Lots More La Roja Training

6 Jun

More booties, more legs, more Fernando, more hair.

 

If VdB needs someone to monitor the boys’ stretching, I’m free!

I wish my workout face were this cute.

Oh yeah, reach for it Nando. Reach & reach & reach & keep on reachin’!

“This is going to be a long session…”

I wonder whose bum Jordi is ogling…

Lawd help him! ..and me.

Sergio’s hair comparisons continue and I just about died when I saw this one. Cescaddict, on tumblr,  is comparing Sergio’s new don’t to Reggie Belafonte from Surf’s Up! Ok, now is it just a coincidence that there are also macaroni penguins in the same movie??? I think not! What I want to know is who let Sergio watch Surf’s Up before his hair appointment and where do they live so I can hunt them down! If Sergio is going to get hair inspiration from animated movies, then someone needs to make him watch Spirit.

And some snippets from Sergio’s DT mag interview -

“After you win the European Championship and the world Cup the media and other national teams normally dub you as favourites, but being down-to-earth and hard-working has been key to our success and made us champions.”

“We have to maintain our philosophy and keep to the same dynamic we have followed over the past few years. That’s what will make us strong at Euro 2012. At the start you never know which sides will be stronger, it depends on the moment and the fitness levels of all the players joining their squads. Despite their tough group, I think Portugal might be a good bet.”

On Puyol’s absence – “It’s the worst bit of news in these championships because Puyol is a talisman for both Spain and Barcelona. It’s a real shame after so much sacrifice and work he had put in during training and throughout the whole year; it’s terrible that Spain can’t count on him in the Euros.”

“I’ve been lucky enough to win the World Cup and European Championship playing right-back, by maybe this is a new phase that began at the beginning of the year with the gaffer has preferring me to play in central defense. I’m so proud of playing in that position.”

On Cristiano & the Balon d’Or – “If you’re talking numbers there are two players head and shoulders above the rest. “Cris” and Messi will always be in contention because the stats speak for themselves. I think this season Ronaldo just edges it because he’s been more decisive.”

On winning the CL – “I’d love to keep on improving and set new challenges. The Champions League is the one I dream about because I’ve yet to win it.”

“In this game you can’t live in the past because football has a very short memory and you have something to prove every day. My personal goal from the time I get up is to improve every year, keep on winning trophies and set myself personal targets.”

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

-Pics & Gifs via GFSports, daviniatorres9, idratherbehome, tfortravis

-Maisougio

17 Responses to “Lots More La Roja Training”

  1. Anna June 6, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    i was just about to say how sese’s hair is really starting to grow on me seeing as i’m getting used to it… then i saw those two pictures near the end and the surfs up comparison. i’ve changed my mind

    • maisoun June 6, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

      Maybe for all our sakes, Xabi will intervene…it’s too bad Callejon isn’t around, he could show Sergio how to make his hair stand up & still look GOOD!

      • Anna June 6, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

        And for the sake of the team! Seventh picture from the bottom, it looks like iniesta has just seen sergios hair and is clearly in some emotional distress… It’s just too bad no one was around when he went for a hair cut either :(

        • maisoun June 6, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

          Ah if it’s devastating his teammates maybe his haircut will have the same effect on his Euro opponents, they can’t defend or score with tears blurring their vision. ;)

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 6, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

      I can’t believe I’m saying this, but if that’s the way he’s going to style it, I hope that the Barca boys get drunk and shave his head. I cannot deal with that nonsense he’s sporting.

      • maisoun June 6, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

        I was just thinking that I would’ve rathered he had just shaved his head. I’m actually curious to see what THAT would look like. I don’t think he was ready to take the plunge with his short hair, he totally left it long on top, on purpose. It’s his safety blanket, but beautiful NO MORE! I feel so mean.

        • HermosaChica June 6, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

          We should probably stop worrying about this and prepare for what he’s gonna do with his hair once he’s ripe for a mid-life crisis.. :( Yup, we are WAY ahead of you, Sergio! Hmph!

          • maisoun June 6, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

            Oh no, I refuse to believe he’ll do this to us again! I have faith that his mid-life crisis will take the form of a Spanish disco album….one can only hope.

            • jellyace June 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

              Sergio needs to take styling and gel use tips from Cristiano. He can’t seem to get the same salon finish.

  2. mumblo June 6, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    Sergio posted a “good night” photo on Twitter. He got his hair to calm down some; although, to me it sort of looks like he had more length cut off the top?

    http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m57u9hXgXk1qbiysso2_500.jpg

    • maisoun June 6, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

      This tamer look looks SO much better! All I really wanted was for him to trim some off the top & back, hopefully he did trim it instead of just brushing it off to the side…..

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 6, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

      Oh thank god, that looks MUCH better!

  3. black widow June 6, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    that piccy of VdB, pique and sergio makes me an itsy bitsy bit nervous. it’s probably just the moment, but it looks like he’s lecturing and scolding them on teamwork. the expressions on their faces are all Serious Business, y’know?

  4. Lena June 6, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    I still can’t get used to the hair. I tried. And I guess that picture that he posted on twitter makes it look slightly better. It depends on how he styles it but damn he needs to find someone to help him with that asap.

    In that picture 3rd from bottom the pain of even being in the vicinity of THAT is obvious on Xabi’s face.

  5. Ally June 7, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    Iker + apple is back!
    it reminds me of this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tDcksinmDa4

    • black widow June 7, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

      yes! i saw that and it reminded me of the excerpt from his book that una translated on her site, about how his mum called him “apple boy” or something because he was a picky eater but was always walking around munching on an apple. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 697 other followers

