UPDATED: A Wee Bit More La Roja Before Bedtime (Bonus Marcelo!)

6 Jun

Watishista mumblo alerted us to the fact that Sese tweeted a new picture of his hair. It looks like he may have taken a bit off the top, THANK GOD. Looks much, much better.  I hope he’s not teasing us and it’s just wet down or something.

A Pony takes the reins…

Amid rumors that Pique and Sergio have “issues” with each other, it seems that they have been told to train together. Perhaps Pique is pissed that Sese decided to go with the sticky up bangs and that’s his thang? ::shrugs:: Hug it out, boys. You’ve got a tournament to win (and while I’m at it, Xavi, you really need to be quiet. Harping on the same old, same old is not going to help team unity right before the Euros. Now is not the time. Seriously, hon, please, if you love your country, shhhhhhhhh! You can get back to it later. We’re almost immune to it by now)

UPDATED: For those wondering, here is the info about Sese/Pique and Xavi’s comments along with Dirty Tackle’s response to it.

…And a bull by the horns.

Here’s Marcelo with Caio Alves and Oscar Ribot! I wonder if this means that Oscar is with Brazil in NJ?

He also posted this one on his Webstagram. I think Marcelo’s adorable face is a good way to end the post! (Additional photos from GF Sports and MGEF). G’night!

Oh, before I forget, thanks to Maisougio for handling all the day’s updates while I was off having some medical tests (I’m fine). Sedation and posting don’t really go together (no matter how often I attempt to do it)!

- Lozil

12 Responses to “UPDATED: A Wee Bit More La Roja Before Bedtime (Bonus Marcelo!)”

  1. black widow June 6, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    glad you’re okay!

    marcelo is indeed a great way to end the post. i heart him. :)

    i’m glad pique and sergio are training together. whatever it is they have between them — if, indeed they actually do and it isn’t a media construct (which i hope it is) — needs to be sorted, and fast. and along those lines, xavi needs to just STOP. but brooks peck said it better than i ever could. ;)

    • Allison June 7, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      “Sincerely, The Ramos” :D

  2. Anonymous June 6, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Are there really issues between Piqué and Sergio? That makes me sad.

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 6, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

      Read about it here along with Xavi’s comments. I’ll add a link to the post as well. However, we did get this great Dirty Tackle parody of it.

      • Theresa June 7, 2012 at 12:13 am #

        Thank you! Yeah, I agree, Xabi needs to shut up. To bring this up on the eve of the Euros? Real smart. As a long time lurker on your blog, Xabi likes to talk, huh.

        I figure national team trumps club team. I don’t think I was imagining things at the sheer joy the team had together winning the World Cup! I guess winning solves all.

        That’s odd, I thought I used my name in the earlier post! Sorry! I’m Theresa! :)

        • headbandsandheartbreak June 7, 2012 at 12:20 am #

          I think you mean Xavi! ;-) Xabi Alonso did not say all that poo, it was Xavi Hernandez. I automatically type “Xabi” whenever an X comes up, I always have to correct myself. :-)

          • Theresa June 7, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

            OMG, yes. LOL. XAVI! I heart Xabi Alonso so much!

        • drea June 7, 2012 at 1:10 am #

          Yikes. You mean XaVi, right? Xabi and Xavi are such polar opposites I can’t believe their names are differentiated by only 1 letter.

          • Theresa June 7, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

            Yes. It’s so easy to make a mistake typing out their names. Xabi Alonso is awesome. I heart him

  3. number1barcachick June 7, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    i wonder what the problems are if indeed they actually have any? cause i mean those two get along it seems with everyone much less not to like each other

  4. jellyace June 7, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Xavi is a sore loser, one who takes an accounting of who congratulated him and who didn’t. That’s the worst kind of sportsmanship.

  5. em June 7, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    Yes, there is a bit of history between Pique and Ramos. It has more to do with Pique not being fond of Ramos. It’s based a bit on the fundamental differences between the Castillian Spanish (Sergio) and the people of Catalunya (Pique), but it fleshes itself out in Pique criticizing Sergio’s maturity, choices, style of play, etc… and Serge’s reactions to this apparent animosity. Here’s a sample of the chippy-ness that goes on between them: http://www.marca.com/2010/10/07/futbol/seleccion/1286451623.html
    and it wasn’t helped by the whole SuperClassico hostilities of the last couple of seasons.
    I had an exchange student from Catalunya who had a bead on the situation. Granted, she is a born and bred Cule, so she may be biased!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 704 other followers

