell Sergio. That’s just…wow. Okay then. That’s me for now. Happy Friday, all!

22 Responses to “Random Moments…”

  1. mari August 5, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I think Iker was substituted at that time and is putting the captain’s armband on Pipita :)

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

      Holy crap – they must have gone through a lot of subs by that time if Pipita was the senior player on the pitch. Sergio and Marcelo are ahead of him and Gago (though he wasn’t there). Is Albiol ahead of him in the line of succession as well? I’m trying to go through this in my head.

      I like the thought of Iker as a bossy nana though, don’t you? He’s so grumpy all the time on the pitch. :-)

  2. mari August 5, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Ah yes, they did in the Guangzhou game. They subbed out 7 players in one go. Iker, Sergio and Marcelo out while Pipita is coming in so he wore the armband. And i know he’s the 4th captain. No, Albiol is way below him in succession.

    Yes i like Iker as a grumpy nana but in my head he should just spank him real hard. C’mon, pipita’s booty is made for spanking :p

  3. mari August 5, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    Ah yes, they did in the Guangzhou game. They subbed out 7 players in one go. Iker, Sergio and Marcelo out while Pipita is coming in so he wore the armband. And i know he’s the 4th captain. No, Albiol is way below him in succession.

    Yes i like Iker as a grumpy nana but in my head he should just spank him real hard for not wearing his sleeves right. C’mon, pipita’s booty is made for spanking :p

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      Pipita was out for so long and Iker usually plays so I’m always forgetting where he comes in the line up. And I like how your mind works. That booty was totally made for spanking. Damn.

  4. Gillian August 5, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Khedrgio = love.

    Mesut’s bitchface on the bench is HILARIOUS!

  5. Ciotog August 5, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    I like to think that Iker was doing us a favor and getting Pipita to show some flesh- socks pulled up, over-sized shorts, oversized shirt with popped collar I can barely see him under all that material-see through though it may be!!

    Also why does Iker have 3 shoes?? (Tripod reference perhaps ;-) )

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

      Yes, we should have more Pipita skin showing. The tripod reference made me snort with laughter.

      • jellyace August 6, 2011 at 5:02 am #

        Iker hasn’t looked that gorgeous in a long time. I didn’t even notice the 3rd shoe! Whatever the stylists for that ad did, Iker had better learn to do on a daily basis. None of that “drying my hair with the car window rolled down”!

        This post was a winner, Lozil! I love your witty remarks and the way your mind works!

        • headbandsandheartbreak August 6, 2011 at 8:20 am #

          Thank you kindly! Iker does look good. Now if we could just burn all the plaid, grandpa sweaters and the murse, we’d be in business.

          • jellyace August 6, 2011 at 11:49 am #

            Such a simple solution…why can’t he get it? And while you’re at it, burn those white belts and the ones with hubcaps for buckles!

  6. Maddi August 5, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Hi everyone!!!!!!
    I’m back from a crazy-amazing vacation to Argentina!!! It’s great to be back!

    Does anyone know when the game starts tonight? I’m in the Eastern time zone, and I’m so confused… is it at 11:45 PM? 5:45 PM? 5:45 AM tomorrow? aaaahh..

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

      Welcome back! We’ll have to hear all about your trip! Why didn’t you kidnap Pipita while you were over there?! I’m so not thrilled about getting up at 5:30 AM for this match, but some things must be done.

      • Maddi August 6, 2011 at 8:28 am #

        Hi! It’s great to be back! My trip was awesome: Buenos Aires for sightseeing, then Iguazu for pure vacation/ relaxation, then back to Buenos Aires. I’m definately going back! The people there were super friendly (not only when they were trying to sell you stuff haha) and it is SUCH a beautiful country! One of my favorite parts was how into soccer/football everyone was. Especially since I live in the US, it was so awesome to see people so passionate about the game (except that there were A LOT of Barca fans …). During the day of the Copa America final some Paraguay fans drove around the city in a giant tour bus, waving flags out the window and singing songs, it was epic! I pretty much photographed every single billboard with Pipita/Angel/Gago’s face on it.

        I wish I could have! Throughout the trip I was always thinking, “What if Pipita/Angel/Gago randomly appeared?” I would freak out!!! Unfortunately I didn’t see anyone :(

  7. mari August 5, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Eastern part of the US? I believe in your timezone, it’s 5:45am tomorrow (New York time is my reference here). To be sure, be on your tv screens/pc by 5am :)

    • Maddi August 5, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

      Thank you so much! For some reason I thought it was tonight and was freaking about about missing it. Glad that’s cleared up!

      Phew that’s early! Still, I haven’t seen the past 4-ish games so I’m ready to sacrifice the sleep! Muchas gracias!

  8. shiggers August 5, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    So much Iker, so very little time. Sigh.

    • Allison August 5, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      I wonder what he’s like when he’s drunk. I peg him for the lovey-dovey touchy-feely type. :D

      • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

        Oh totally! He’d be all over everyone slurring “YRRRRR MY BEHST MATE! Remember this picture of Iker, so very obviously drunk? (And looking like he’s trying to feel up the Copa Del Rey)

        Photobucket

  9. Susie August 6, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Whenever I see kids walk out with players now, I automatically think of the chubby kid that came out with Man Utd and was cheering and dancing the whole time lol

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 6, 2011 at 8:19 am #

      That kid was AMAZING.

      • jellyace August 6, 2011 at 11:59 am #

        That chubby kid is a Dirty Tackle legend and he doesn’t even know it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

