Bits & Bobs: Vacations, Bebes, Feathers, Nanas, Drunken Fondling, Bromance

5 Jul

Iker, Sara, Murse = OT3

Iker, Sara and the ever present Murse had a nice dinner out in Madrid the other night and that’s the just start of the bits and bobs… (Wonder if the Murse got lonely over the last month? I don’t think he took it to the Euros). 

Sara and Iker and the Murse then continued on to Navalcruz for some rest and relaxation as these pictures from yesterday show. (Courtesy of @carbonillasfans)

By the way, Cuatro has started a campaign saying that Iker deserves the Balon D’Or because, quite frankly, he does. Hala San Iker!

Vacation time is well and truly underway! Sergio Ramos is home in Sevilla. Thankfully, he’s gotten himself a new hat this year – he’s repping the Washington Redskins but he’s still wearing that damn Brando shirt that all RM seems to pass around. Watishista Uli found the first shot and it gave me conniptions!

Speaking of “fashionable” types, it had been reported that Guti was at West Ham’s training camp in Vienna yesterday. However, Guti tweeted today that he was still in Ibiza and not training with any team. Get a job, boo!

Our handsome El Chori tweeted a picture of his lovely wife Alicia and his new haircut. I’m glad he took last year’s hair debacle to heart and is regularly cutting it again. He looks so handsome!

With him looking that good and her being that hot, I’m sure baby number three will be on the way any day now. I’m thinking the same with Nando & Olalla. Some couples just make very nice bebes. Watishista yvette sent along this Marca article touting Albiol as a Barca transfer target. I cannot even imagine that in my wildest dreams.

Cristiano, Irina, Cris Jr. and the whole dang extended family were yachting it up in St. Tropez. As you do. Well, when you’re them. As per Cristiano’s wish, in any photo where Jr. could be clearly identified, we’ve blurred his face. Suffice to say, he’s the spitting image of his papi.

Meanwhile, in Barcelona, Andres Iniesta took his bebe girl Valeria out for a walk – she’s gotten so big! I wonder if those are his grandparents with him? Meanwhile, his partner Ana Ortiz has the exhausted look of any young mother who is racing around trying to get the shopping done. Unfortunately for her, a camera is being shoved in her face.

Wow! Ana’s hair has gotten so long! From what I can tell, she tends to keep a pretty low profile. I bet she’s happy to have her man back from the Euros.

Over in Brazil, it was all parties and bebes and beautiful beaches. First up, Kaka and Carol at a party in a picture that is sure to leave Shiggers curled in a fetal position crooning to herself for hours. Yep, it’s Kaka in a feather boa and novelty sunglasses. PARTY!

I think he may even be wearing feathers in his hair. Oy. To ease the pain slightly, here’s little Luca. Even if he looks like he’s behind bars. Keep your comments to yourself on that one, Shigs!

And as a further palate cleanser, it’s Marcelo! Being Marcelo! Which is pretty much enough to cheer anyone on the planet up. There’s tattoos, skateboarding, beach shots and cute Enzo photos.

Between the skateboard and Marcelo being called up as one of Brazil’s overage Olympic players, I’m praying that he’ll be returned to us injury free. PLEASE!  He also posted this picture of a van he saw on the street saying it reminded him of El Pirata (for obvious reasons).

Brazil’s most unshakable bromance, that of Neymar and Ganso, reached another milestone on June 22. Ganso became a papi! His daughter Maria Victoria was born. Neymar was with him at the birth (as Ganso was when Neymar’s son was born). They are godfathers to each others’ children.

Here’s Ganso with his baby mama. I tried to find out her name, but I couldn’t seem to locate it. If anyone knows, please pass it on to me. She did the bulk of the work in this situation, she doesn’t deserve to be nameless! She’s absolutely stunning.

Of course, Neymar’s son, Davi Lucca is getting bigger and I’m sure that he and little Maria Victoria will be betrothed before the year is out.

For someone whose papi sure has distinctive hair, little Davi isn’t developing any yet, is he? A new baby store opened in my neighborhood and they had a cute onsie in the window that had a cartoon of a baby in a personal ad set up and the caption was “bald, unemployed, still living with my parents” Oh hey, here’s a picture of what it looks like – clever, eh? Well, anyways, it sprung instantly to mind when I saw that shot of Davi. Here’s the two papis in a blurry twitter shot.

Also from South America, here’s a piccie I found of Pipita with his nana. Aww! I’m missing Pipita something fierce even though I just saw him a couple of weeks ago.

So a few more quick Euros bits and bobs. Watishista mygypsyspirit sent in this article about how UEFA manipulated footage at the Euros. Totally gross and so fucking typical.

El Mundo photog Alberto Cuellarr (@AlbertoCuellarr) posted these two fun shots on Twitter of The Ramos vs. The Spartan in a booze spraying fiesta. I especially love the first one with Drunk!Xabi manhandling wee Santi Cazorla.

And @Ftorresarmy is a person after our own heart, posting these two Sernando shots of Nando gazing adoringly at Sese and Sese raptly watching Nando on the big screen. Sernando love: still going strong.

And that’s enough bits and bobs for the moment. I have some Real Madrid in the US news to impart that will make your blood pressure rise, but that’s in the next post.

- Lozil

28 Responses to “Bits & Bobs: Vacations, Bebes, Feathers, Nanas, Drunken Fondling, Bromance”

  1. Jenny July 5, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    Ganso’s wife is stunningly beautiful.

    It’s not easy to steal a post when Sara and Irina are in it!

  2. realfromwithin July 5, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Neymar and Ganso look like such a happy couple !

  3. black widow July 6, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    damn straight he deserves the ballon d’or! although he likely won’t get it because goalies are brutally underrated (as di stefano said the other day). but it is my fervent wish he gets it.

    wow, in that first photo, i actually thought iker was out with someone other than sara, it doesn’t look like her at all to me! between the eyeliner and the weird smile, it isn’t a very flattering photo. and speaking of not flattering, i’m sorry, but her boots are hideous and don’t do her any favours. i have never understood the concept of wearing boots in summer. ick.

    albiol to BARCA?! BWAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. AS. IF. he and alicia are beautiful together, though. i just wish he had more playing time. :( to go from playing in the world cup to being completely benched at the euros sucks. c’mon mou, don’t make him the new peter lion. :-|

    enzo and marcelo are the cutest things on the planet! they look like brothers, not father and son, although you can see marcelo clearly adores him. i bet he’s a fanastic daddy. :)

    i don’t even know what to say/think about kaka and the boa. that’s … not quite what i expected of him! but hey, if he’s having fun, why not!? :D

    isn’t iniesta’s wedding coming up, like, imminently?! like, within the next couple of weeks?

    • April July 6, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      I thought it was this weekend or something, no? Would be better if he gave himself a little time after the Euros, but I don’t know when Barca goes back to training. I was thinking that was why his lady was looking a little distressed. A little one at home and probably having to do most the planning! Here’s to hoping they have a lovely event.

  4. GinaM July 6, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    Great post!!! Does iker shave his legs???
    Sara and Irina both look amazing as usual!!!

    Albiol looks hoooottttttt and is it just me or does Ineistas fiancé look dangerously skinny?? Lovely couple though.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 6, 2012 at 11:50 am #

      I’m pretty sure most of the squad either shaves or waxes their legs. They’re a smooth legged crew for the most part.

  5. mygypsyspirit July 6, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    I do believe I’m the only person on the planet that doesn’t think that Cris Jr looks like his pai at all….

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 6, 2012 at 11:49 am #

      Possibly, because in the new pictures compared with CR baby pix, they could be twins.

  6. Anonymous July 6, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    As a die hard lifelong NY Giants fan, seeing Sergio Ramos with a Redskins hat is truly very upsetting to me. I don’t understand it when international soccer players wear random American sports apparel…why would he wear a Redskins hat?? WHY???

    ::deep breaths::

    The whored out Marlon Brando shirt needs to be put to rest…

    Also, thank you for posting Marcelo and Enzo smoochy pictures…they make Redskins hats and whored out Marlon Brando shirts easier to digest.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 6, 2012 at 11:49 am #

      I’m guessing that someone gave it to Sergio, otherwise, I’m mystified. Like his Celtics jersey. That said, Albiol is a HUGE NBA fan and a Celtics supporter, I believe, so if he wears it, you know it’s for a reason.

      • April July 6, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

        I am delighted to know that Albiol is backing my local team, and Sergio too… even if he has no idea who they are.

        I’ve seen some European and South American footballers sport some American sports team gear. I suppose it is like American fans watching football from other continents. And didnt the Spain boys do some poll where they talked about their favorite players in other sports? Basketball has a strong fanbase in Spain, I think… I was sad, though, to see so much love for Kobe (it’s my job as a Bostonian to dislike the Lakers… and I don’t even watch much of the NBA, haha).

  7. Lana July 6, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    The above comment is mine…cleared my cookies earlier and it got rid of my name. Just wanted to claim ownership

  8. Anne July 6, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    Ganso’s girlfriend is Victoria Maria Lopes de Almeida who is 20yrs old and lives in, or is from Sao Paulo. According to the newspaper “Diario de Sao Paulo”, Ganso does not intend to marry her, but pledged to support her “emotionally and financially.”You’re right, its hard to find out much more about her, but I like a challenge!

  9. jellyace July 6, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    OW! OW! MY EYES! They’ve been stabbed! By the shoes of The Ramos! Yes! The ones he wore with the Marlon Brando shirt! OW! OW! Arrrrgggghhhhh!

  10. justpitchy July 6, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    I find it hilarious that Sergio is wearing a Washington Redskins cap… They’re my local team, but unless you’re a lifelong die hard fan, there’s not been much reason to wear their gear in the last several years! And I’m going to guess he’s not one of those.

    The pictures of Andres and Valeria just make me melt. In some others that I saw he was holding a present. He and Ana are getting married this weekend, so makes me think they were on their way to a shower. I love seeing these guys live life like regular folk sometimes…

    And did you know Mesut is in Las Vegas? I about passed out to learn he was on American soil. I’m wondering if he’ll just stay here in the States since he’s got to be in LA by the end of the month. And maybe Sergio will convince him to visit the nation’s capital and home of the Redskins. :) I’d maybe have to hunt him down…

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 6, 2012 at 11:47 am #

      I just posted some pix of him in Vegas being naughty. They have to report to Madrid on July 15th (I think that’s the date) so he’s going to have to go back soon.

      • justpitchy July 6, 2012 at 11:59 am #

        I thought I read somewhere that those that participated in the Euro (or made it to certain stages… I don’t remember) didn’t have to report until the 30th. But honestly, I mix everything up, so don’t go by me. But that’s what had me hoping! A girl can dream!

        • Utd Girl July 6, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

          Omg I need to go to Vegas soon! I hope he goes to LA after!

          I thought Germany would come back the 28th?

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 6, 2012 at 11:51 am #

      We’re going to have to keep our eyes peeled for Iniesta wedding photos. No wonder Ana looks so tired. A toddler and wedding planning can knock a girl out!

      • justpitchy July 6, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

        Exactly my thought… “First, I gotta go buy the bread, then you can take Valeria to the shower while I somehow find time to get myself ready… I’m so stressed out!” At least, that’s how I’d be. :)

      • April July 6, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

        Oh man, I just typed that hours later. I should read through all the comments before adding any. Oops!

  11. kfunk22 July 9, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    the caption for the first picture is priceless.
    marcelo’s webstagram account continues to amaze and enchant.
    cris, irina & jr. are so freaking heartwarming it hurts.

    • kfunk22 July 9, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      and yeah. kaka! he’s a loose canon this summer, huh? i can’t wait to see where they pop up next.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

