Arrival in Bilbao!

1 May

The boys have touched down in Bilbao! Over 300 excited Madridistas greeted the team at the airport, some of them lucky enough to be greeted by the players in return.

I love how the girl holding Iker’s hand isn’t even looking at him! Haha “I’M HOLDING…THE SAINT’S…HAND!!!” I don’t even have room to talk, I’d be 100X worse.

And now they're a threesome?!?

Prior to landing, Arbeloa posted this little gem.  Here is the ever perfect & very boss, Xabi, reading Grupo Salvaje by Manuel Jabois. I have absolutely no idea what the book is about, even with the help of Google Translate – which is, as you know, not much help at all! But who needs to know what the book is about when you can stare at Xabi??

The boys are at their hotel now, resting up for tomorrow. I wish them all peaceful sleeps, wonderful dreams, and the energy & positivity they need to win big!!

 

-Maisougio

 

3 Responses to “Arrival in Bilbao!”

  1. amouria May 1, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    “I wish them all positivity they need to win big”, what a wonderful pray!
    We need to celebrate this liga, we worked hard to get there…

  2. Rose May 1, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    So from what I could piece together, the book seems to be a fan’s reflections on football, and specifically their love of Real Madrid, the club he has supported since childhood. I wonder if it’s a memoir?

    • maisoun May 1, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      Ah that makes sense. From what I read, I thought it was the description on the back cover but it must have been an excerpt, I knew it had to be about footy – someone was describing a time when they either watched or listened to a game on the toilet! Haha thank you for looking into it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

