More International Fun/A Close Shave

28 Feb

La Roja’s new kit was released and promoted by Adidas.  Some of our boys got their smize on modeling the kits.

Cris modeled Portgual’s new kit as well and it got the flashy Nike treatment.

I mean, hello Photoshop! But of course, he looks great. What do you think of all the new kits?

On to the travel and training pictures…

And my absolute favorite is this shot of Cesc signing a Mesut Ozil RM jersey. Classic!

Sergio tweeted a picture (as did Pepe Reina) celebrating Andalucia Day with homie Jesus Navas.


It was also a day for interviews and press conferences.  First up,  Pepe Reina commenting on Nando not being called up.

Spain’s press conference featured Del Bosque, Cazorla, Soldado and Muniain.

Meanwhile, Mesut got his time at a press conference as well. I really hope  some more pix of Germany start surfacing soon. I’m not trying to ignore the other national teams, I’m just not finding any shots.

Training pictures were scant on the ground as well, but here’s a couple. I’m sure more will pop up later.

Many Real players are off doing international duty: Marcelo (Brazil v. Bosnia Herzegovina), Sahin (Turkey v. Slovakia), Varane (France U 21 v. Italy U21), Pipita (Argentina v. Switzerland), Sami & Mesut (Germany v. France),  Cristiano, Fabio & Pepe (Portugal v. Portugal) and Iker, Sergio, Xabi & Arbeloa (Spain v. Venezuela).  Best of luck to them all.

Those not called up enjoyed two days off and will return to training tomorrow.  Karim, Angel and Hamit are all still injured.

And last but not least, Iker and his hot bebe brother (and Muppet Baby Week alum) Unai did a commercial for Phillips razors. Mmmmm, Casillas brothers.

BTW, interesting rumor coming down the pike. Bild is saying that Lukas Podolski has agreed to personal terms for a summer transfer to Arsenal. No terms between clubs yet though. Hmmmm….

- Lozil

8 Responses to “More International Fun/A Close Shave”

  1. Elisha Buckley February 28, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    I think I’ll miss the red, but I like the new kit. Not sure on the keepers kit though :/ I think it’s the grey bit that’s putting me off.

    I came home from a rubbish day to find lots of updates full of yummy boys :)
    So thank you! You guys always bring a smile to my face.

  2. shiggers February 28, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    I’m in agreement on the keeper’s kit. The navy & gray isn’t too bad, but the black and gray makes Iker look a bit uber-doof. Whereas the shaving commercial…well, it was very convincing. No idea what they were saying, of course, but I’m sure my husband would love the same razor the Casillas brothers use, right?

    • Ciotog February 28, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      All I could think was that the grey looks to be acting as a giant arrow to….. well I might just leave that there. ;-)

      • headbandsandheartbreak February 28, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        ::snort:: I really don’t like the edge of the white shorts – the striping cuts off midway and the white part looks scalloped.

        • Ciotog February 28, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

          It looks like someone took an eraser to to them (not that I don’t appreciate the sentiment ;-) ) but it just looks weird

  3. Suse February 28, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    The Portugal training kits look like pyjamas; but not as silly as the French training kits – have you seen them? Sheesh!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 28, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      OMG, France’s are hideous! They look like me going to the laundromat on a weekend or when I don’t get off the couch all day. So baggy and sloppy!

  4. em February 29, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    WAtching Iker and his brother shave was just… weird. I don’t want to watch a dude rinse his shaver while they talk about padre and madre helping them realize their dreams. I want that dialogue laid over footage of a great save.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

