Bits & Bobs: Gone Fishing, Jet Skiing, Shopping, Canoodling And Much More!

12 Jul

Cris posted this shot of him fishing earlier today. He looks relaxed and happy. The ‘ballers have been an active bunch lately.  If I had a season and post-season like they had, I’d probably be curled up and asleep until I had to report back.

Sami & Lena were visiting the Grand Canyon. They’re like “Guess where we are?” Um, not exactly a tough one. But kids, could you please get away from the edge? Thanks. Remember last year when Cesc was hiking around the Grand Canyon in flip flops and kfunk22 & I freaked out? Her exact words were “that had 127 Hours written all over it.” No kidding. Yikes.

Sergio played padel with his buddies Baldito, Rai and Mundi. Baldito and “el Churu” were the winners: 7-5, 6-4

Arbeloa and Pepe are going to play in a charity match in Indonesia tomorrow (July 13).

Arbeloa tweeted a picture of the two of them on the plane to Jakarta. I’m sure there will be more photo updates since it’s Alvaro.

Carol & Kaka took in the new Spiderman, which they loved. Here’s a shot Carol posted.

Hey Shigs, Kaka is under that mask! (I’m the WORST FRIEND EVER)

Close your eyes, Fe, because we’re getting to a part about Cesc Fabregas! So we had one shot of him shopping with Daniella and her kids. Here’s more.  Oh dear, I think Daniella’s daughter is at that awkward stage where she might have a crush on her mom’s boyfriend. Argh.

Cesc, giving her a ticket to the gun show probably isn’t gonna help.

Well, now we know where she gets all those bikinis.

I do love how at ease Cesc seems with the kids and vice versa. That’s a good thing.

Okay, Fe, you can open your eyes now. We’re moving on to one of my faves, Miroslav Klose who was waterskiing with his family (and several extra kids from what I can see). Daddy has some nice thighs, I gotta say!

Now everyone take a deep breath, bite a pillow, whatever. Karim is on vacation. With a girl. And not like Xavi vacations with a girl. They’re interacting.

Okay, they start out jet skiing normally before performing a maneuver that I sincerely hope was not while they were at top speed. Kids, please do not try this at home unless you are consenting adults and use adequate protection. (Doesn’t he have anything in his contract about dangerous sports off season?!) Before you ask, I have no idea what’s wrong with her foot that has Karim’s undivided attention.

Nothing like a nice hose down the pants after a frisky jet ski! Preventing a ‘Gotze’?

Yes, Karim, the paparazzi saw her put a hose down your pants.

I don’t know anything about his very pretty lady friend, but I’m sure there are some Karimologists out there who can fill in the blanks.

Before heading to Houston, Iker & Sara stopped in Miami and took a little boat ride. The paps kept their distance, which is probs why Sara looks happier.

I’m shocked that Iker went somewhere without his murse. Maybe it’s sleeping off a hangover back at the hotel? Maybe they had a fight? Wither the murse, Iker?!

Marcelo continues preparing for the Olympics with Enzo in tow, which makes it even better. He got in a bit of Call of Duty action before playing with his mini me.

Captainfabfro had these two fantastic pictures of Enzo having a little kick about and playing with Pato & Neymar. There are also 4 gifs of Marcelo playing with Enzo!

Ah, Enzo! You delicious little yummy bebe! I wish you could come on RM’s pre-season tour.

La Liga posted the promo for the 2012-2013 season. Are you getting excited?!

And finally, this Gooner mama posted a picture on Twitter to Robin van Persie. Look at that sweet face, Robin! You must change your mind!

AWWWWWWWWWWWW! And on that note, I have to get moving – much to do this evening. Will try to post a bit more later.

- Lozil

33 Responses to “Bits & Bobs: Gone Fishing, Jet Skiing, Shopping, Canoodling And Much More!”

  1. mygypsyspirit July 12, 2012 at 6:44 pm #

    Soooo… I should be taking a trip to see my mom in Arizona is what you’re telling me. With a stop in Houston on my way. And why don’t I swing up to Vegas to see Mesut too…

    *sigh*

  2. kara wilson July 12, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Enzo!!! what a little cutie!!!

  3. Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 12, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    Pretty sure Karim’s lady friend is his cousin Sarah. They’ve been on again/off again for years.

    • Nicky July 12, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

      Cousin? Who does that with their cousin….

      • Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 12, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

        A lot of people? Nuri Sahin married his first cousin…

        • Laurean July 12, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

          Yea, it doesn’t sound too crazy and I hate to add to the stereotype but I’m of Syrian origin and many of the older generations have married their first cousins. People have strayed away from that but distant cousins are not offlimits. It may be similar in his case with his Algerian heritage.

      • Nicky July 13, 2012 at 10:38 am #

        I was not aware of that…not in my family. But that’s interesting.

  4. justpitchy July 12, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Ummm… Karim and his girl?! *dead* She looks super-cool and I’m incredibly happy for him. Do we know where he is exactly? Miami was suggested but based on some pics I’ve seen (and the cliffs in the background) I just don’t think so. Just curious. :) And you must never sleep. The rate you keep putting these updates up is incredible. I thank you!

    • Laurean July 13, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      This may sound weird but I like the fact that she looks busty! I feel a sort of kinship with busty girls (maybe we all understand each others woes) even though she is much skinnier than I am :)

      • justpitchy July 13, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

        Must be why you replied to me! I share the same woes! Non-busty girls just don’t get it. :)

  5. Fe July 12, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    ‘Okay, Fe, you can open your eyes now’ HAHAHA thank you!

    ihh is true that Karim is dating his cousin? is the same girl http://www.kickette.com/hot-factor-karim-benzemas-mystery-lady/ http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5qa7nXwpF1qi9i9ho2_1280.png ? hmm she is pretty

  6. number1barcachick July 12, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    is it really his cousin :O amm wow well i wish them all the best

  7. em July 12, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

    In several recent photos, Sara has been snapped in American rock band shirts, including the Ramones, and now the Grateful Dead. Do you reckon she actually listens to, and still more, understands any of that music? I just find it entertaining to think that she may be blasting Blitzkrieg Bop around the Casillas household, or that she’s laying out back by the pool, pulling on a fat spliff whilst a scratchy bootleg tape from ’78 warbles with Scarlet Begonia. Just a thought…

  8. drea July 13, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    The Karim and Sarah story is not so pretty. So far, from what I gather, they’re cousins who started dating in 2009 when she was only 15/16 and he was 20/21. She was an aspiring model who came to Madrid and that’s when they got together.

    How and why they got back together this second time is quite muddled, but the consistent parts are not good, especially if you’re a Benz fan. If you still want to look it up, it’s on certain Tumblr sites, but I’m warning you, it gets crazy. Even if you choose not to believe half the stories, which you shouldn’t, the parts that are plausible will NOT go over well.

    On top of it all, there are also rumors that he’s been spending time with another ex. As public as these photos of them may look, I don’t think he realizes yet that he’s now being stalked by mainstream paparazzi and this may actually be a secret he’s trying to keep. Like I said, it gets crazy…

    • Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 13, 2012 at 12:45 am #

      I don’t think he’s really trying to keep it a secret–they’ve been photographed many times over the years and he’s never tried to have any of the photos hidden. He even had a photo of the two of them on his FB for a while. The age of consent in France is fifteen, so they never did anything illegal, and there are many cultures where dating/marrying cousins isn’t a big deal at all.

      For the most part the only thing about it that hasn’t been pretty is the reaction they’ve gotten from many…young…fans, who are mostly freaking out that he’s dating his cousin (because in their limited cultural experience such a thing is, in their words, “nasty”).

      • drea July 13, 2012 at 1:07 am #

        The very few photos he ever allowed of them together were very benign, nothing to say they were ever involved romantically. Up until this point, he’s only had these kinds of photos with Stephanie, Michelle (?), and Nataly (which were kind of stolen from his friend’s Facebook account). I don’t think Chloe was ever even photographed outside of Madrid.

        I also read that the age of consent in France is 15, but that still doesn’t make it okay with me, personally. Sure, it’s not illegal, but I’m just not comfortable with the idea of a grown man having a relationship with his 15-year-old cousin. You can call me old-fashioned that way.

        And her part in all this is definitely not pretty. So much going on there. The blogger with the strange interview, the “hacked” Facebook, the “fake” Twitter, etc. I just don’t even want to deal with any of it anymore.

      • anami July 13, 2012 at 5:23 am #

        Are you sure there are many photos of them over the years? Sorry to butt in but I’ve read the stuff Sarah’s said and she made it clear that they were not on good terms after they broke up because they ended very badly. Supposedly she even dated Booba, the arch enemy of Benz’s mentor and childhood friend, Rohff, just to piss him off. (That’s changed though, now Benz is hangin out with Booba too and Rohff is nowhere). Sarah was on such bad terms with Benz that she even spoke up about the money issue with the grandma earlier this year. It was afte rthat that he contacted her and they finally got to talking again.

        Most of the info about their relationship was given freely by Sarah herself to people who asked her on Facebook. Mysteriously, or maybe not so, her personal Facebook (don’t know if the GM5 Sarah page is still up) and supposedly fake Twitter are now gone.

        • Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 13, 2012 at 5:42 am #

          I’m as sure as I can be, since I’ve seen dozens of photos of the two of them going back at least two years. I found some when I was looking him up when he first transferred to Madrid. So they’re definitely out there. That doesn’t mean they’ve been together all this time, obviously they haven’t. It just means that there are a lot of photos floating around of the two of them looking…cozy.

          • anami July 13, 2012 at 6:09 am #

            Where? I’ve found nothing past early 2010. Maybe you can tell I’m a bit OC so trust me I’ve looked but there’s nada. Am I using the wrong search terms or methods or sites? Around that time all the photos (and videos too, like his Fifa thing in Bron) are all with Stephanie despite Benz doing some overlapping there. Wait, more importantly, does this mean you don’t think I shouldn’t really trust Sarah’s account of things?

            • anami July 13, 2012 at 6:12 am #

              Hold up, that last part was meant to read: does this mean you think I shouldn’t really trust Sarah’s account of things?

              • Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 13, 2012 at 6:26 am #

                I don’t know? I don’t know what her account of things is, or anything about her Twitter/FB accounts. All I know is that they’re cousins and that there are a handful of photos of them that have been floating around for quite a while, because some of the photos I’ve seen in the last few weeks are the same ones I saw a few years ago when I first looked him up. I’m sure they’re all on Tumblr somewhere–there are some people there who are super obsessed with him and have this whole thing covered.

                • anami July 13, 2012 at 7:13 am #

                  Ooohf, you know I might just qualify in that group. If you’re talking about “cozy” photos, I think those can only be the ones leaked from her Facebook account long ago (yes it apparently happens to her all the time, hmmm). Hers and maybe the account of one of his friends too. You won’t catch Benz doing anything too cozy on the streets of Madrid, he doesn’t allow the opportunity for pap photos like that, not even with bonafide GFs. Have you noticed how when he’s out with a girl in Madrid he usually walks at least half a foot away from her? That’s why the body shots on the yacht image flattened me initially, just not quite used to seeing him like that.

                  A few years ago, I met a French girl online who contributed to a dbase of French footie gossip. It’s been taken down now but I kind of got a look. They saved everything! Probably half of that’s been spread around Tumblr now. I think the photos you’re talking about are the result of Tumblr fansites reblogging and rehashing stuff. It’s because of Tumblr that issues never really die anymore. LOL

  9. tasha July 13, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    This isn’t easy 4 me 2 say becoz I’m a huge benz fan his the whole reason I’m a madridista. I was okay with hearing bout the whole under age prostitute thing n him sendings pics of his business 2 a 12 year old(if these stories r even true) I was okay with that coz it meant he liked young girls, I’m a young girl which in my head meant I had a chance. Benz benz ewwww that’s sick ur cousin I live in africa n I’ve never heard of cousins marring each other In algeria I’m kinda baffled here I thought or heard he was a muslim, do muslims do this coz if they do y isn’t ozil doing this anyway I’m tryin 2 get ova him by looking at pics of sergio ramos but its not working benz jst 2 hot goshhhhh!!!!
    Ronaldo looks relaxed n happy

    • Bombay Talkies (@BombayTalkies) July 13, 2012 at 2:46 am #

      Cousin marriage is incredibly common, both in the Muslim world and outside it. Nuri Sahin is married to his first cousin. Half the royal families in the world have been cousin marriages. I have several Egyptian friends from university who married their cousins. Hell, I have an American friend who married her cousin. It’s legal in quite a few American states.

      Some Muslims marry their cousins. That doesn’t mean all do it. Some Americans marry their cousins. Again, that doesn’t mean they all do it. So just because Karim is dating a cousin doesn’t mean Mesut has to do it.

      He was cleared of charges re: the prostitute but I’d be far more perturbed about him being involved with a twelve year old than I am about him having sex with someone who’s related to one of his parents.

      • romcom July 13, 2012 at 3:47 am #

        Hi! The charges were for engaging with an underage prostitute. Benzema wasn’t cleared, exactly; the charges were dropped for lack of evidence that he knew she was only 16. That’s a little different.

        In the case of him allegedly sexting a minor in Ille Reunion, the local police also had insufficient evidence to pursue him. What they had was a digital trace to a phone that was assigned for exclusive use by Real Madrid players and personnel. According to Benzema, the person ‘sexting’ the girl was impersonating him.

        First and second-cousin marriage is allowed in very many places, but no, it is no longer “incredibly common” (10%) except in parts of the Middle East. Hence, the Western misconception that it is a “Muslim thing.”

  10. aichahzaman July 13, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    all hoing around here …nobody cooking anu fish ?

  11. kfunk22 July 13, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    frankly, i’m less concerned about who benz dates than his penchant for living dangerously in the off season. don’t they have clauses in their contracts?

    & enzo, enzo, enzo. that kid never ceases to bring a huge grin to my face.

  12. aichahzaman July 13, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Irina looks like a Can of Mountain Dew Energy , really A dry …or George or whoever ….the bbeads ….shake a tail feather ..Mou is the cleverest basterd on the planet.

  13. maddy July 13, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    who is sara’s stylist and why is he/she still alive?

    is this the first time ronaldo has publicly acknowledged he is dating irina?

  14. April July 13, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Iker lent his murse to Torres this holiday: http://daviniatorres9.tumblr.com/post/27117989002

    It’s in good hands, no worries. :)

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 13, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      Ha! I’m in the middle of putting together a post and this photo is actually highlighted in it with a discussion of this murse!

  15. em July 13, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Wow! The whole kissing cousin thing has sparked some fantastic debate! I come from the whole ‘nature’ department of looking at things and I know that, genetically speaking, breeding cousins to each other can create a concentration of genes that can lead to problems in future generations, but only if that form of line-breeding is continued for several generations.
    Human line-breeding, which happened in the days of yore when royals frequented each other’s beds for ‘royal’ purposes, doesn’t really happen these days, so the chances of a thinning of the gene pool, and therefore, genetic anomalies, won’t be as common as they once were.
    If you look at the line-breeding of dogs, or horses, or the plight of extremely rare animal species where there are few viable breeding pairs, the main problem is a weakening of the gene pool and a susceptibility to disease, premature death or incapability to reproduce.
    So, it’s probably, by nature, okay for Benz to frequent his cousin, but, the social mores of our different cultures dictates our differing reactions to his personal engagement.
    My sister frequented one of my distant cousins many years ago and it caused quite the stir in our New England pilgrim households! They tried to hide it… but you can’t hide chemistry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 663 other followers

