Updated: Training WEDNESDAY!

25 Jul

After yesterday’s decisive win, the team went right back to training in preparation for Friday’s match vs. Benfica.

Updated: Because watishista amouria pointed out to me that today is actually Wednesday. In my defense, it’s Thursday somewhere, right? ;-)

While Kaka is front and center in many of these pictures, Karanka’s comments pretty much make it clear that Kaka is out on his way out. AC Milan VP Adriano Galliani said has hinted that a return be welcome and there are reports that he has had informal talks with Kaka’s agent. It would be good for him. He’s loved at Milan and they would welcome him back with open arms.  I think it would be good for morale especially since their squad has been decimated.

And Lass is still there. Huh.

- Lozil

6 Responses to “Updated: Training WEDNESDAY!”

  1. raooya July 25, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    I know lass is still its a big problem hes good but i dislike him
    i.wish all the good for kaka here or there :-)

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      I hear you on that one. You would think that he would want to get more playing time and be keen to move on to a team where he could do that.

      • Theresa July 25, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

        I’m usually a lurker, but I’d like to comment on this one because it’s something that has confused me. Why do people dislike Lass so much? If in the past he’s done something offensive, then please let me know so I’ll understand. I see so many people on Twitter and other sites saying things like, “Why is Lass still here?” and “I hate Lass.” But honestly, I don’t get why so many fans want him to leave.

        If it’s because he could get more playing time elsewhere, why don’t we say the same for Granero, Albiol, Sahin etc. players who played less than Lass last season? I’m sure there are plenty of teams that would love for a Spanish National Team defender and two fantastic midfielders starting for them. Yet I rarely see people calling for them to leave Real Madrid.

        I guess what gets to me is that I have never seen Lass as anything but a versatile (played several times as RB) player who is soft-spoken, respects his teammates, and does what the coach asks of him. When the club pulled his #10 jersey last season to give to Mesut (I personally would have been upset) he was totally respectful and handed it over without making a fuss. Sure he’s not the best player on the squad, but he’s a solid, experienced guy who doesn’t see himself as ‘too good for the bench’ and doesn’t mind filling in when Mourinho asks him to. So why do so many fans dislike him and want him gone?

        I’m guessing maybe he’s not as “sexy” or “interesting” as Albiol and Granero for some of us seeing that he keeps out of the spotlight, but that doesn’t mean he’s any less of a player. Again, if it’s something that he’s done or said in the past that was offensive to anyone I’ll understand the desire for him to leave, but I haven’t heard anything like that before.

        If Lass wants to stay and if Real Madrid aren’t desperate for him to go, I say good for him and I will support him.

        • headbandsandheartbreak July 25, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

          I don’t have anything against Lass as a person or a player. However, it’s been rumored non-stop since last year when he got left out of the pre-season tour that he’s surplus to requirements and is leaving. He’s been linked with multiple teams and is said to have turned down deals that would allow him to go somewhere that he would get more playing time. I’m just continually surprised that he’s still there as a result. That’s all I was pointing out.

  2. amouria July 25, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    “Training Thursday”?
    What? I thought today is Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 695 other followers

