The Sleep Deprivation Follies

12 Mar

I’ve been sleeping even less than usual (which is really saying something) and my mind has gone off on some seriously strange tracks lately, so please excuse any non sequiturs that may be popping up (like other things in this post). I was taking a break to eat a late lunch and I stumbled upon a few things that I thought might be of interest.

First up, a fan posted pictures that she had taken with Sese & Alvaro. I edited her out of the shots, because she looked quite young and I didn’t want to post her image without permission. However, holy salmon hell! Check out that sweater! This fan has done us a great service by immortalizing that cardie. Bless you, young lady! Arbeloa was just rockin’ his usual “I-wanna-be-James-Dean” look.

Classic, but you really should take the shades off if you’re indoors, boo. It’s as douchey as collar popping. Whoops! Never mind…

Fernando rose to the occasion (as he has a tendency to do) against Newcastle. When I saw this picture, I started singing “Nando with a boner, I know, I know, it’s serious….” to the tune of The Smith’s Girlfriend in a Coma. See? I told you. No sleep. He also gave us a back view.

All these shots were from GFSports and I have to say, they made my day. They definitely woke me up a bit, that’s for sure.

Something else that woke me up? This picture that Kickette posted today. I didn’t even notice Zlatan was in it at first. My main thought was “OH GOD, DON’T LET IKER OR SERGIO SEE THAT SUIT!”

I mean, Iker would want it because it was plaid and Sergio would want it because it’s HORRID. Oy. Just imagine that on either one of them. With a murse. It’s too painful to contemplate. I kinda looked like this when I envisioned it:

"Noooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!"

Well, I’m off to – sing it with me! – work on another paper. Have a lovely evening and if I can keep my eyes open, I’ll post another sleepy time surprise tonight.

- Lozil

13 Responses to “The Sleep Deprivation Follies”

  1. jojo1000 March 12, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Zlatan needs to stop letting his hair down. I love this guy but sometimes he scares the crap out of me.

  2. Kristine March 12, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Ha! I think that suit is Bad-Ass!

  3. Melissa March 13, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Ibra. Dear god. So much perfection. Sigh.

  4. Sasha Twen March 13, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    You are AWESOME for your comments on the frankenplaid suit. I haven’t laughed so hard in weeks.

  5. Dia March 13, 2012 at 7:10 am #

    I love Zlatan. If for no other reason, he despises (read his book) Pep. Anybody that hates Pep is OK in my mind.

  6. jellyace March 13, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    I was about to get ready for bed and Ta-da!!!! That suit woke me up something terrible! I’M AWAKE NOW! I’m just surprised Guti didn’t see it first!

    • Dia March 13, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

      I know, right? But I think Guti would wear a bright pink shirt and a neon green tie with it, lol.

      • headbandsandheartbreak March 13, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

        I’m sure Guti already owns it, Sergio covets it and tries to think of ways to sneak it out of his closet. And I LOVE your idea of the color scheme, Dia. I totally think that’s the way he’d go. He’d also include those green suede shoes he has.

        • jellyace March 14, 2012 at 3:44 am #

          The ones that match his Leprechaun green vest? Definitely!

  7. KatiePar March 13, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    I like the cardigan. It makes his skin all rosy and glowy. :)

    • Laurean March 13, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

      Maybe that’s why Fernando was so happy in the first pic ;) He agrees…lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

