Los Angeles brings out Los Goles in Los Blancos

4 Aug

I can’t believe I missed this match! A late dinner with my besties ran over into this fine goal-fest of a pre-season meet up with the LA Galaxy, grrrr luckily the food and company was worth it. Needless to say, I’m very happy the boys did well, they always do well in LA…it must be all the sunshine, palm trees, friendly peeps that get them going (hometown shout out 90041!) or I guess it could be, you know, their talented selves that effect their game. Ah well let’s get to the piccies, they’re purty! Cris thighs, Becks, & shirtlessness, oh my!

Leave it to the ladies to bring it with their game signage, this lady brought the mother of all signs, it freaking lights up!

Last year it was Zach Galifianakis, this year it’s Rob Lowe. In my mind, he was only there for Rui, his long lost Portuguese brother. Why couldn’t we have gotten a side by side photo??

I don’t think these three watched much of the first half.

Checking to see if the Mouberries are ready for their close-up.

“I’m too sexy for my shirt.”

“I can’t show you my Moubs?”

“Your loss.”

Oh to be that girl…

Iker causes blushing cheeks and short tents.

Two minutes in and Pipa already got the ball rollin’ (pun intended) and got to scorin’ on and off the field, that’s how he do. His goal was a product of the Argentine link up, scoring from a Di Maria ball.

No slowing down for Fideo, he scored a goal of his own just nine minutes later. He’s little, he dribbles, he shoots, he scores! I’m going to enjoy these early scoring, preseason matches while I can because when La Liga starts we’ll be back to waiting 45 minutes for some action…bring on the heart attacks!

“Psst..hey Becks, I’m thinking about moving to LA.”

“That was mean you little jerk! Don’t scare me like that!”

Off of a Beckham free kick, Galaxy scored their only goal of the night. I was hoping we’d get a Becks goal but I guess a goal off of his free kick is the next best thing.

Ok enough Galaxy action, our boys weren’t done stealing the show! In the 35th minute, effort from Juicy Ass and Koo Koo Ass – Pipa & Kaka – brought forth our next goal when the ball made it’s way to Callejon. He scored and it was his 3rd goal of the pre-season too! Not bad, not bad.

“Watch me back this thang up.”

Mou made the first lineup change in the 4oth minute, putting Alex in for his brother Nacho. The second half followed with many more changes & a completely different lineup. Mou brought out the big dogs, fresh off of their post-Eurocopa vacays. Adan, Pepe, Sergio, Arbie, Morata, Sahin, Sami, Cris, Ozi, Pirata, & Benz all made their way into the game.

Helloooo there!

“When I touch my headband..”

“…I think of Lozil.”

“Yeah, you could say I touch it a lot.”

Oh the talented legs of our Pirate! With his pass to Morata in the 49th minute, he gave the bebe the opportunity to score the team’s 4th goal. Bebe put it away.

Morata, Benz, & Ozi had chances on goal but the 5th and final would come from Jese. Jese & Jesus were the last changes of the match, coming on for Morata & Adan. Within minutes of being on the pitch, Jese’s first touch of the ball put him on the score sheet. His goal in the 84th minute finished off the fabulous showing of our boys!

Looooooook whoooooooo toooooook it ooooooff! All the O’s are a hint.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Post Match Comments:

Mou:

“We had a very good attitude and players who are working hard and have played with pleasure and showed that they wanted to win. We have made a good impression on the enthusiastic fans who came to the game. Galaxy wanted to play and to do well and they were not worried about the result. I’m thankful for that.”

“I think we wanted to train and so did Galaxy. Yesterday I spoke with Bruce Arena and said he would also play with two teams, one each half. They are midway through a championship and we are preparing for the start of the new season and we have 11 players with only four days of training. It was a very good training session for us. Players who were not at Euro2012 were fresher and you could see the others tiring in their decision making.”

“We will try to get the best out of him. He is a good player. He played well last season and helped us win games. Until the 31st August it is his decision and our hope is that he stays. As a coach would be happy because he is serious, hardworking and contributes to the group. In some matches he is a great player, with quality and the ability to help us win. We know him well and have worked together for two years. He contributed well last season and I know what he has in his head. We do not need to send messages. The important thing is that he decides on his future that is ideal for himself. For me there is no problem.”

“We have an understanding group and a team of winners who prove it every day. It is the same group as last year and have the same tools to have a good season again. That’s what I hope”

On Sahin’s situation “Playing at Real Madrid is very difficult. We have many great players. If he stays with us he will help us win. If he stays it would be perfect for me. He wants to play where he is happy but his situation at Real Madrid is not easy because we have many midfielders. What I want is that whatever he decides makes him happy”.

On David Beckham & how he doesn’t understand “why he is not playing in the Olympics. He is in the last years of his career, but is a great player. Most important thing is the project.”

“This was our first game. We’ll play the others with what we have. But this is a time when the teams are not perfect and make mistakes. Players are not at full speed and need more miles in their legs. We want to take the three matches that we have left and play better and better. Each match will be even more difficult. We will get better and right now I do not care about individual and collective errors because the team will be able to respond in the first official match against Valencia. My team has had a wonderful attitude.”

Granero:

On the Canteranos – “There are quite a few here, when I was an academy player there were far fewer. They are here and are helping a lot. The coach is giving them the opportunity and they are trying to take full advantage. We are excited about the way that they played. If they keep working well things will turn out very well. They are on the right track.”

Jese:

“Scoring goals is always important. But the really important thing is that the coach gives me pitch time and I’m happy about that. I’m trying to play well for Castilla, as I should do. If the coach gives me a chance in the first team squad, that would be perfect for me, but my team is Castilla. Everyone dreams of playing in the first team. I need to keep training and the opportunity will come later.”

“I felt great on the field with all the big players out there in this team. It would be impossible to feel better. They are the best players and to play with them is much easier. My hope is to have a good season, do better than I did last season with Castilla and do it in the Second Division, which is one step closer to the First Division.”

“I think the team is enough to win everything because you it had a great season last year. We has a very good squad. I don’t talk about signings, my job is to play and I am happy with the team there is.”

Callejon:

“I just want to play. I hope to do better than last year and score more goals. I hope to achieve that aim. The coach is shows he cares about the players. Clearly we all want to row in the same direction and win titles.”

“We must make use of all the pitch time and opportunities we get, we all want to play. We are doing very well and hopefully will carry on. We have a great squad, they are the players who won a well deserved League last season. And almost reached the Champions League final. We have the best players.”

“We have very good feelings. Those of us who have been training for a couple of weeks we are doing very well physically. Those who joined last week well are also getting pitch time and regaining confidence. Physically I have felt better, playing some good games and working hard for a good start in the pre-season” Finally, he had a few words about his colleagues Sahin and Kaká: “They seem good to me, they are training well and are happy. They are working like the others and will help the team.”

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next up is Santos Laguna tomorrow! Fingers crossed for another big score! HALA MADRID!

Additional pics via GFSports and Daylife.

-Maisougio

14 Responses to “Los Angeles brings out Los Goles in Los Blancos”

  1. Allison August 4, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Cris, Pepe and Benz look so cheeky in those first photos. I wonder what they were giggling about. :)

  2. Elizabeth August 4, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Actually they play Santos Laguna, who I think won the Mexican league. Juventus pulled out of the World Football Challenge.

    • maisoun August 4, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

      Ugh flogs has been killing me for all the preseason games so far, I should’ve known they still wouldn’t be updated. Thanks, I’ll make the change.

  3. Bre August 4, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    A bit off subject, but I was wondering if there was a group meeting up before/during/after the NYC game?

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 6, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

      Sorry it took me so long to get back to you on this. Unfortunately, I’m not planning a get together for NYC primarily because of what time the match is – I’m coming straight from work. Shigs & I ended up getting club tickets so we’ll be shoving free food in our faces during the half and by the time the match gets out we have to slog back to Brooklyn because we have to work the next day. However, we are planning a get together Friday night in Philly and one for post-game as well if you’re going to that match.

      • Bre August 7, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

        Bummer. If anyone else in interested in getting together, let me know. I am flying solo and would love the company! I am in section 011, row 3. Have fun at the game!

        • headbandsandheartbreak August 7, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

          Hey – You’re in the all inclusive food/drink club seats too, right? You should come hang out with me and Shigs at the Legends Club. Email me at the HB & HB email and we can make a plan. We’re in Section 17B.

  4. tashasila August 5, 2012 at 4:18 am #

    wow – the last big picture of Cris totally killed me :D

  5. tasha August 5, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    oooooooooooooooooooooohhhhh how ive missed this blog *sigh*. my teacher took fone 4 using it class(the joys of being in high school) n my mom was so pissed that she im not gettin my fone back till september so i lied 2 her 2day n told her i was usin the laptop 4 education purposes. ronaldo looks hotter than eva n i love how adorable benze n him look i love seein these bromances. congrats
    madrid n HALA MADRID. heres hopin kaka doesnt leave plzzzzz kaka u cant do this 2 me.

  6. tasha August 5, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    maisougio ur back

  7. Matea August 5, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    oh,the boys look so cheeky at the beginning, I wonder how would it have been with Marcelo.. I can’t wait for him to return to our big happy family! :)

  8. jellyace August 8, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    With the white vs black kits, it looks like Real Madrid Home v Real Madrid Away!

  9. HermosaChica August 11, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Oh my goodness, “I can’t show you my Moubs?” almost made me wet my pants. :lol:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

