WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!

21 Apr

WE FUCKING DID IT!!!!! A WIN AT CAMP MOU!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!

7 POINTS!!!

…can we have our trophy now? ;)

HALA MADRID!!!!

27 Responses to “WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!”

  1. sweethearthalo April 21, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    We were fucking amazing. We played like Champions. WE ARE CHAMPIONS.

  2. Peter J (@recitaldepeter) April 21, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Real Madrid continue their record of winning every game Khedira has scored in, that’s the important thing right? ;) HALA MADRID!

  3. headbandsandheartbreak April 21, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    I burst into tears. I still can’t stop crying. So fucking happy!

  4. Kristine April 21, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    Take that Barca Bitches!!!!!!!!!! Ahahahahahahaha!
    We are the champions my friends!

  5. maddy April 21, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    cristiano. you are gold.

  6. KatiePar April 21, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Fantastic. Hala Madrid!

  7. Christine April 21, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    FANTASTIC!!!! And the same way we’re going to kick out Bayern Munich :-D

  8. Jojo April 21, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    I love this team. Finally Madrid!!!!!

  9. ivetz April 21, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    I love that we beat them at Camp Nou!!!

  10. Suse April 21, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    What a game! I watched it at the pub (I don’t have pay-tv) and on the way home, I saw so many beaming faces, heard so many car drivers hooting their horns; it’s not because everyone here supports RM, there are lots of cules; it’s because we’ve beaten them after such a long time, and on their home turf too. Our boys can sleep soundly tonight :-) Hala Madrid!

    • Laurean April 21, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

      You are so lucky to have actually seen it! I was stuck at a psych conference all day while my brother and boyfriend (who was so kind to record the game for me) texted me the scores. I was so nervous when I got the text that said 1-1, but then I saw 2-1 real Madrid with 20 minutes left and I almost died!!! I can’t wait till friday to watch after finals to actually watch the match!! :)

      • maisoun April 21, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

        Good luck on your finals! Watching the match should be a nice way to finish off a stressful week ;)

        • Laurean April 22, 2012 at 12:13 am #

          Ohhhhh yes it shall be!! I wish there was a way to get it from the TiVo onto my iPhone so that I can keep re watching the game while I am forced to go to an Iron Pigs match lol. Then I can see it again..and again..and again…well, you get it! :P

  11. PMom_GA April 21, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/apr/21/barcelona-real-madrid-live-mbm?CMP=twt_gu

    Luv this quote re: Puyol on the Khedira goal:
    The keeper goes low to smother, but mishandles, and Khedira slides in ahead of the confused Puyol, who is spinning around like a teenager full of Special Brew, to force the ball home. The silence is deafening.

    And how about this quote:
    49 min: Iniesta is robbed by Di Maria, who races off down the right. That was proper pickpocketin’ brilliance. Unfortunately, Di Maria decides to perform a triple salchow with pike, before sliding along the greasy turf on his nipples.

    And finally at FULL TIME:
    “Tonight’s been another one of those nights showing why the constant hammering on about possession stats over the course of this Barcelona team’s lifespan has been so misguided,” concludes Jaker Ahmed. “As per against Chelsea, it’s not how much of the ball you have that truly matters, it’s what you do with it. Chelsea and Madrid have shown that.”

  12. blackwiidow April 21, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    sami! CR7! iker! the whole chuffing team! god, WHAT a game!

    i’m going to take the high road and not trash the opposition (though i’d be lying if i said the sight of a certain subbed off blaugrana player throwing a tantrum on the bench didn’t fill me with cackles of glee) — they played solidly and i have mad respect for most of them. we were just that much better. :D

    that ought to shut up the pundits and fans who sneered that RM might win the league but it wouldn’t count b/c they didn’t beat barca. heh!

  13. Forlond April 21, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Dancing to some questionable songs and enjoying the win.

  14. Tania April 21, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Best Day Ever no doubt about that but I’m still waiting for the Decima, best thing about today strutting around my house playing the Real Madrid Anthem and shouting I can’t hear you over the Seven point lead and how awesome my team is to my Cule family :D

  15. Allison April 21, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    As a cule, I bow down & accept defeat. Barca were simply outplayed today. Sami’s goal from between Puyol’s legs was amazing, Arbeloa was a defending demon & Cris was El Pichichi while Messi was invisible. Well played with no drama. Now, as I made a bet with myself that I would wash my car if Barca were defeated, I am off to get wet.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 22, 2012 at 12:39 am #

      I was especially grateful for the lack of drama. All I wanted was a well played fair match and may the best team win. Today, that team was us. I think it’s important to be gracious in both defeat and victory. You’re doing that awesomely. xo

      • Allison April 22, 2012 at 4:42 am #

        Naked pictures of beautiful ‘ballers help ease the pain ;)

  16. panama April 21, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    WOOHOOO!!! We did it, indeed!
    What I love most is that it was a fair win without much clasico-drama. HALA MADRID :D

    • maisoun April 21, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      I agree! I also love that there was not even ONE penalty given, just pure skill & teamwork behind our goals. Oh & countless Madridistas & Watishistas supporting the team, I believe we can take a leetle credit ;)

  17. Rose April 21, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    Soooo happy! This day has been amazing and we get half naked boys plus snarky Xabi on twitter after as well. Living it up with friends tonite so it should be fun celebrating this win!

  18. jellyace April 22, 2012 at 4:03 am #

    I so loved this crucial thrilling match because in one match:
    1) RM surpassed the 107 goal La Liga record with goals #108 and #109
    2) Cristiano is back as the pichichi with goal #42
    3) RM is 7 lovely points clear!

    And we beat Barca at Camp Nou!

  19. Izan April 23, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    I’m so happy!!!!! The team showed their calmness pretty good this time…which make sure the win!Everyone played hard…gave their best fight!HALA MADRID!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 695 other followers

