How do we feel about Green?

16 Jun

This is what’s rumored to be Real Madrid’s third kit next season. It’s not the worst green I’ve seen, I kind of like it but maybe wish it was a bit more vibrant. I was feeling kind of ‘meh’ about the red kits last season, but when the boys got them on, they looked fabulous. Raspberry bums FTW! Maybe this pic is just washed out causing the color to be so muted, if the kits turn out to be more on the emerald side I’ll be happy….I’ll also have to find a new name for the boys’ bums. Broccoli bums? No thanks. Maybe I’ll go with Cucumber shorts. ;)

Pic vis RealMadrid2Day

-Maisougio

6 Responses to “How do we feel about Green?”

  1. headbandsandheartbreak June 16, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Oooh, I like a forest green kit! As long as it’s not freaking yellow, I’m happy. I cannot wear it. I’ve been having internet issues all day long. It keeps tanking on me. This is the first time I’ve been on longer than 2 minutes. ARGH! So, probably no Germany pre-match post from me unless a miracle happens.

  2. mari June 16, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    It’s quite okay, better than i expected. Actually i think our boys are so fine that even an ugly colored kit will still look good on them hehe ;) I hope this kit brings us luck, and La Decima!

  3. number1barcachick June 16, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    yeah nope it needs in my opinion to be a bit darker but hey these guys make anything look good

  4. Anonymous June 17, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    If it looks like this then I will love it more than the red kit!

    • maisoun June 17, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      Ooh I like that a lot! The green is going to set their skin tones/fake&bake tans off nicely.

  5. jellyace June 17, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    I miss the purple kit and the blue kit. But maybe with this green they will blend so well with the pitch that they can do stealth ninja goals! At any rate, it’s much better than the Tequila Sunrise kits that Barca have to wear.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

