UPDATED: Bits & Bobs: Las Ventas, Grades, Nando Needs To Shave, Llama Love & More

18 May

Remember yesterday when I posted this shot from El Pirata who was watching a bullfight at Las Ventas? And I said that I thought Iker was there? Well, he was. So was Sergio but apparently not together.

Don’t look so excited, Iker!

Meanwhile, Sergio showed up and was rocking I don’t know what below the knee. I mean, WTF?! That is just…not good.

He also tweeted this shot today of him out for a meal with his buddies. A few days respite before jumping right into National Team action.

Here’s a couple of fan photos that popped up. They’re obviously from different times. I think the one with the girls is from when he won the Young Andalusia award.

Cuatro posted a short video giving “grades” to the players and Mou for the season. Do you agree or disagree with their assessment?

Nando is all set for tomorrow’s Champions League final, but one thing has got me really concerned. What the HELL is that thing on his lip?! That shiz is a straight up pR0n-stache!

I don’t care for that nonsense when Silva sports it but it makes a bit of sense. It just looks WEIRD on Nando. That must go and soon. To see the ‘stache in action,  check out this video about the road to Munich.

Here’s a few shots of Nando and the gang in Munich arriving/preparing for the match. (Updated: Now with more Nando-ness!)

Chelsea shouldn’t worry, because if we’re to believe the psychic llama, they’re going to win. Sigh. I miss Paul the Octopus.

Twitter & Facebook  had some fun bits to offer today. I was charmed when The Baby posted this picture with the pilot of the plane from Kuwait. Aw! He got to visit the cockpit! I wonder if they gave him those junior pilot wings?

Xabi posted this picture saying “with the Skipper” and caused a bazillion fangirls’ heads to explode simultaneously.

Ryan Bailey of Dirty Tackle posted a piece about the plans of Hollywood director Paul Greengrass (United 93, The Bourne Ultimatum) to make a movie about Barca. The picture that accompanied the article had me in a major giggle fit for about a half hour especially since the caption was “The part of Carles Puyol will be played by a wet dog.” Here’s the picture in all it’s terrifying glory.

Oy. Not sure if I will ever recover from that. It’s bloody brilliant though, isn’t it?

And finally, a woman in Kuwait apparently offered $2 million to Real Madrid so that the players would come to her house and give her kids photos/autographs.  The club said no. Hey, she could have just gotten her arse down to the hotel/pitch like everyone else and gotten them for free. Sheesh. I wish I had that much money to throw around. I’d be like “Screw watching stuff on TV, I’m going to make the cast of True Blood come act that shit out right in my living room!” or “I think I’ll pay Brazil and Argentina to play in my Prospect Park so I don’t have to drag my ass all the way to NJ on a Saturday afternoon via the PATH train.” That would be nice. But if I knew I could get Pirata, Mesut, Sergio, Xabi, Pipita, Iker, etc. all to my house, I suppose that $2 million would feel like a bargain. :-)

(Photos courtesy of GFSports, daviniatorres9, Twitter and Facebook)

- Lozil

12 Responses to “UPDATED: Bits & Bobs: Las Ventas, Grades, Nando Needs To Shave, Llama Love & More”

  1. SierraGutierrez May 18, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    And once they were in your house, well, there are *ways* of making sure they don’t leave again… ;)

  2. em May 18, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Speaking of Nando, I have been waiting for someone, anyone, out there to mention his moment of rapturous celebration after his stoppage time goal against Barcelona the other week. You would figure that the image of his bent over buns would have been all over the fan girl websites, but I have seen none. During the live broadcast you could actually see through the shorts that he was sporting a bit of right side wedgie. Have I missed the coverage, or was it so brief (no pun intended) that no one else noticed? YouTube actually has several postings of the goal, because it’s the one that had Gary Neville in a tizzy. Follow along and watch the manpile that ensues.

    • Rose May 19, 2012 at 2:00 am #

      I totally noticed ;) I think I even commented about it here on a Nando post following Chelsea’s win. Thank you Adidas for white see-through shorts!

  3. Maddi May 18, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    Woah wait– sorry if this is me being clueless but does The Baby (AKA Rafa) have a Facebook or twitter? OMG where can I find it?

  4. black widow May 19, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    i never, ever, ever, ever, EVER need to see that photo of messi with his legs open and his y-fronts all bulgey again in this lifetime. EV. ER. *shudders*

    speaking of shuddering (in a different way) … the trousers. the cuffed jeans. oh, *sergio*. i don’t know what that look is meant to be, but whatever it is, it’s just wrong.

    and the xabi!stevie! photo made me squee. LFC is my second-favourite club (in fact, i’ve liked them for about 15 years — twice as long as RM) and stevie g is my favourite player, so this photo was all kinds of awesome. :) :) :)

  5. Rose May 19, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    I gasped really loudly after I panned down to that picture of Sergio’s pants. Then people started looking at me all weird cause I was in the middle of a line for buying frozen yogurt dramatically gasping at something on my phone. If only they knew of the tragedy that was Sergio’s pants.

    And damn Xabi! You’re taking years off my life with all the pretty pics of you lately.

  6. Melissa (@BombayTalkies) May 19, 2012 at 2:48 am #

    Gah, look at Iker hanging out with Feliciano Lopez. It’s like all the football and tennis stars are just total BFFs.

    • Ally May 19, 2012 at 3:30 am #

      I knew that guy looked familiar!

  7. Laurean May 19, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    And here I thought Sergio’s sense of dress was improving. Pictures like that make me wonder why I love him, then I see the magic he does with his feet and head, plus some shirtless action and it all comes back to me. I’m a total sucker for him. But that pic of Xabi and Stevie just killed me. Those two are so beautiful together. Their bromance Knows no bounds!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

