Wedding Bells: Iker And Sara To Finally Tie The Knot?

13 Mar

I’ve been busy all day and I’m finally preparing a post on the presser/training, but this came up and I thought I should get this up first. This is just one of the many tweets congratulating Iker and Sara that has sprung up in the past hour. There are tons of stories in the Spanish press today about them getting married post-EuroCopa on July 1. I guess we’ll have to wait for something official but if it’s true, congrats. I knew Iker wouldn’t last long after Shiggers tied the knot. ;-) As Shigs & ginboonmiller head toward their first anniversary, Iker must have finally realized that he would never have his dream girl Shiggers and it was time to settle for Sara Carbonero. ;-) For those of you who are new to the blog, my partner in crime Shiggers married her true love, watishisto ginboonmiller last summer. Iker was crushed as detailed in this video.

- Lozil

18 Responses to “Wedding Bells: Iker And Sara To Finally Tie The Knot?”

  1. shiggers March 13, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    Ahhh! That’s so awesome for Iker!

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 13, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      I’m glad he’s finally come to terms with losing you. :-)

    • Jenny March 13, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

      Easy for you to say after breaking his heart ;)

      • shiggers March 13, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

        Yep.

  2. Peter J (@recitaldepeter) March 13, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    As happy as I am for Iker, Sara, their families, everyone, won’t somebody think of me? ONE DATE SARA, THAT’S ALL I WANT! Ok I’ll calm down.

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 13, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

      Maybe we can start the footy version of the Make A Wish Foundation? You could have a date with Sara and those of us who always wanted a crack at Iker could get in a date before he’s off the market?

      • Peter J (@recitaldepeter) March 13, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

        I think that’s an entirely acceptable idea. Other Footy related activities could be a Lakers game with David Beckham, riding horses with Sergio Ramos or a day in the life of Mario Balotelli, who knows what you’ll get up to?

        • headbandsandheartbreak March 13, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

          As long as we got to speed off in his Maserati after whatever we got up to, I’d totes go for the Mario experience. It could be hilarious. :-) I’m sure we could come up with tons of stuff. Shopping with Guti, a Phil Collins concert with Stevie Gerrard, Private bitchfacing lessons with David Villa, A ‘drop it like it’s hot’ seminar with Pipita and Nando, “What Not To Wear” consultation with Xabi Alonso, Going to see bands with El Pirata… the list could go on forever…

    • Jenny March 13, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

      Sara has always stirred bisexual feelings in me. Her voice is beyond sexy, she seems such a genuinely nice person and without the eye-make-up she hides behind she is a stunner!

      I feel the same way about Mesut Ozil. He hits my “girl type” more than anything!

      As for Iker – you snatch that beautiful girl as fast as possible boy! Before she realises she might not want bald genes in her kids!

  3. sweethearthalo March 13, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    I’m freacking out. Seriously. I’m happy right now. Even if the school work totally kills me at the moment. We’ll survive this. Just for the wedding. If it’s true, of course.

  4. Allison March 13, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    But what about meeeeeeeeee? ;)

  5. Rose March 13, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    NOOOOOOOO!!! I thought I heard a collective wail of deep sorrow this afternoon and this is the reason. I don’t know if I want to do giddy jumpy claps or burst into tears. Probably both at the same time. El Capitan is (maybe) getting married y’all!

  6. Izan March 13, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    congrats!!!

  7. ginnboonmiller March 13, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Awww, I’m happy for the big lug.

    He can still be our driver.

  8. shiggers March 13, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    Lozil, really, best friend a girl could have. :)

  9. Laurean March 14, 2012 at 12:17 am #

    Seeing this makes me smile so much!!! Honestly, I guess this is how the people of England felt when their prince gets married. It’s like undeniable sadness that he will be officially taken, but you can’t help but wish him all the happiness in the world. Can’t wait till he becomes a daddy though! Then it will be pics with the babies and without Sara ;)

  10. Dia March 14, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    Maybe thats what the pic the other day with all their friends and family was about.

    Congrats to them both!

  11. jellyace March 14, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Since Iker has HIV (Hair Is Vanishing), he had better get married before it’s all gone. Wonder if Sara will get all Bridezilla.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers

