Bits & Bobs: Shaky But Surviving, Goodbye Sin City, Play Ball, A Vulture And Some Duckies

22 Jul

Well, I’m hanging in there. Still pretty shaky but I’m going to attempt to go see Chelsea/PSG. I’m meeting up with forzasusan and PLL. If I make it that far, I’ll see if I can make it to Yankees Stadium. It’s all very touch and go. I feel like a new born foal. Very wobbly on the legs.  Thanks for all the get well wishes!

Mesut has finally left Sin City and it’s scantily clad ladies behind (one hopes they’re not stumbling along in stilettos and garters somewhere behind him) for the more natural and wholesome wonders of the Grand Canyon. I approve of this destination!

Real Madrid has forced upon us yet another horrible game for our phones. This one features Crispy, Mesut & Zizou. Of course their avatars look nothing like them. If you’re so inclined, you can download it here.

I especially enjoyed the fact that the little commercial spells “Madrid” wrong. Who the hell does quality control for these things? They should be fired. Here’s a screenshot:

 

Sigh. Here’s some more shots of David Luiz meeting Mariano Rivera – some from GF Sports and others from David’s Instagram. Marcelo posted the one of him and David. Very cute.

 

 

 

 

 

Watishista sweethearthalo was kind enough to do a translation of an interview with Irina that was in Russian Glamour.  Read it here.

Sergio found himself a mall, which means the heavens are aligned and the world can keep turning. However, he’s in a sportswear store which means more shit caps and jerseys that we’re going to be seeing him in. I hope he meets up with Ochocinco in Miami. That would be awesome. In fact, I just suggested it to Ochocinco. ;-) Couldn’t resist!  UPDATE: HAAHAHA! 3 minutes after I tweeted Ochocinco, he tweeted Sergio and said “Are you in Miami? Call me.” Awesome!

 

And bebe Bojan is in Chicago and got his picture taken with the statue of Michael Jordan. I cannot wait to see this little cutie play later in the week!

 

Real Madrid great Emilio Butragueño aka El Buitre turns 49 today. Congrats and feliz cumpleanos even though you kinda scare me.

 

And finally, after exposing her email in one of her tweets today, Nagore tweeted this sweet picture of a mama duck and her duckling.

That’s all for now, kids. I’ve got to get ready to try and go to this game (operative word is “try”). If I make it, I’ll give you a full report.

Real Madrid returns to training tomorrow.

- Lozil

9 Responses to “Bits & Bobs: Shaky But Surviving, Goodbye Sin City, Play Ball, A Vulture And Some Duckies”

  1. sweethearthalo July 22, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Get well soon :)
    The mall, of course, the mall. No mall, no Sergio. Or is it no Sergio, no mall?

  2. drea July 22, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    You can do it! Watishistas know no fear nor flu when it comes to footie. ;-) Please wave hello to Cahill, Lamps, and Menez for me. :-)

  3. Allison July 22, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Look at you, on your sickbed and trying to make the world a better place by hooking up Ochocinco and The Ramos. I love it!

    And the image of Vegas skanks tripping after Ozil in the Grand Canyon is killing me! :D

  4. dreamsequence July 22, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Butragueño has always looked like a super-villan to me. That image held until the first time I heard his voice: a voice that definitely does NOT sound like I thought it would. I hope that he has a happy birthday :)

    Oh, Mesut in my neighboring states. I cannot wait until the 2nd! Or the 5th. Of course- I have to stay overnight in Las Vegas. All I need is a boob job and a spray tan and I am sure that I’ll fit right in….

    • jellyace July 23, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

      You’re right about Butragueño looking like a super-villain! To me he always looks like he has a nuclear bomb stashed away somewhere and he will push the detonate button if you say the wrong thing.

      Lozil, I adore your tweet match-ups and your success rate! I’m glad you were able to drag your woeful self to the match.I hope it was worth it.

      • em July 23, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

        that nuclear bomb is aimed at FloPerez’s spot on the totem pole.

      • headbandsandheartbreak July 24, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

        I’m doing pretty good with those tweet match ups. I might make this a career!

  5. black widow July 22, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    am dying of cuteness overload at marcelo/david luiz photo!!!!

  6. @mezz98 (@mezz98) July 23, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    The Baby is looking so cute on his vacay!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 706 other followers

