Smiling Marcepe, Reminiscing Iker, and more things lost in Translation

2 May

It’s great to be greeted with pics like this in the morning, isn’t it?  Marcepe smiles are more infectious than anything! Beautiful blue skies, these guys, what more could you ask for? Oh yeah, a win :) But it looks like their day is getting off to an awesome start, which can only mean good things to happen later!

“It’s always nice to return to the field where I started all the way up to today. Many memories come to mind of that September 12, 1999. It is on course of 13 years and it seems like yesterday … Today is a different game but just as important as that day. Winning would take the final step in the League 2011-2012. Since then, and I know from experience will not be easy. We leave for the game ….”

That’s our Captain speaking! His reflections on his career are as sweet as that young baby face of his. I find our boys’ ability & willingness to share their emotions & thoughts about this game & the whole season with us extremely admirable. Their pride, drive, & fight only makes it easier to get through the tough times and prouder to be with them during the good times. I can’t wait until tonight…may we win BIG!

On a lighter note, Arbeloa continued to spread the Pirate love and tweeted a link to an article in GQEspana that’s allllll about Mr. Granero. With the help of Google Translate, I’m sharing a few snippets that I found most entertaining :P

“…the boy appears throughout his tousled hair and stubble and overshadows me, the bastard.

And all the cunts are swirling around the figure and I cease to be main character…”

Then, as if he were not the thing, looks at me with those eyes apologizing to him when he knows that place has been successful, I mean, when you know you fucked me.

But the kid is art. Just watch him play.” –I like this one!

“…every time he steals a ball and goes into the enemy area, like a pirate sailing through seas belong to no one but he makes them his own, conquering right and backwards , leaving his play burned into the retina of the spectators and the envy of the rival.

“…for one far that Barn trusts only his cock as it is the only one in the wardrobe that will give you the ass ever. And what can I say. That’s it.

I hope you guys got a laugh out of those like I did, it certainly calmed my pre-match jitters!

-Maisougio

12 Responses to “Smiling Marcepe, Reminiscing Iker, and more things lost in Translation”

  1. headbandsandheartbreak May 2, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Can you link the the GQEspana story? I wanna see it!

  2. Haleigh May 2, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Laughing so hard! Google translate always makes stories more entertaining. I saw the article in Spanish but after just taking a massive Spanish final I had no desire to translate myself! Love this blog, it is one of sites I visit daily. Keep up the good work!

    • maisoun May 2, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

      Thank you so much! Lozil & I appreciate the love ;)

  3. Em May 2, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Inspiring Iker. <3

  4. Allison May 2, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    WTF was that?! LOL

  5. Rose May 2, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    That GQ article is starting to sound like Fifty Shades of El Pirata. I LOVE GOOGLE TRANSLATE!!!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 2, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      LMAO!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 2, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

      I may have to write that!

      • Rose May 2, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

        I would totally buy it! The world needs more Kindle-smut. I’d also buy Of Headbands and Heartbreak if you ever get to writing it the book!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

