Red and Yellow, Red and Yellow

23 Mar

Motherfucking whore bag. Yep, it’s gotta be said. I’ve said it a lot since yesterday. I’m still trying to figure out what the FUCK went down yesterday. I don’t understand how we could lose just about half of our lead over Barca in 3 days, AND in the same manner! Hmm..hasn’t anyone on the squad ever heard of  that whole “fool me twice” thing? How about learning from your mistakes? No? It doesn’t seem like it. I haven’t wanted to cry all season, but after yesterday…my heart is breaking. No I’m not freaking out, believing La Liga is lost, but it hurts when you’ve seen your team at it’s best for quite some time & then you get smacked with back to back game day fuck ups. It hurts equally, perhaps more, bad to get smacked with a fuck up of a ref. What was that guy on? Total and absolute bullshit in a fugly shirt. *cries* Ugh can we just have a 7-0 score against Real Sociedad?? Please?? My heart can’t take another scare/draw & my body can’t take another pizza binge like yesterday’s. The healing process starts now. Nine Inch Nails on repeat & kick boxing tomorrow morning for me and pics & shizz for you lovely watishistas.

Mou and his hand signs…NO we will NOT bring our lead to four points! (Say it loud, say it proud, peeps!) And NO, HELLLL NO, to the hand sign below. He can point, he can flip people off, but never do I want to see those two fingers together!! Shit dude, get it right, get it tight.

Who wants to hear about the early chances we had? I’ll just say they were there, believe it or not, but shit became of them. The biggest chance came when Marcelo made some pretty hot moves in front of the goal, passed to Sami for the finish, and the ball…didn’t end up where it’s supposed to go.

Is anyone else seeing the Squid in Ruben's shorts?....

ALTINTOP SIGHTING. He came on in the 2nd half for Callejon who was injured in the 1st. Oh joy, another injury. I’m feeling the call of pizza once again….no! I’ll fight the emotions off with a happy thought, let’s check out our one goal. So sad to see such an amazing goal get overshadowed by so much drama & bullshit.

Can we all just go gaga over Ozi’s pass? Holyyy crap it was a beauty. I say we shoulda just called it a night in the 62nd minute, when everything was beautiful and right in the world La Liga. Ahhh that vid is my happy place.

Speaking of happy places, I don't want to know where Mou's is...

End scene! …end happiness, end me. I’m just kidding :P It takes more energy than I have to be that depressed!

"I'm saving my energy for Kaka."

"Kaka, Kaka, Kaka, Kaka, Ozi, Kaka."

"Maisougio, Lozil.." Shatt appp! It's our blog! ;)

Benz was replaced with Pipita in the 77th minute. There was no big booty goal magic in store for us, it was all tapped out. Get it? Tapped out! ;)

Now, for the drama. After Villarreal scored their goal, off of a free kick in the 83rd minute, the ref decided “Why not give Rui some company?” Rui was sent off the bench at the start of the 2nd half and after Senna scored, Mou was sent to join Rui. Just a minute later, Sergio received his second yellow and was sent off. What better way to celebrate your 300th match than by getting sent off? Total Sergio style. I still like to believe that he sees collecting cards as sign of patriotism, because there’s nothing more Spanish than making it rain Red & Yellow.

If you’re gonna go….this is the way to go. Just sayin’.

I changed my mind. THIS is my happy place.

And just a minute after that cold shower begging walk off, Ozi got his turn. What did he get sent off for? Clapping. He was stunned, I was stunned, everyone was stunned. But you know what, the smartass in me salutes the smartass in him.

Even Benz wanted to get in on the action, good thing Silvino was still on the bench to prevent any more red cards from being handed out. We’ll be without Sergio and Ozil on Saturday & Pepe could receive a match ban for his comments to Paradas Romero, that went a little something like “What a robbery, you son of a bitch.” Great. Total shit storm at the end of the match and then there’s still the controversy of Ruben’s two yellow cards but no red.  Some say Ruben’s initial yellow was actually for Senna and that it was a camera person’s error that presented it as Ruben’s. The RM match report shows that the first yellow in the 19th minute went to Senna, but video of the match shows the card being given to Ruben. God, I’m glad the match is over!! And I pray that we don’t see Paradas Romero for at least the rest of the season.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Post Match Comments:

Mou & Karanka refused to speak to the press so the only comment we got is from Marcelo.

Marcelo:

“Referees hurt us too much sometimes, but we must hold our heads high and move on. Every team would like to have a six point lead.”

“You saw what happened and how many of us were sent off. We must do our job. It was a difficult match against a complicated opponent. We took one point and must continue working hard.”

“There’s no pressure and any team would like to be where we are now. We’re fine. We didn’t win but we’re in good spirits. We have to improve on things. We conceded a set piece goal, but we’ll continue to work.”

Post Match Trending Topics:

#A6,  #RoboAlMadrid,  Paradas Romero,  Estamos a 6

#A6, #RemontadaSi,  Paradas Romero,  Ramos y Ozil,  Villarreal

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

We’re back at it on Saturday, taking on Real Sociedad. Let it be a quiet, goal-fest. HALA MADRID!!!

-Maisougio

15 Responses to “Red and Yellow, Red and Yellow”

  1. Laurean March 23, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    It seems like the games that I have to miss are the ones that we draw in. In this case, I think I am glad I missed it for I would have surely cried. Sigh, it’s been a weird week for everyone it seems. Just hope we can get our three points on Saturday, maybe Barca can draw again and make all perfect in the world of football. While I am happy that other teams are doing well – if we beat every team, things do get boring after a while – I’m just sick of the controversy. I’m saddened by the tarnishing our reputation has gotten because of matches like these. I have been feeling so proud of our men for coming together, showing maturity (yes Sergio, I’m talking about you), then they prove me wrong. I need to finish grad school quick and start working with RM and teach these boys patience! But it is done and over. I think it was best that Mou and the gang held no press conferences (they just cancelled the one scheduled for Saturday’s match). I fear the things that would have been said otherwise. Anyways Maisougio, thank you for those lovely pics of Sergio! That final pic of him is CERTAINLY what I envision his sex face to be!! lol

    • maisoun March 23, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

      Psh he’s not called Sexio for no reason! :P He’s a walking, talking, card collecting, piece of sex. I’m glad to post the pics for you guys ;)

  2. jellyace March 23, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    The team imploded like it was a clasico. Can’t get over the ref sending off people for clapping. I hope he swallows his whistle so he tweets when he farts.

    • jojo1000 March 23, 2012 at 5:39 am #

      hahahaha!

    • maisoun March 23, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

      Nothing like a fart joke to get me smiling! Thanks for that, I needed it ;)

    • HermosaChica March 23, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      :lol:

  3. Izan March 23, 2012 at 4:24 am #

    Mesut will miss the next game only,right? I’ll miss him…but really,really hope RM will fight back at least 3 goals with clean sheet! for me, the peak will be vs Barca @ Nuo Camp April 21st…win it,then La Liga title will for RM….

  4. panama March 23, 2012 at 4:48 am #

    I’m a total Sergio girl, but sometimes he makes it really difficult for me to like him! They are grown man, why don’t they learn to keep their temper i check a little? Jeez.
    Anyway, we gotta win against on Saturday then. HALA MADRID!

    • HermosaChica March 23, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

      But but but..we get to see him veiny and half naked!

  5. jojo1000 March 23, 2012 at 5:44 am #

    The referee really killed us but true champions rise above sh*t!! Hala Madrid!

  6. dreamsequence March 23, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Xabi’s face when the red cards come out summed up how I felt. I wonder what Mou’s reaction was when he was joined by Sergio and Mesut in exile.

    • Rose March 23, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

      Someone on tumblr was saying that if Xabi Alonso of all people is reacting like that, then you know someone has seriously fucked up. I don’t like seeing the Red Beard so disappointed.

  7. Rose March 23, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    This game was the definition of a clusterfuck! What a horrible thing to come home to on Wednesday! I thought my rage had pretty much subsided, but then I saw the judgments that were handed down about the cards and suspensions. Cue my rage boiling up again!

  8. Jenny March 23, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    At this point I am simply amused.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. La Liga - Villarreal vs Real Madrid Predictions | Sportige - September 14, 2013

    […] Image: Source […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

