Our Heroes Train For Champions League, The Return of Javier, Kaka’s Birthday

22 Apr

I still have a huge grin on my face today and miraculously, no hangover (although I did sleep in late). Much to do today to prepare for my trip to Bonaire, but I just wanted to pop in add some pictures of training.

The boys got right back down to work again, albeit with big smiles on their faces. I would so love it if we could kick some serious Bayern arse this week.


Remember when Mesut met Javier? Well there has been a follow up to that story. Our good friends Jenny and andriy_7 over at the Crinkly-Ears LJ (your one stop shop for all things Mesut Ozil!) found a video that Cuatro did of the little striker who is his team’s top scorer despite his prosthetic leg. He keeps a scrapbook of the pictures from when he met Mesut. This kid is awesome! Here’s the video.

I loved Javier the first time around and I’m completely thrilled that Cuatro decided to visit him again. May he go from strength to strength.

Kaka’s wife Carol tweeted a picture of his birthday cake. It looks like it was homemade and I love these two together. They seem sweet and adorable.

I suppose I shouldn’t rile Shiggers up more than I already have today, but when I saw the following picture of Kaka, I knew that it was tailor made for her. I mean, if this doesn’t prove her point, what will?

Oh dear. I wouldn’t want to run into Kaka in an alley when he has that look in his eyes, would you? Not smiling now, is he? ::shudder::

- Lozil

6 Responses to “Our Heroes Train For Champions League, The Return of Javier, Kaka’s Birthday”

  1. Kel April 22, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Is Kaka really thirty?
    How old is his wife because she still looks about 19?

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 22, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      They were childhood sweethearts – I’m pretty sure that she’s close in age. Great genetics are at play, methinks. Have you ever seen her mother? She looks really young too.

  2. black widow April 22, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    hee. he does look a little psycho killer in that GQ cover. but he’s so lovely! :) :) feliz cumple, kaka! xo

    • shiggers April 22, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

      Precisely. I don’t know about lovely, but psycho killer definitely comes through.

  3. Izan April 23, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    kaka is the best example for all footballers..b4 or after married.and he has a very happy family too.

  4. Anna Buena April 23, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    Haha! Maybe it’s because I love Kaka and so I always see his handsome side….BUT I can see how that cover photo can look creepy. Imagine not knowing you’re dating a serial killer and you invite him up to your apartment for the first time. He closes the door and gives you this look. That’s when you’ll know…the end is near.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

