Updated: The Boys and Their Ladies Takin’ in Some Tennis

12 May

My Life Drawing professor once labeled me a Colorist, so I’m going to do the same to Sergio since it must take talent to be able to match your hair to your sweater so expertly & seamlessly. :P  I’m sitting amongst a shitload of paint swatches (coincidentally, I’m liking one called Romantic Flamenco) so I wanna ask you guys, what would you name our Sese’s hair color? Spun Gold? Fierce Sunrise? Sevillan Sunset?…I could go on, but then you would never see the rest of the boys & their ladies at the Madrid Masters!

Lucky fan, Rafa Vazquez, spotted Sergio three seats in front of him & was brave enough to go ask for a picture. I would’ve been too shy, too mesmerized by Glittering Sands (I told you I could go on), and too wobbly to make it down the steps safely in order to get a photo! Oh and for those of you that need it, take a deep breath & take a seat for these next pics….I’d appreciate no voodoo dolls made of me for posting Lara pics ;)

Oh Hai, Carvalho!

Cris and Irina were also in the hizzouse – I love Irina’s facial expressions, they always make me wonder what Cris is saying to her. What I would do to overhear just ONE of their convos…..they can’t all be “Me, you, fuck fuck.”

“You do have body fat!”

Nagore trying her hardest not to crack a joke about Master C.

Perfection.

Leave yo’ smiles at the do’.

And finally, a shot of Sami & Lena because they are oh-so beautiful together. I’m not sure where they are, but Sami’s got tennis balls so it’s related..ya?

Pics & Gifs from GFSports, Madrid Wags, FYWags

-Maisougio

Updated: Kaka’s wife Carol was there as well and posted this shot on her Twitter.

- Lozil

34 Responses to “Updated: The Boys and Their Ladies Takin’ in Some Tennis”

  1. sweethearthalo May 12, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Urgh. Lara’s lipstick is a bit too dark in my opinion. Xabi & Nagore, pure perfection, Crisirina is so flawless, I mean, look at them! *.*

    • maisoun May 12, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      Oh I liked the dark lip on her! She’s lookin like a fierce bitch & so much more grown up. Weird that I’m praising her like this….but I really liked her makeup :P

      • jellyace May 15, 2012 at 12:06 am #

        I like her makeup, too. And she’s growing on me and seems right for Sergio — gaaaahh what am I saying?

  2. Melissa (@BombayTalkies) May 12, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    This is the reason I’m volunteering at the Madrid Open next year. All these beautiful boys (and Fernando Verdasco, unf). Lara is adorable but she’s got about six too many layers of makeup on. And I love seeing Carvalho out and about at stuff like this with the guys–for some reason I always feel like he sort of gets left out of things, so it’s nice seeing his sweet face on here from time to time!

    • Rose May 12, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

      Are you gonna try out as a ballgirl? Cause it amused me that every one of them was out there running around with full makeup yesterday. The things I notice, haha! Hope you’re able to get in!

      • Melissa (@BombayTalkies) May 12, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

        Nah, they hire professional models to work as ballgirls. I’m definitely NOT a model haha. I’m aiming to work in the press room

        • Rose May 12, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

          Do they really? No wonder they all looked like they did. That annoys me now. I used to know someone who worked at the US Open and she told me they had to be put through their paces to be one of the ball kids.

  3. mygypsyspirit May 12, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    I really really REALLY wish that Nagore would tell Xabi to shave. It can’t be comfortable. I love him to pieces but really….

    Like Sara, I think Irina looks so much more stunning without tons of makeup on. Wish I looked that good without makeup. Crikey

    And I kind of love Pirata’s shirt…

    • HermosaChica May 12, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

      :o I’m actually loving the ginger beard! (but only ’cause it’s Xabi’s *swoon*)

  4. Andrea May 12, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Lara is such a pretty girl, but geesh….those eyebrows! They’re way too harsh-looking on her face.

    On a more positive note, totally love Alvaro and Carlota’s matching aviators!

    • Laurean May 12, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

      I was about to say that! I love when the wives and husbands match their sunglasses. Nagore seemed to be sporting some ray bans as well, they look more retro than the wayfarers but lovely on her as usual :) Our ballers really do have the most beautiful women. Just wish Irina and Lara wouldn’t tan so much. That kills their skin :(

      • Anna May 13, 2012 at 4:15 am #

        hahaha i was going to say exactly the same thing about the sunglasses! it’s so cute!

  5. Rose May 12, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    I loved seeing the coverage of the boys yesterday, even though my commentator kept making fun of Sergio’s missed penalty. Not cool dude! I don’t think I’ve ever seen Carvalho’s wife before. She’s lovely! Irina is seriously gorgeous and gives damn good bitchface. Oh and “Me, you, fuck fuck.” How could I have forgotten that?! Nice to see Cris has grown up a bit. The Alonsos, Arbeloas, and Pirata are owed compensation from Ray-Ban for all the free advertising. Oh Esteban, you and your ironic shirt are my have icon of the moment. Is that his gf by the way? And finally Lena…damn Sami you are a lucky, lucky man!

    • maisoun May 12, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Sergio’s missed penalty is the new copa drop, we’re never going to hear the end of it!

      I’m not sure about the girl with Granero…I don’t even know if he’s still with Pilar, but this girl doesn’t look like her. She could be just a friend, or just lucky enough to walk so close to him!

      • headbandsandheartbreak May 12, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

        Yeah, unless Pilar dyed her hair and changed radically, that ain’t her. I guess we’ll just have to see if we can find other pix of him at the match and see who he’s sitting with.

        • mari May 13, 2012 at 4:29 am #

          http://pic.twitter.com/G1lA3dAV

          Yes, he was with this girl. Here’s a pic of them seated together. So…

          waaaaaaahhhhhh *cries*

        • mari May 13, 2012 at 4:59 am #

          I like this shot of all the couples as well…

    • sweethearthalo May 12, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      This girl is really pretty. I loove her dress, it looks SO topshop :D

  6. Rose May 12, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Also that Rafa Vazquez kid looks like he could be Sergio’s son. I mean right down to the shirts even!

    • Rose May 12, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

      Wait, even better, he looks like a good Sernando mix! I mean look at him?! It’s starting to freak me out a little actually.

      • maisoun May 12, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

        Omg I see so much of the two of them in him now! The eyes & nose are definitely Nando-esque. BREAKING NEWS: Sernando love child EXISTS!!

        • Rose May 12, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

          And he got his dress sense from Sergio Awww, bless!

          • Laurean May 12, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

            Wait, I thought that Fabio Coentrao was their love child?!? I gotta see this kid again…ok I sooooo see it!! Wow!! Certainly another variation of the Sernando lovechild indeed!! :)

  7. HermosaChica May 12, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    I’d love to make a meaningful comment, but Maisoun, you can’t start things with “Sergio” and “life drawing”, you just can’t! This is how sudden cardiac arrest happens! :P

    • maisoun May 12, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

      Haha my sole intention was to get my fellow BigRam artist flustered, SUCCESS! :P

  8. Jojo May 12, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Is Cris and Nagore in the same shades?

  9. Kiki May 13, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    I like Lara. Is this not the common opinion? She always has an expresion on her face. I know that sounds stupid but so many of the WAGs just look like they never have any fun at all. I get why she goes well with Sergio. She’s cute too.

    Something about the Madrid Open makes Irina about ten times more affectionate too. Tennis players must bring something out in her.

  10. Anna May 13, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    i hate the dailymail, but i just found some more pictures of cris and irina on there: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2143612/Cristiano-Ronaldo-Irina-Shayk-eyes-watch-tennis-game.html

    they are such a sweet couple! i don’t think anyone could take the article seriously though, i was laughing all the way through it! the amount of times the writer described cris’ athletic physique…

  11. Izan May 13, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    Irina look beautiful without make up…no one can deny it…hope they’ll last forever…

  12. em May 13, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Can I just rename this post ‘Attack of the Beautifuls’?
    in the two gifs of Serg and Lara, someone is waving something red, reminding me of a ref giving a red card. Perhaps it’s for Lara’s over-application of make up?
    And, yes, Pirata, you are an icon.

  13. mel May 14, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    I hate that girl with Granero, and I don’t even know her name…..

    I but if I licked my finger and ran it down Lara’s cheek, a whole different skincolour would appear……. To much make up girl. I really don’t like her. I try but somehow I can’t.

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 14, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      I don’t see the point of hating someone without even knowing who she is. She could be a friend (he took Leiva to the tennis the other day) or a relative or something. Hate is a pretty strong word for some poor chick who is just sitting with Esteban. Even if she had her tongue stuck down his throat, it’s none of our business. His life, his choice.

      I have to agree about Lara’s makeup – it’s really too much on her. She’s super cute and fresh faced. Perhaps she’s trying to lose the “little girl” look and be more mature? It’s just harsh on her. She doesn’t need it – she’s pretty without it (same goes for Sara, Nagore and Irina – they’re all natural beauties). It also looks rather out of place in the daylight at a tennis match – it’s more dramatic night time makeup. Perhaps she had come from filming something? That would account for the heavier than usual makeup.

      • Christine May 15, 2012 at 4:31 am #

        That girl with Esteban left the Bernabeu with him after the last match and the celebrations in his car.

        But I agree with you, it is defenitly only his business. And as long as he is happy I am happy ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 707 other followers

