Beware Of The Bull

12 Apr

Three cheers for handsome victorious boys!  Sergio tweeted this “fotito” of his pals and said “Sakatuqui..!!” Translation, please? I think I may have drank something called a Sakatuqui last night.

I gotta be straight up honest, you’re not going to get a lot out of me today. I went to see Pulp two nights in a row and it was spectacular. However, last night, I ended up with Dollo, NJOD, El Fano and the Philly contingent doing shots in a bar with a mechanical bull before the show (as you do). DON’T ASK! I’m not sure how it all happened either. Today, I’m overtired and whiny, losing my voice from screaming the words to every song and nursing a delicate head.  And, no, I didn’t ride the bull. Thanks for asking though. Bleurgh.

Iker posted this blurry bench shot with the (Bing translated) caption: “One step more! Much more but today was important to win the Madrid derbi! A real hug!” Oh, so the ones previous were fake hugs? Thanks, Geeker.

Real Madrid continues to give us nightmares with their dreadful Talking Players app, this time tormenting us with my beauteous boo, the fleet footed Mesut Ozil. Travesty! Don’t even, you bastards!

But at least this time, they’re sweetening the pot by throwing in a signed Ozil shirt.

Real Madrid has also decided to make Grada Blanca, the match day program available for free on Itunes (Spanish language only).

When you go to the page, it says stuff about how much a subscription costs, but also says free. Check it out at the link and see if you can make more sense of it than my poor fried brain can.

A few more bits and bobs: Xabi Alonso tweeted “Small pleasures, 3 points and watching The Killing.” Wonder how much a pleasure he’ll think it is when he sees the season finale, eh?

Stuart Holden is cute as all get out. You knew that, of course, but enjoy the latest episode of No Holden Back. He likes bunnies, you see.

Joey Barton. When I hear that name so many things come to mind. Mostly curse words. But today, I learned that I needn’t have spent that $50K on an undergrad art history/studio art degree, I could have just listened to the erudite musings of Joey as he toured the Lucien Freud exhibit. You think I’m joking? I shit you not. Listen and weep…with laughter.  He’s trying so hard to be an El Pirata. Ain’t gonna work, Joey. That kinda hipster ain’t made, they’re born that way.

I’m going to crawl into a hole now and die slowly. I’ll talk to you later when I’m more awake.

- Lozil

10 Responses to “Beware Of The Bull”

  1. M April 12, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Aw hun, hope u feel better soon. We’ve all been there before, and survived. You’re smarter than me though, the stupidest thing, ok one of the stupidest things that I’ve ever done is have three shots of Absinthe and then ride a mechanical bull. If I remember right, the bruises lasted a month. ><

    Last night's game. God. It bloody gave me heart attacks. Cris is king. Now and forever. He so saved our skin for that game.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 12, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      Holy crap! Absinthe and a mechanical bull? That is hard core! I bow to you. My absinthe experiences have never involved a mechanical bull and for that I am grateful. I can only begin to imagine. Well, these are the kind of things we can look back on and laugh in our old age, right? ;-)

      • em April 12, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

        IF we are even capable of looking back by the time we are old enough to laugh about it!

  2. Elisha Buckley April 12, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    Feel better soon! I always feel like crap after gigs, and I don’t drink, so I can’t imagine how rough you’re feeling now. Though my day after pains may be partly my fault, as I do chuck myself into mosh pits..

  3. Mais April 12, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    Yes PLEASE! Someone MUST break the damn Sakatuqui code. I have been all over the place (internet, other people etc) asking what it means. If anyone knows please let me know. They all look so yummy in that photo. I mean it took me about a half hour to get my eyes off the left side, but when I finally did, I was able to appreciate the whole photo ;)

  4. Izan April 12, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Hope u’ll get well soon my friend…the contest is so interesting…I think wanna try it….can i? but i also think that if i’m taking part,i wonder if others will vote me?!

    • Liza April 15, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

      *late reply* I would vote for you :)

  5. Melissa (@BombayTalkies) April 12, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    I was sort of taking the “Sakatuqui” thing as “You knew that” or “You already knew that” (sabia tu que/ ya sabía que) and him just writing it in sort of a goofy way.

    Or he could just be feeling weird and typed random letters, who knows lol.

  6. Akemi April 12, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    I have Grada Blanca on my Iphone. It used to be free to download and then you need to purchase each game program. That’s why there’s a list of in-app purchases on the App Store link. Now they’re all free coz there’s a read (lee) button below the program covers. No more buy (compra) button like the one in the screen shots.

  7. kfunk22 April 13, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    i have to give it to joey barton – between this, hanging out with moz, serving prison time, shit-talking his fans on twitter and attending political inquiries (need i continue?), i’m always interested to see what he’ll do next.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 665 other followers

