::THUD:: Thanks For That, Raul Arbeloa!

5 May

BmzOwBXIYAAwxLzHoly Mother of God, I cannot believe this shot of his brother Alvaro that Raul Arbeloa took. That is just…excuse me while I pass out again. Watishista mygypsyspirit texted me in a tizzy about it. Can’t blame her. I’ll be staring at it for the rest of the day. Please don’t bother me unless necessary. ;-)

Oh yeah, the caption: “Érase una vez un hombre a una barba pegada… #espartano #barbeloa #sololosrecios” He’s teasing Alvaro about his Spartan beard. Yes, Raul. Please tease him and take a shirtless picture of him EVERY DAY. I BEG OF YOU.

- Lozil

28 Responses to “::THUD:: Thanks For That, Raul Arbeloa!”

  1. mygypsyspirit May 5, 2014 at 12:17 pm #

    CAN’T. BREATHE.

  2. Sweet May 5, 2014 at 12:24 pm #

    Yes, please!

  3. Chel May 5, 2014 at 1:29 pm #

    Yum.

  4. Maria Rosaria Damiano May 5, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

    Mamma mia santissima :0

  5. Kristine Maiello May 5, 2014 at 3:19 pm #

    Yowza!

  6. Tatiana May 5, 2014 at 4:49 pm #

    I hate his anti-sex beard so much that I didnt’t first notice at all that he is shirtless, only that awful beard ;-) But yeah from the neck down he is HOT :-o

    • mygypsyspirit May 5, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

      I normally hate beards, to be honest. But I have to say, at least his isn’t unkempt. And he hasn’t let the mustache go unruly over his lip like Xabi does once in a while… But I do wish he’d shave…

      • headbandsandheartbreak May 5, 2014 at 6:37 pm #

        I’ve got a theory about this – he’s trying to beard psyche out Arda Turan before the Champions League final. There’s only one Spartan, Arda! And we have the premiere Leonidas fanboy, so there. ;-)

        • mygypsyspirit May 5, 2014 at 6:39 pm #

          One of the things I love about him is that Leonidas fanboy thing.

          Speaking of fanboys… Waiting for our Arbie fanboy to try to grow a beard LMAO

  7. Maripili May 5, 2014 at 4:54 pm #

    I really prefer him clean shaven, but the rest of him is quite hot!

  8. Futbolfan May 5, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    You know, even with all the credit he gets, I still maintain that arbie is painfully underrated. Like, where are all his modelling sponsors? I know it has to do with popularity, but this man is one of the only players who could actually be a model were they not a famous footballer. Not Xabi, not Sese, not Iker, in my opinion at least. Cris maybe, lol. But Arbie? He is classic handsome!

    • Tatiana May 5, 2014 at 5:12 pm #

      Yes, Arbs is classically handsome and a beautiful, beautiful man. I have seen him live too when La Roja played in my country and he is even more stunning seen live. There is special charisma about him, special feeling of presence, in addition to extremely good looks.

      I think he looks good in almost any clothes too. I’m sure that if RM will have the feared lipstick pink outfit, Arbie will be one to look just great in it. But for modelling contracts- after supporting Mourinho openly he has been very hated person in Spain, so companies will probably not want him to represent them.

      • headbandsandheartbreak May 5, 2014 at 5:30 pm #

        Interesting. Xabi Alonso has also been openly supportive of Mourinho and it doesn’t seem to have affected his modeling career or public profile at all. Unfortunately for him, Arbeloa gets cast as the scapegoat.

    • mygypsyspirit May 5, 2014 at 6:32 pm #

      I’ve seen the entire team in person a number of times. And they’re all much better looking in person, which seems impossible. Even Sahin was like WOW. But there is something about Arbeloa isn’t there?

      • jellyace May 7, 2014 at 12:28 am #

        Yes, you are right. There is something about Arbeloa and he is under-rated, but that makes him our little secret. Just don’t like this Moses Parting the Red Sea Beard.

        And as to our former Nuricorn? Thud! In an Elvis sort of way.

  9. Natalie May 5, 2014 at 5:29 pm #

    He really is Spartan!!!! I can see him there, with armour, or without ……..;)

  10. jellyace May 7, 2014 at 12:42 am #

    How do I love thee? Let me count the abs…

  11. drea May 13, 2014 at 5:15 am #

    See, in my head, this is my POV before I jump on him. TMI? Sorry I’m not sorry. :-D The beard is a bit too thick at this point, but I can help him with that. ;-)

    Funny how, for me, Arbi grew into his looks. When I look at his old photos, he looks kinda average to me. But when he hit his late 20s, and his features started to really come in and he started leaving more hair on his face, dayum, the man became sex.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers

