To Cibeles!

3 May

Get ready for a loooooong post, because there are a lot of pics & screen caps to see! I’m enjoying looking at these pics more than watching the live stream….because I spent most of that time being jealous as hell of everyone in the plaza :P

Pre-Busin’ it up in the RM locker room.

Agustin Herrerin & Jose Jr. are adorable, especially bebe Jose when he started bouncing around after his father’s name was announced!

No Trofeo, No Problemos.

Xug-a-Lug Xabi

Tipsy Iker took a slipsy! No matter, he’s got a nice bum to cushion his fall

Even Silvino Louro was gettin’ cray cray, he interrupted Mou’s interview with some yelling. I don’t know what was said but it was cute to see the coaches get just as wild as the boys! Also, has anyone else noticed that Rui Faria kinda looks like Rob Lowe?? I don’t know why I’m just seeing this, but there’s something very similar about them…

What a special…hold this guy has got on our Saint! I was almost too distracted by his handsy hands to notice Iker crown the goddess. And there was no kiss for Cibeles this year :(

And back to the stadium – Home! Sweet Home!….and a happy pirate crotch shot.

The boys are back to training tomorrow, seems weird but we still have matches to prepare for! Hopefully they’ll keep busy, NOT tweeting too many pics, to give me some time to write up the game post ;)

 

-Maisougio

10 Responses to “To Cibeles!”

  1. Izan May 3, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Mesut look super cool on those pics…

  2. Rose May 3, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Can we talk about Drunk Xabi please?! Drunk Xabi gives me life. We must win more titles solely for the purpose of unleashing Drunk Xabi. Did you see the guy slipping and sliding under Albiol’s legs today? Drunk Xabi is amazing!!!

  3. Liza May 4, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    The whole time Iker was putting the flag around the Cibeles statue I was thinking how can I get that job of holding him. I mean I work for really cheap,hell I will even do it for free.

    And I agree drunk Xabi was great and most of the team looked a little tipsy which was awesome to watch. Things like this make me realize that besides being great athletes and being millionaires, we are not that much different. I don’t know why but that makes me happy :) Hala Madrid!

  4. Cindy May 4, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    The end with Iker & Cris walking arm in arm……..that was beautiful.:)..:)

    • maisoun May 4, 2012 at 9:50 am #

      One of my fave moments!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 7, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      I thought that was amazingly sweet. Take that, stupid press that says they hate each other.

  5. sv May 4, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Drunk Xabi was the highlight for me as well!

    I also found the excited coaching staff… especially photobombing Rui Faria particularly amusing!!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 7, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

      I got such a giggle out of the picture I posted (in a later post) of Rui and Karanka photobombing Mou.

  6. jellyace May 4, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    I also loved the broment when the Blues Brothers (Arbeloa and Pirata in shades) were carrying Iker!

  7. blackwiidow May 4, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    i don’t know what part i liked best: arbeloa in those aviators, sergio and the flag, drunk!xabi! sliding between albiol’s legs, iker falling, pirata starfish, baby mou … it was all simply amaysing. :D :D :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

