La Roja Round Up

12 Jun

I realize I’m about a week or so behind on everything. For this, I apologize. I had an unexpected couple of days of illness, the Brazil vs. Argentina game (I have tons of pictures – need to sort through them), work has been hectic and this Friday, I’m graduating from grad school! FINALLY! So, I haven ‘t had my usual time to devote to updating. Thank God for Maisougio – she’s on it.

Sergio played chauffeur today driving around teammates around in a golf cart. Remember last year at UCLA when the golf cart hit that girl? I went back and found the post, but the video has been taken down.

Someone’s trying to cop your look, Sese!

Sergio was also the press conference spokesmodel. Luckily, his hair seems to have calmed down at this point. He’s looking good (although I still miss the glamour hair).

And just for fun, here’s some leftover Nando bitchfacing and pouting his way through Sunday’s match. Wish they put him sooner. Hopefully, next match!

And finally, and most importantly, watishista Tali found this gif of Double A/Triple A action! They’re walking together, it’s a start!

(Photos courtesy of GF Sports and RFEF.es)

- Lozil

8 Responses to “La Roja Round Up”

  1. Lana June 12, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Is it so terrible that I am starting to really like Sergio’s new look?

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 12, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

      Not at all – we’re going to have to live with it, we might as well learn to love it!

      • jellyace June 13, 2012 at 10:14 am #

        I’m liking it, now that they took the hair gel away from him.

  2. maisoun June 12, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    Xabi the mediator, he looks like he’s lecturing Arbelust & Trampiol on the importance of staying together. Do it for the kids, we need you.

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 12, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

      ::sings:: “Let’s do it for our country! Our country wants us to!” (Sorry, having a Grease 2 moment there)

      • maisoun June 12, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

        AHH! Not what I need stuck in my head right now! haha

  3. Kait June 12, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    Iker’s base layers strike again. I keep praying for a hot day for a Spain game so that he’s forced to forgo the base layers and show us some lovely, albeit pasty, Spanish skin. Someone needs to cure Iker of his nevernude ways. It’s starting to make me really sad.

  4. M June 13, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    Wooohooo on being done with grad school. Congratulations! :)) It’s such an amazing feeling when you are finally all done and swear never to write another paper for the rest of your life! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

