More “Other” Football And Confusing Bromancing

9 Aug

Arbeloita weren’t the only ones giving American football the old college try; the rest of the guys joined in the fun. Chas Henry, Alex Henery and Jon Dorenbos of the Philadelphia Eagles stopped by to give our gentlemen some pointers.










Most disturbing was all the Arbeloita lovin’ – where the hell was Chori? Was he sobbing in a corner somewhere, curled up in a fetal position? Back at the hotel having a pout? It was all about Arbeloa/Pipa.

Oh Arbie, you’re fumbling the ball in more ways than one!

That’s what you get from juggling too many bromances.

Pipa takes a boot to it.

Kicking it like he’s kicked Albiol’s heart.

“Oh Pipa! You’re amazing!”

Arbeloa ::slow clap:: “You’re a genius!” Sergio: “I hope I get to be flower girl!”

Everybody loves Pipa (Xabi! You traitor to the Double A cause!)

Seriously, what kind of fuckery is this? THINK OF CHORI!

Pipita: :gasp:: “Chori! Come down from that ledge!” Alvaro: “Ruh roh!”

Oh dear. Sigh. I can’t keep up with these guys but I’ll do my best. I’ve just come back from a lovely night out with a dear friend and I’ve got myself packed for tomorrow’s trip to Philly. I’ll catch up more tomorrow, but for now, I really need some sleep. I can barely keep my eyes open. G’night and sweet dreams.

- Lozil

34 Responses to “More “Other” Football And Confusing Bromancing”

  1. Kristine August 9, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    Bwahahahaha! Flower girl! Yer killin’ me!

    • jellyace August 10, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

      That will be his 2nd turn as a Flower Girl. We’re sure he will be one for Iker’s, too.

  2. Theresa August 10, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    I really love the shot of Xabi Alonso kicking the pigskin. Look at that form!

    • Caro H August 10, 2012 at 3:36 am #

      My feelings as I was going through the slideshow, related in the form of narrative haiku:

      Ramos: DERP *giggle*
      Ronaldo: DERP *giggle*
      Arbeloa: DERP *giggle*
      Pipita: OMG DERP! *LOL*
      Ginger: …



      Oh, fuck you! Fuck you and the fluid, masculine, davincian lines of your body!

      I hate you SO much right now!

      The End

      • Rose August 10, 2012 at 4:12 am #

        CLAPS! Perfectly put! He’s annoyingly perfect isn’t he?!

        • Caro H August 10, 2012 at 4:49 am #

          This is why I need to learn how to make macros or do tumblr or whatever. I feel like I need an outlet for all the frustration.

          I’m translating his mega Jot Down interview (or rather not cause I don’t have time at the moment) and it’s pure torture in parts, I flail and grunt “Fuck off, Mary Sue! OMGDOME DOMENOW!” just about every other paragraph.

          Did you know he likes it rough, prefers to go in hard like they do in England, none of this wussy Spanish style…? I do now. #liferuiner

          • Phédre August 10, 2012 at 5:33 am #

            Girl, the things you make me think of with that last phrase …

            • Caro H August 10, 2012 at 5:53 am #

              IT’S HIS FAULT. He straight up says that.

              I mean, sure, it’s repressed separation angst all these years later or some deep, masochistic desire to have Lampard break his other ankle for a full set before Lampsy retires, but… yeah… this is what I have to deal with now. So I just want to make others suffer with me.

              • Rose August 10, 2012 at 10:35 am #

                So um, if you ever feel like offering up any more of these “Xabi-dammit-you-life-ruiner!” moments from the Jot Down interview, I wouldn’t be opposed ;) No one seems to have translated it (guess it was super long, and also only available in print) but it would be awesome to read whatever you have the time to translate.

                • Caro H August 10, 2012 at 10:43 am #

                  Jot Down would freak out about copyright, that’s why. I’m still doing it for my equally obsessed no habla Espaniiiol friend and I already sent the first bits and pieces so I can forward them to you.

                  Send me an email carohershel80 at gmail com and I can reply there.

                  • headbandsandheartbreak August 10, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

                    Yeah, Jot Down is hot on this right now – I’ve been talking to the guy about possibly using translations in the future if they are willing to provide them. They asked me politely to remove the article when I posted it so I did but I was told that people who continue to post the stuff will have legal action taken against them. I can’t afford to deal with that, but we’re trying to work out a solution so that we can share the translations. I’ll keep everyone up to date if we can sort it out.

  3. Rose August 10, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    The pronunciation is killing me! Also, who thought 40 yards would be a challenge for Xabi (or should I say Zabi) Alonso?! SMH. And Sami is so so adorable!

    • Svfya August 10, 2012 at 3:23 am #

      awww love his German accent, sort of makes me wish I still had mine!

      Loving the idea of Sergio as flower-girl, who gets to be Maid of honour though? :)

    • Phédre August 10, 2012 at 4:44 am #

      OMG …Surgio Raimos, Esteban Granjera… I’m still giggling over this! Sami is so cute, he looks a bit nervous. Thanks for posting this, I love it!

    • suzanne August 10, 2012 at 11:35 am #

      omg dying at the pronouciation. dying laughing

    • jellyace August 10, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

      No one knew when it was their turn to kick the ball as they could not recognize their mangled names!

      Pretty sure that Sami, in his impeccable English, really wanted to say: “We don’t understand American Football that you play with your hands.”

  4. Caro H August 10, 2012 at 3:43 am #

    Have fun in Filadelfia!

    Black Widow has gracefully offered to provide us with a bromance flowchart, something like this:

    http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/reliable-source/post/bradley-cooper-peoples-sexiest-at-center-of-hollywood-dating-matrix/2011/11/16/gIQAtLfmUN_blog.html

  5. Phédre August 10, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    Now why didn’t they take a decent picture of Ramos’ new tattoo? So happy to see him sleeveless!

    • Svfya August 10, 2012 at 5:08 am #

      Yeah he seems to have been wearing long sleeves since he got that tat, to maintain an air of mystery perhaps? I was just about to ask if anyone had seen a good quality pic or explanation (it looks rather complicated) of it.
      I’m actually surprised Sergio hasn’t posted anything on his twitter

  6. MissLadya August 10, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    Why, yes, Arbipipa (my new nickname for them) is indeed a worrisome turn of events, and yet midway through the post my train of thoughts kinda degenerated along these lines, “Awww, boys having fun! Yes, Xabi, you ARE amazing! Cris, your derp face … LOL. Oh, Alvaro, the ball isn’t going to hurt you, but Chori might if he were to see–OMG, WTF?? Benzil in the background again?? Someone get Samisut some professional marriage counseling because this isn’t funny anymore!!”
    Germany v Argentina world cup qualifying match cannot come soon enough. Sami needs to get Mesut away from Benz and have a serious chat about their relationship. They should turn to Schweinski for some advice! People, this is totally not good! D:

    (Btw, I love that Xabi appears to be pointing as he punts the ball, as if to say, “Imma gonna kick this bitch aaaaaalllllllllllllllllllll the way over there!”)

  7. Anna August 10, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    ‘Arbeloa: “ruh roh” ‘ ahahahah that finished me!
    does anybody else look at morata and for a split second think it’s kaka? i always find myself double checking… i think it’s the hair?

    • jellyace August 10, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

      It happens to me all the time!

    • headbandsandheartbreak August 10, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      Yes! Totally! I thought I was the only one. I will NOT be pointing this out to Shiggers. She doesn’t need to be scared of the kid too! ;-)

      • Dreamlover225 August 10, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

        Lol!
        Fans were screaming Kakas name on wednesday when Morata walked out to board the bus going to the Yankee stadium.
        It’s not just you ;)

        • headbandsandheartbreak August 10, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

          HAHAHAHA! Poor Shigs.

        • Anna August 11, 2012 at 6:28 am #

          hahahahaha that’s hilarious, but poor morata!!

  8. Bre August 10, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    I don’t know who I am more jealous of. Alex Henery for meeting the players or the players for meeting Alex Henery.

  9. teresamunoz91 August 10, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Reblogged this on teresamunoz91.

  10. suzanne August 10, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    awwwwww!! my favorite boys playing my favorite game? dying!! and they were at the preseason game last night. wish we could of left yesterday intstead of today. just 30 more minutes til the 6 hour drive :-/ but so worth it to see the boys.
    also, pipta, you are such a home wrecker!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

