Die Mannschaft Train & Badass Around Monaco

29 May

OMG! You have no idea how happy I am to see Schweini and the other Bayern boys. He looks pretty happy too. I’m sooo excited for the tournament to start so Die Mannschaft can kick the serious arse that I know that will. Whoops! I’m being a little partisan, but they are my boos. I love Spain and I’ve supported Italy my whole life. I have a major fondness for the Dutch, but this year, I think Germany is going all the way. It’s hard when so many players you like and admire are spread across so many teams.

The team had a group photo taken. How cute do they all look? I’ve added some of the close ups.

My pick for Euro 2012 champs

Ooooh! Who is Mesut side eyeing there?

Duckie does the Charlie Brown Twist. Do not try this at home, kids!

Mesut fans, prepare to faint! If the tummy wasn’t enough, check out Mesut (and Sami) badassing it around Monaco with the team while they attend the races. Slick!

Everybody sing! “I’m on a boat motherf**er, take a look at me!”

Ah, so yummy! Pictures via Daylife and our ever wonderful friends over at Crinkly Ears (they had all the boss boat pix!) Good times!

- Lozil

5 Responses to “Die Mannschaft Train & Badass Around Monaco”

  1. Izan May 29, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I agree with you…I see Germany as a huge favourite this year (I support Portugal before…) but always find The Dutch are the team that everyone need to beat (with Spain, of course, lately…). What make me feel like ‘oh…no!’…they all in the same group! Hahahaha….I do say Germany will be my choice (because Mesut!)…just wait and see….

  2. Laurean May 30, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    The German team has been growing on me a lot as of late. I hope they do well :) I love seeing Bastian smile.

    • drea May 30, 2012 at 1:57 am #

      Me too. It’s so good to see Schweinsti smiling again! I thought I was going to have that image of him with his shirt over his head burned into my brain forever.

  3. Jenny May 30, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    Someone has pointed out in the comm that with tighter trousers Mesut could be Sami’s WAG!

    http://headbandsandheartbreak.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/tumblr_m4oovrl4xk1qi5k6j.jpg?w=490&h=324

    I think we all agree this site was created for observations like that!

  4. dreamsequence May 30, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    You wanna know how to cheer a girl up? Mesut tummy pic. Thanks for that :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 665 other followers

