Time To Get Back To Work, Buddy

25 Jul

 

Ugh, Mesut, just GO HOME. Get back to work before I put you over my knee (after disinfecting you) and give you a good spanking. I hope Mou keeps you on a tight leash when you’re in Vegas in a couple of weeks. Our friends at Crinkly Ears have unearthed even more Mesut in Vegas pictures.

 

 

 

 

::sigh:: I just do not know what to do with this child. He’s also turning a very odd shade of orange. Mesut, Mesut, Mesut, you had better come back and be absolutely brilliant or Mourinho is going to eviscerate you. Because if you think he hasn’t seen all these pictures, I’m sure you’re very wrong. That man sees everything.

- Lozil

39 Responses to “Time To Get Back To Work, Buddy”

  1. Kristine July 25, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Ugh, how much partying and debauchery can one man take??? Vegas is a weekend vacation, how long has he been there??? Party all night, sit by the pool, nap, party all night yadda yadda yadda…

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 25, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

      It’s been like 3 frigging weeks!

      • Kristine July 25, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

        3 weeks in Vegas is unimaginable! Do you know how tired and unfit he’s going to be when he returns?

        • jellyace July 26, 2012 at 8:51 am #

          Who’da thought he’s be such an “I Love The Night Life” kinda guy?

        • Allison July 26, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

          I know! That much time in Vegas is not healthy.

  2. maisoun July 25, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    I love terra cotta….but not on the living. Boy is BURNT.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 25, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

      Yeah, I wouldn’t want to have to match him to a Pantone chart because it would be disturbing.

  3. Ira K July 25, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    His Vegas pics [minus the Grand Canyon one] have been making me cringe! Although he seems to be enjoying his [astonishingly] long stay in Vegas, his vacation pics are the worst out of the team. He should follow suit and go to the beach [ and have shirtless pics taken] like most of the other RM boys. I am so glad he starts training soon [and hopefully returns to his normal non-orange shade asap].

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 25, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

      I’m with you. Every time I see new pictures I just wanna ::headdesk::

      • dreamsequence July 26, 2012 at 1:38 am #

        I think I have a permanent bruise on my forehead! Aye!

        • jellyace July 26, 2012 at 8:54 am #

          This debauchery is painful to watch. I wish he’d go back to his orange juice and Play self.

          • MesӦ July 26, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

            agreed!

          • Jenny July 26, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

            The suspicion, increasingly, is that he was never really that person.

            Keep in mind – delicious as it is – that quote has never been verified it.

  4. Lizzie July 25, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I’m guessing the spray tan is rubbing off those chicks and onto Özil *tsk tsk*

    • MesӦ July 26, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

      *cries*

  5. tasha July 26, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    Ozi is 23 his enjoying life dudes. I can’t wait 2 see him ,c-ron n sami khedira in training bromancing it up. These pics r kinda disturbing in a way but I still love u ozi

  6. mari July 26, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    I agree with you, lozil! This boy needs some real spanking!!! Tsk. I know he’s young and all, needs some enjoyment but, ugh.. Seriously me thinks he needs some love, a real relationship you know. He’s not like this when he was with Anna Maria :c

    • Jenny July 26, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

      And yet – the whole time he was with Anna-Maria all one ever heard was how she was supposedly “corrupting him” – typical of course. She was a WAG who brought out almost cliched levels of self-hating misogyny.

      His tumblr fangirls can now reflect that they probably miss the way he behaved when he was hitched to a grown up woman ;)

      I am personally HIGHLY amused by this turn of events. I feel that, as usual, I was ahead of the curve on this one: my community had a “bring back anna-maria tag” since October.

  7. M July 26, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    This I guess, is his way of getting over Sami and Lena. :/

    • number1barcachick July 26, 2012 at 11:18 am #

      huh what happened with them?

      • Gustavo July 26, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

        They’re engaged.

        • headbandsandheartbreak July 26, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

          Who is engaged?

          • Anonymous July 26, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

            As in “it”s not been officially announced” – I don’t consider them engaged until it”s been acknowledged by them. I’ll be thrilled when it is.

            • Jenny July 27, 2012 at 12:03 am #

              It was announced.

              Sami Khedira’s interview in June, direct quote: “She’s not my girlfriend, she’s my fiancee”

  8. mumblo July 26, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    Mou is going to have his ass on LOCK DOWN come July 28. (Which is only a couple more days away! All our boys will be back together. Yippee!)

  9. Dreamlover225 July 26, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    He’s on vacation.

    I hope he’s had lots of drunken sex. He’s young. He should live it up while he can.

  10. April July 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Okay, I had a great time in Vegas when I went. But after 3 days… it’s done. There is no actually STAYING there. I don’t understand how he wouldnt want to be elsewhere by now- unless maybe he is and these are dated images?

  11. PMom_GA July 26, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    OT – Sese & another tattoo!

  12. Gustavo July 26, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    He’s actually in LA in most of these photos.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 26, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      Ah, good to know. At least he didn’t stay in Vegas for three weeks even if he seems to have spent the bulk of his vacay clubbing.

  13. MesӦ July 26, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    oh my gosh, what’s happened to our pale little Mesut? D: definitely not the kind of behaviour we’re used to from him, and definitely not the kind of behaviour i like seeing. and i sincerely hope he hasnt been having drunken sex.. he’s supposed to be a practising Muslim. but anyway it’s great knowing Mou will knock some sense into him.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 26, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      I’m pretty sure that practicing Muslims can have sex. ;-)

      • MesӦ July 26, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

        well actually it’s only supposed to be after you get married :P and anyway it’s Ramadan during which Muslims are supposed to refrain from sex, and as for the ‘drunken’ part, drinking is also against the religion so… :P

      • Jenny July 26, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

        So long as the equipment is working correctly they “can” indeed :p

  14. Utd Girl July 26, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    So umm I love how when I went to Vegas he was at the Grand Canyon…lame! Gosh who would’ve though this boy was such a party animal?!

    Ohh I was wondering if you ladies had any deets regarding their LA trip. I plan on stalking all week. Also, do you think they will be flying into LAX? I’m assuming they will, but not sure when. I would really appreciate any info and plan to take lots of pics when I get back to LA on Sunday.

  15. Izan July 26, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    OMG…I miss this place!!!Lozil!!! I’ve been at the place with no internet for a long times! I totally agree with Meso…as a muslim,I hope he practising muslim correctly. We may not perfect.But at the end,it’s up to ourselves to choose our own way.I just hope Mesut will change his behaviour…it make me a little sad…

    • Jenny July 26, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

      I feel it must be pointed out though: you can be a very good person and a bad Muslim at the same time ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

