The Return Of The Horse Whisperer

11 Mar

Sergio was playing with the ponies again today. He tweeted a couple of pictures with one of his “Spanish horses (novillero)” – according to Google Translate, that means “bullfighter” What a beautiful horse! Another shot of Sergio working with his horse after the jump.

I love Sergio in his boots, breeches and flat cap. I hope he keeps tweeting pictures like this. They’re just too much fun.

- Lozil

19 Responses to “The Return Of The Horse Whisperer”

  1. Rose March 11, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Feelings of unbridled joy! Please keep on being generous Sergio!

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 11, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

      In this case, might it not be “bridled” joy? ;-) You see what I did there? ;-)

      • Rose March 13, 2012 at 1:05 am #

        HEHEHEHE + giddy hand clapping :D

  2. Anna March 11, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    i find it hilarious that sergio seems to think it’s mandatory to wear the flat cap and body warmer everytime he visits his horses– how many does he actually have?!

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 11, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

      I know, right? I wonder how many hours it took for him to put together his equestrian ensemble? ;-) I don’t know how many he has – Em, do you? The only two I can say for certain are the foal and this beautiful white horse.

  3. Jenny March 11, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    OMG – it’s so charming and guileless and UTTERLY ridiculous!

    I love it!

  4. em March 11, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    NOw we just need actual pictures of him mounted… on the horse, of course.

    • em March 11, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

      seriously – why is he holding out on us. He knows it’s what we want. Such a tease…

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 11, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Horse optional for me! ;-) But seriously – do you know what kind of horse this one is? I know the foal was Arabian, but he said this was a Spanish horse. I figure you might know the breed. Don’t Andalusians have a bigger neck?

      • sweethearthalo March 12, 2012 at 9:36 am #

        I guess it could be a Shagya Arabian or a Hispano Arabe (this could fot in with the Spanish horse thing), just because of the head and the croup.
        When he posted these pics yesterday night … all I can say- never change, never change.

      • em March 12, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

        It looks like one of the typical Iberian peninsular breeds. Could be a Lusitano, Which is Portuguese, but they tend to be colored, so more likely an Andalusian. But I thought it was against the rules to use the Pura Raza (pure race) for bullfighting in Spain. Don’t know much about bullfighting and I tend to side with the Catalan on the issue – outlaw it. The thick, arched neck comes from intensive training/dressage. It looks very nicely muscled and typically ‘Baroque’. The photo angles and it’s positioning do not do the horse’s conformation justice.

        • sweethearthalo March 13, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

          I think it’s too thin for a Lusitano. :)

  5. Timi R. March 12, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Ready to ride one of two things in those pictures and it’s definitely not the horse. God, this site turns me into a wanton hussy without fail!

  6. Tania March 12, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    The first thing I did when I saw the post was to tell my brother,”Look Sergio is playing with his horse!” He looked at me with the weirdest look and said, “TMI dude”
    He belongs on this site too he is such a perv :)

  7. Christine March 12, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    Soooo cute, Sergio with his horses!!! My mom always laughs at me for being a riding girl since I’m 9 years old AND being interested in football but now I can tell her that even footballers have horses ;-) I definitly need to know where his stable is as I’m going to Madrid this week. I want to take a closer look at his horses.. and him of course ;-)

  8. Peter J (@recitaldepeter) March 12, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Six months from now he’ll be telling everyone in flawless English how he learned English watching HBO’s Luck.

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 12, 2012 at 11:42 am #

      Ha! An old friend of mine plays Renzo on that show. Haven’t seen it yet though.

  9. rosa March 8, 2014 at 9:50 am #

    I have a cousin in Vienna who trains riders to ride correctly the dressage. He wanted to be in the Spanish Riding School but was too tall. But I would think this horse is an Andalusian. Nothing but the best for Serg.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

