Updated: Someone Up There Obviously Hates Me

31 May

Well, this is fucking annoying. Watishista black widow managed to find out a bit more about individual tickets while I’m trying to deal with the Yankees. Here’s the details and you will probably NOT be pleased. Why? Because it’s bundles only for the time being.

Tickets for the match will go on sale to the general public beginning on Thursday, June 7 in a bundle package with tickets to the previously announced Chelsea FC vs. Paris Saint-Germain match scheduled for Sunday, July 22 at 7:00 p.m.

Remaining individual-game tickets for Real Madrid vs. A.C. Milan, if available, will go on sale at a date to be determined.

For updates and further details, including group ticket and individual-game suite opportunities, please visit www.yankees.com/soccer or follow @yankeesevents on Twitter.

Yeah, you read that right. If you want to get a decent seat, you have to buy tickets to BOTH games and the  price range is $103.50 for the shit seats up to $729.00 for the good ones. See on the seating chart. I mean, if you wanted to see both games and don’t mind sitting in the clouds, then $52 per match isn’t bad.  The Yankees have not yet answered my question as to what people are supposed to do that already bought tickets to Chelsea/PSG and want to just to come to the Real Madrid match. Bastards. This really, really sucks. I’m so glad that I got good tickets for Philly. I don’t appreciate being dissed in my own town, people!

Updated: Just got off the phone with the ticket guy for the Yankees. He didn’t even know it was up on the website and said even if you already had tickets for Chelsea/PSG, this was the only way they were offering the tickets through at this time. My guess is that the individual tickets will go on sale very soon after this bundle crap. I’m guessing within a week of the pre-sale. I think I’m going to wait.

- Lozil

17 Responses to “Updated: Someone Up There Obviously Hates Me”

  1. Anonymous May 31, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    Philly is looking a lot better now….

  2. Dreamlover225 May 31, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Maybe we could all call and complain?? Try to force them to change their minds??? This is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!

  3. black widow May 31, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    i’m not impressed (but having tickets to both philly and vegas already is taking a bit of the sting out of it).

    that said, there are going to be people who have tickets to chelsea/PSG already who won’t want to go to RM/milan. and there are going to be people who refuse to pay a bomb for a combo ticket. so i’m confident there will (eventually) be standalone tickets available for the match, the questions are a) how many and b) when?

    typical money-grubbing yankees management, though!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

      I just updated the post and the Yankees ticket people didn’t even have a clue it was up on the website. Great organizing there people! Right now, it’s combo or nothing. I’m waiting.

  4. black widow May 31, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    by the way, this is where i found the info, so it is official: http://newyork.yankees.mlb.com/news/article.jsp?ymd=20120531&content_id=32546876&vkey=pr_nyy&c_id=nyy

  5. manie May 31, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Ha, hilarious but so typical. I hate the new Yankee stadium and all the corporate/ money-hagging mentality it brings. It’s just so annoying.

    That being said, do you think they’ll be staying in NYC? Mou and Ibra in the city at the same time is kind of epic for me. Which doesn’t even take into account Real Madrid…

  6. Cosi May 31, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Absolute shite!!! :( Just heard Lamps is out of the Euro. DAMNIT this day definitely couldn’t get any worse….

  7. mygypsyspirit May 31, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Someone obviously hates me… Since I can only do Philly or NYC and I already bought tix to the match in Philly. I mean, I love RM and am happy to see them but I adore Pato and Thiago Silva… Oh well :(

  8. Lizzie May 31, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    well at least ur not forced to by a whole season pass like we are here in Houston just to be eligible to by the Dynamo v Valencia ticket…so little ol’ me will b listening on the radio for the match tonight :-(

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

      Ugh! That sucks!

      • Lizzie May 31, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

        well just found out theyre gonna do a live stream so I’m a little happier :-|

  9. Kristine May 31, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    Yeah, I just checked out stubhub for Philly tickets. The same ticket in the same section that cost me $72 last year is $338 this year. Hoofuckinray. Curse you Yankee scoundrels!

    • Andrea May 31, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

      There’s a definitely a different pricing structure in Philly this year, compared to last. I am sitting in the same section, even the same ROW, as last summer – and the tickets were one pricing tier up from what they were last year. Guess TPTB are realizing how much we’re all willing to pay to see our fave team. :-)

  10. Rose May 31, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Bullshit. Utter fucking bullshit. Sorry for the language but this is so typical. I feared something stupid would happen when there was so much trouble even confirming the date and just yesterday I was thinking I should probably get tickets for Philly instead of NYC. If anyone knows who I need to send angry emails to please let me know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 709 other followers

