Getting Ready For Sevilla!

27 Apr

Well, it’s time to pack up our sorrow and get back to work. We have a Liga to win and Sevilla is always a tough opponent. The boys got down to business and Sergio’s hair looked seriously fabulous. 

Watishista sweehearthalo will be at the game tomorrow and has promised to do her best to get some good pictures and by that, she means bootie shots. You go, girl!

Turns out that The Baby is now on Facebook, Twitter and has launched his own website. Sniffle. He’s growing up so damn fast! When I went there, I was horrified to find that the big boys have been encouraging him towards bad habits.

The dreaded thumbs up! However, when I clicked on another link on his Twitter feed, I was assaulted by more thumbs upping than my delicate constitution could handle!

My lord! Was Sergio like the art director on that particular website? I mean, it’s got what I can imagine is his idea of visual appeal. Oy. Luckily, The Baby posted a cute (and normal) shot on his Facebook to prove that it was his site, etc.

Speaking of babies growing up and whatnot, Carol (Kaka’s wife) posted this great note from Luca’s teacher (like the proud mami she is) which made me go “Awwwww!” I don’t know about you, but my family always hung these sorts of things up on the fridge. Is Twitter the new refrigerator?

And now, some not so fun news: Poor poor Sergio Canales. Our beloved Jailbait! has re-injured his ACL and looks to be out for another 6 months. There are reports that he was crying yesterday and saying “My career is ending” over and over. My heart just breaks for him. He’s so young and talented. I’m praying he will bounce back from this stronger than ever. Animo Jailbait!  Sergio and Nuri Sahin tweeted him messages of support.

- Lozil

4 Responses to “Getting Ready For Sevilla!”

  1. shiggers April 27, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    The poor love!

  2. Rose April 27, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    Poor BB Sergio. This is so horrible! He’s worked so hard to get back into shape and might have even gone to the Olympics this summer. This just seems so unfair.

  3. Jenny April 27, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    The poor darling.

    And the awful thing is: he could be right. He needs the absolute best doctor they can find – that genius who did Ronaldo’s knee, for example.

  4. jellyace April 28, 2012 at 3:35 am #

    I tore my MCL the same week Canales tore his. We were both wearing leg braces at the same time, although his was like the Ferrari leg brace. He did surgery. I did physical therapy (but of course, I am no million dollar earning athlete, so no surgery for me). I able to Zumba now, so I was so happy to hear he was back in action…and now this. So sorry for him and I hope he recovers swiftly and properly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 707 other followers

