Updated: Travel To Las Vegas,Signing For The Fans, Cris Makes a Special Fan’s Day And Training Leftovers

5 Aug

Gee, Kaka, thanks a lot for getting between the Double As! They need as much together time as possible. You should have put yourself between Albiolita. Work on that, wouldya?

The team took the short (less than an hour) flight from Los Angeles to Las Vegas and checked into the Four Seasons hotel.

Fabio, that hat’s a big ol’ no, honey.










At the hotel, the team conducted a signing for lucky fans and posed for photographs with them. Sigh. How come they never do this in NYC?!






The more I see of Sergio’s new tattoo, the less I like it. Ugh.



Cristiano made a special fan’s day. Young Salvador Arena has cancer and his wish was to meet his idol, Cristiano. Cris met with Salvador and his family, took pictures, signed autographs and gave the young man a shirt with his name on it.






Here’s some leftover post-training shots when the guys were signing for the fans. These come via GF Sports, FootballVT and Luhreyah.




Oooh! What’s going on here? Lookit how Benzy is staring at Mesut and how Sami has a grip on his arm (and Karim’s clenched fist!) Boys! Calm down! There’s enough of Mesut to go around! Bambi is such a little vixen.

Sese tat close up – notice the dogtags with 15 on them.

Iker with a bebe in a Real Madrid onesie.

Hope he practices his baby holding before he has his own kids. Yikes!




Kickoff is just about 3 hours away. I sincerely hope that I can stay awake long enough to watch the match. Those of you there in person, have a great time and let us know all about your experience!

Updated: Here’s a training video in English.


- Lozil

14 Responses to “Updated: Travel To Las Vegas,Signing For The Fans, Cris Makes a Special Fan’s Day And Training Leftovers”

  1. MissLadya August 5, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    I swear, I chose THE BEST time to become a Real Madrid fan! Romance, intrigue, drama and international affairs! You go get him, Sami!
    (Pssst, hey, Benz. I know it sounds as though I am against you being with Özil. Trust me, I’m not. You are great–and hotDAMN do you look sexy while given Mesut that sly glance!–and I hope you now have all the furniture your heart desires, I totally understand where you’re coming from. He’s just ridiculously bromance-able, and since I cannot be there to wrap him in a protective bubble of eternal warmth and love (Grrrr! Stupid restraining orders and “anti-stalking laws” …) it at least comforts me to know he’s got so many people looking out for him in my stead. But Sami saw him first, and he’s always there for Mesut when he needs him (see post Germany vs Italy Euro 2012) and they deserve to be together.)

    *sighs* Had pledged to stay up to watch the game, but am dead tired and out of energy drinks. Sadly, am gonna have to call it a night and hope I can download the match tomorrow.

  2. dreamsequence August 5, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    It is so hot here. So. Very. Hot. And these guys bring their own heat with them if you know what I mean.

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

      Indeed I do. What’s the air temperature right now? Make sure you hydrate. I got heat stroke in Philly last year.

      • dreamsequence August 5, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

        102 says the ol’ iPhone. I feel for these boys. And if any of them need an ice bath after the game, I’ve got a pretty nice tub back at the Hard Rock hotel ;)

        • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

          Ha! That’s what it was last year in Philly. It sucked. :-( Drink lots of water!

          • dreamsequence August 5, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

            Roger that. So my seats aren’t great for pictures tonight but I got a ton from the other night if you’re interested :)

            • headbandsandheartbreak August 5, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

              But of course!

              • dreamsequence August 6, 2012 at 12:02 am #

                I have the album on Picasa…how do I share?? I was so excited that there are some lousy ones, but with over 700- there are some good ones too. I know that is a lot. And no, I do not need a stalking law reminder ;)

                • headbandsandheartbreak August 6, 2012 at 12:05 am #

                  Ha! You can send me a link to the HB & HB gmail account.

                  • dreamsequence August 6, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

                    I do not know that one…it is probably obvious, but this hangover (or, as I like to think of it- the gift that just keeps on giving) and a 5 hour drive have addled my brain :)

  3. caivallon August 6, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    Am I the only one getting more and more obsessed with Karim’s arms? I’m not so sure about the beard… but still… hot ^_^
    Can somebody tell me what headphones Iker uses? They’re beautiful…

    • dreamsequence August 6, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

      I like the beard. And the scruffy hair. And his arms. And, well, I guess you get the point ;)

    • jellyace August 7, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      This is the first time I’ve seen Iker with headphones. Must have acquired it on this trip.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 695 other followers

