Updated: La Roja Is At It Again

28 May

They’re doing that mysterious piggy back chicken fight training exercise (my fave along with the hand holding and skipping) that just makes them look like a basket of hyperactive puppies.  Pepe Reina & Nando seem to be fierce competitors.

Albiol on Arbeloa’s back?! AMAZEBALLS!

Double barreled booty action

Seriously all that time in the gym is paying off for Arbie because Raul is a BIG dude.

I guess it was Nando’s turn to play pony. Ahem. I love these guys when they get all silly like that. And it does my heart good to see the Double As pairing up and having fun. Do you think Xabi retires to the sidelines to read the New York Review of Books during these moments?

Updated: He doesn’t! Here he is carrying little Juanin courtesy of watishista mumblo. Too adorbs!

Mazorla! I like this combo! (Although Silva looks lonely in the background)

Wonder what wisdom Xabi is dispensing to Nando? Sergio looks pained.

Santi knows he is in a very good place indeed!

Don’t the three of them look so happy and carefree?

Looks like the penguin is side eyeing Nando.

La Roja signed autographs for fans, who ended up storming the field and surrounding poor beleaguered Iker.

The bun is back!

(Pictures via Daylife and GF Sports) Here are three videos of the presser/training for your viewing pleasure: One Two Three

- Lozil

18 Responses to “Updated: La Roja Is At It Again”

  1. mumblo May 28, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Xabi participated! He carried Juan Mata and they look adorable together! (They kept to the outside of the fray, so they weren’t photographed as often.)

  2. Akemi May 28, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    I bet I’m not the only one who’s wishing Sernando were paired up in the piggy back exercise.
    I’m so happy that the twins are back together. Spain NT trainings always bring back bromances. I wonder what Pipita would think if he sees these pics. Hahahaha

  3. sweethearthalo May 28, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    I don’t know where to begin. These training methods? This adorable team? The happiest Nando for ages? The return of Double A? The re-united Sernando signing autographs? Xabi’s wisdom? The penguin?
    I think it’s Nando’s smile.

    • sweethearthalo May 28, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      Btw, Silvia’s glasses are … not the right ones for her.

  4. black widow May 28, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    hey, look! iker has his own personal jesus! (sorry, i couldn’t resist … it was right there.) and pobrecito iker, being mobbed like that — yikes! he posted about it on facebook and i honestly couldn’t even find him in the photo, there were that many people around him!

    eeee! i don’t know which made me happier: sernando or arbiol/albeloa/whatever it is we’re calling them these days. i love my boys! SNT training always makes me so happy. :)

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 28, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

      Hahaha! I love it. Now I’ve got Depeche Mode stuck in my head. We call them the Double As

  5. maisoun May 28, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    God I love their mosh pit-esque practices. I look a fool reading these posts & seeing the pics, I can only imagine my face if I were to attend one of their sessions!

    Sergio on Negredo, you can’t have a bad day following that pic. And now you’ll have to excuse me as I return to marveling at the size of Pepe’s tongue.

  6. Allison May 28, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    These pics have destroyed me. I’m just a little pile of glitter & rainbow sprinkles. That’s all that is left after I exploded from the combination of cuteness & hotness.

  7. April May 28, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Okay… the gifs of Pepe trying to board Fernando for a piggy back and the epic fail it becomes? Awesome. Laughs for all! http://gfsports.tumblr.com/post/23947854003/hailsaniker-pepe-reinas-failed-attempt-at

    • Rose May 28, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

      AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…dead and gone! This was brilliant! Maybe this was Nando’s way of telling Pepe he has too many bromances to handle and can’t make room for one more.

      • jellyace May 28, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

        Bwahahaha! C’mon, if given a chance I would want to ride Nando, too! And Nando dear, having Xabi sidle up beside you and start talking to you is reason enough to have your hands in your pants!

        • Rose May 29, 2012 at 12:06 am #

          Haha, I thought the exact same thing when I saw that picture!

          • April May 29, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

            I love that Pepe, upon trying to recover and stand up, supports himself with Nando and manages to shove his face right into the ground, and doesn’t even seem to realize it. I can’t not laugh at this!

  8. Theresa May 28, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    I wonder what purpose those exercises are actually for? Whatever the case, adorable!!!

    • em May 30, 2012 at 10:57 am #

      it’s popularly referred to as team building.

  9. Rose May 29, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Oh noes! According to the RFEF, Sergio Ramos had some back pain today and did not train as a precaution. Maybe these piggyback exercises are not such a good idea!

  10. drea May 29, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    This is my happy post of the day. Sometimes, you don’t have to understand something to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

