Tuesday: First Training

31 Jul

The Baby rejoined training after working in the gym yesterday. Can we really call him The Baby anymore? I mean, he’s 19 now. Nah, he’ll always be The Baby to me.

There are reports that Xabi left the training early due to a sore foot. Let’s hope he’s okay.  Pepe will be the spokesmodel for today’s presser.

Mesut posted a shot on Facebook saying he was getting ready for the season, which is just an excuse for a big ol’ thumbs up.

What do you want to bet that Sami took the picture? Meanwhile, Marcelo is living long and prospering at the Olympics.  Can’t wait to see him back with the team, but I really want him to win the gold medal.

I’m going to the Tottenham/Red Bulls game tonight, so I probably won’t get the second training pictures up until later when I get home.

- Lozil

5 Responses to “Tuesday: First Training”

  1. raooya July 31, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Can you bring Modric with you …ouch hes in London ok i was just hoping this saga end very soon …. have a good time

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 31, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      I wish it would end too! All the speculation is killing me!

      • MissLadya July 31, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

        (Hiya! Am new to your blog, btw. But I love it ^_^)

        Honestly, am getting pretty tired of the whole saga. At the moment they’re saying that Madrid’s losing interest because of the Spurs refusal to lower the price. If that’s the case and Modric ends up spending another season there … Ouch. Gonna be pretty damn awkward when the team returns, given that he’s been so vocal on how he wants to get away from the club.

        On the one hand, am still puzzled as to where he’d end up on the Madrid team. Some say he’d be rotating with Khedira/Xabi, others say he’ll play further up the field, in the center, while Özil moves over to the right (hell no! No one puts Bambi in a corner!!) and Di Maria spends more time on the bench. Also, while I can understand Modric’s frustration over the whole thing his actions have somewhat put me off. Refusing to train and ditching your team just before their US tour just isn’t professional. He is still under contract. The (in my opinion) ridiculously high price tag, Modric’s attitude and the whole uncertainty about his place on the squad has me kinda hoping Real will abandon this pursuit and get Witsel instead.

        … On the other hand, Modric is a blond little cutie with luscious hair and I’m an insufferable bromance fangirl who cannot help but squeal at the prospect of him joining our affectionate team! They’d be drawn to him like moths to a flame! (Or like Real players to Özil) Oh the possibilities! Oh the portmanteaus! XD

        • headbandsandheartbreak July 31, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

          Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the insanity! :-) I’m kinda at a loss too. These sorts of situations get embarrassing and awkward for everyone involved. (See “van Persie, Robin”) I hate transfer season with a passion. Just so frustrating.

          • MissLadya August 1, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

            Thanks for the warm welcome. Am more than thrilled to be here! Lunacy loves company, no?

            Oof. Don’t get me started on Van Persie. I am fairly new to following football at club level (previous to this I only ever watched football every two years: the World Cup and the Euros. Only started following Real recently because I’ve been struck by the OMG-need-more-Özil-in-my-life bug and was in dire need of daily Mesut news XD), and even *I* can’t escape the whole Van Persie circus. Am a Dutchie so I hear about him on a nearly daily basis over here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

