HALLELUJAH!

20 Feb

I just rolled my arse out of bed after pulling another school related all-nighter and found a message from watishista Elisha waiting for me. Thank you so much girl! You have brought tidings of the end of our long communal nightmare. The bromance is back!

That seemed to be a theme today as the front page of the RM webpage featured Criska lovin’ on each other.

And Mesut provided a little Benzil action on his Facebook page saying “Tomorrow we play against Moscow, keep your fingers crossed that we can compete in Munich this May.”

There were a ton of pictures available this morning of Real in Moscow including some of the fans. Photos via Real Madrid, gfsports and gladysc.

Ah! I haven’t set foot in Moscow in 20 years, but all the pictures RM posted today are bringing back so many memories. Any bets as to who the last doll in the matryoshka is? I’d guess either Sergio or Mesut. I would love one of those!

I have training and press conference stuff to get up on the blog, but I need to do a few things here at home first. Look for that in about an hour.

- Lozil

 

10 Responses to “HALLELUJAH!”

  1. M February 20, 2012 at 10:34 am #

    THIS POST IS LOVE!!!! :))

  2. Dia February 20, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    OMG, what a cutie Granero is in that 5th photo *sigh*. I need David Silva to come to RM so I can have all my fangirl crushes on one team (Sergio, Pirata and Dahveed).

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 20, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Oh boy, if we had Silva my head would explode. No way we’re getting him away from Man City though. Not a chance in hell.

      • Dia February 20, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

        Even if he did/would leave Man City, unfortunately Barcelona would be where he’d go if wanted to come back to La Liga. His bff is there :(.

  3. Ulia February 20, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    Lozil, and may I ask you what exactly you did in Moscow 20 years ago???:) I’m just very curious!! :D

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 20, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

      It was part of a sort of friendship mission from my community. I traveled through Moscow, (then) Leningrad (now St. Petersburg), Kiev and (then) Zagorsk (now Sergiyev Posad) for about a month meeting with artists, sports figures, various and sundry academics. I stayed in peoples homes so I had a really intense experience. It was wonderful. I’d love to go back but things are so different there now, I doubt I’d recognize it! But I have many pictures and fond memories of Russia and Ukraine. :-)

      • Tania February 20, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

        Every time I hear you say 20 years ago I think where you like 2 when you went on this trip because you don’t seem as old as you are making yourself seen :)

      • Ulia February 21, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

        Thanks for the reply! I’m glad you enjoyed it in Russia as I’m Russian myself. :)

        • headbandsandheartbreak February 27, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

          Cool! I had a fantastic time. I’d go back in a heartbeat. The non-profit I work for does alot of work in Russia and the Ukraine, so I may be able to do that some day. My roomie also works for an international non-profit and he’s spent quite a bit of time in Azerbaijan, Ukraine and Russia over the past 4 years. I wish I was able to travel as much as he does. It’s a phenomenal experience. I think last year he was in 20 countries.

          • Ulia February 28, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

            oh, my!! 20 countries… this is really phenomenal!!! I’ve never thought that working for a non-profit can be a wonderful way of travelling around the world! :D just kidding, of course. great that you are busy with such things! good luck to you and your roommate!:)
            From Russia with love,
            Ulia :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 665 other followers

