Sigh. Can We Just Get This Over With?

25 Jan

Yep, it’s time for another bloody (hopefully not literally!) El Clasico. Raise your hand if you’re sick of this nonsense. ::raises both hands::

The boys did a light training session before heading off to the airport. This required much thumbs upping, as usual.

Don’t you just  love the massive shadow of Calleti’s thumb on the bus. Very ominous!

Some folks didn’t fall prey to the finger imperative  They chose to look hot, moody, cute or some combination of the three.

Los Blancos have already arrived in Barcelona where they were greeted by very enthusiastic fans, even Pepe. I see someone loves their Calleti from the poster in evidence – it shows up again in another shot as well (and Albiol is pointing it out).

They certainly featured Pepe enough, didn’t they? Also, what’s with all the moody darkly lit Sergio pictures lately?! I miss his smile so much.

REAL MADRID SQUAD
Goalkeepers: Casillas, Adan and Jesus.
Defenders: Ramos, Marcelo, Varane, Albiol, Pepe, Coentrão, Arbeloa and Carvalho.
Midfielders: Lass, Xabi Alonso, Ozil, Callejon, Sahin, Granero, Kaka and Altintop.
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Higuain and Benzema.

Very happy to see Sahin and Granero along for the ride. Maybe they’ll see some playing time, which would be nice.

I just want (and need) my team to kick out the jams today and make this happen. But no matter what goes down today, HALA MADRID! NOW AND FOREVER!

- Lozil

8 Responses to “Sigh. Can We Just Get This Over With?”

  1. ana January 25, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    they always bring a smile to my face. zidane gets better looking with age! wow!
    HALA MADRID!!! we’re with you today.

  2. Anonymous January 25, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Nervous, excited, sick to the stomach, worried, calm, sleepy, angry, want to hit my culé brother who is leaving mean texts! I am a muddle of feelings! (I learnt that word today, ‘muddle’. I like it!)

    BTW anyone notice this? TV Directa is showing a replay of the 1st leg, and I only just saw that at the end when Cesc the substitute went to congratulate his team mates, Iker stopped him and gave him a hug first. I kind of went nawwww.

  3. Elisha Buckley January 25, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    If Özil doesn’t start, I might smack some bitches.

  4. GinaM January 25, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    Surprisingly I am more calm today then lastweek.

    To be honest I caused myself alot of anxiety lastweek, so this week I am going to just chill out

    • GinaM January 25, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

      okay who am I kidding the closer and closer the time gets the more and more I get nervous lol

      I am with the team till the end as well HALA MADRID!!!

      • GinaM January 25, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

        I know we tied and lost the Copa Del Rey, but I have a big smile on my face! That come back from 2-0 at camp nou!!! WHOLLY and now I can’t wait to our 2nd leg league match in camp nou. We have it in us just sometimes takes some effort to let it loose! HALA MADRID!!! OZIL you showed them!!!!!

  5. mygypsyspirit January 25, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I kind of don’t want Ozil to start. Only because it always seems that they’re out to hurt him. My heart already can’t handle these Clasicos, but a hurt Ozil would just make it so much worse

  6. Tania January 25, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    I missed the game because I was in class but got a chance to check the score at the half and I got so depressed I almost cried. I got incredibly happy when I saw that we tied. I expected to come home and be greeted with “Ole ole ole Barca Barca” and to my amazement my cule family was just speechless and saying they were glad the game finished when it did or they would have lost. I’m so happy to be a Madridista now and forever :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

