Here we go! Spain vs Portugal

27 Jun

The first match of the Semifinals start in under an hour and I’m equal parts nervousness & excitement! I hope we get to enjoy a very entertaining match, but more importantly, I hope for an outcome that I like. :P Don’t make me cry boys, VAMOS LA ROJA!!

Spain:

Iker Casillas; Arbeloa, Sergio Ramos, Pique, Jordi Alba; Sergio Busquets, Xabi Alonso, Iniesta; Xavi, Silva, Negredo.

Hmmm….Negredo? I’m not going to lie, I wasn’t expecting him to start and the decision kind of makes me nervous. I just hope that if Negredo doesn’t work out up front, VdB knows to pull the plug early on & not keep a boring game going longer than it has to. I don’t mean to sound pessimistic, I really do hope Negredo beefcake does well. VAMOS, VAMOS, VAMOS!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Portugal:

Rui Patricio; Joao Pereira, Pepe, Bruno Alves, Coentrao; Veloso, Meireles, Moutinho, Nani, Cristiano Ronaldo; Almeida.

It’s obvious I want La Roja to move on to the finals, but I really wouldn’t be opposed to seeing one or two fab Portuguese goals!

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

-Maisougio

 

10 Responses to “Here we go! Spain vs Portugal”

  1. jellyace June 27, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    I think VdB is using Silva and Negredo to step up the pace up front. Plus, they’re sneaky goal scorers.

  2. tasha June 27, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Omg maisougio ur back

    • maisoun June 27, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

      I’ve been back and posting since Monday :)

      • jellyace June 28, 2012 at 5:11 am #

        glad you survived the sand dune basic training!

  3. Allison June 27, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Somebody doooooo something! What a boring match. :(

  4. Allison June 27, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    That was a terrible game. I feel bad for Cris.

  5. Natalie June 27, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Oy my poor nerves!!

  6. Rose June 27, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    My god I can’t believe i’m still alive after that. Yay for Spain, but sad for the Real Madrid Portugal bbs. Especially Cris :(

  7. drea June 27, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Penalty shootouts are just too much about luck, although I must say I’m happy to see Sese redeeming himself with that Panenka. But Portugal pretty much outplayed Spain for the first 90, Spain didn’t fall into their usual form until overtime. I know it’s common to save the best for last, but for Cris to not even have the chance to kick a penalty himself was just tragic. Cris, and Coentrao and Pepe and Nani, they all deserved to lose in a more definitive fashion. :-(

  8. tasha June 28, 2012 at 7:56 am #

    Shame man I’m so sorry 4 crispy that sucks ass I wanted da final score 2 be 2-1 fernando torres nd iniesta 4 spain nd crispy 4 portugal I wanted portugal 2 go out in style nd I didn’t want ppl 2 criticise ronaldo becoz all da headlines before da game were flippin unbelievable cristiano ronaldo vs spain I mean that’s 2 much pressure 4 1 person lastly absolutely shocked that alonso missed a penalty.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

