The Bieb Has Balls Of Steel

4 Apr

Tween panty dampener Justin Bieber took his new haircut to Spain and decided to play himself some footy…in a Barca shirt.

Where did he play his Blaugrauna-attired pick up match?

Madrid. He played his match with his pals clad in a Barca shirt in Madrid. Classic. You gotta hand it to Bieber, he’s got balls of steel. It’s like playing in Red Sox country clad in a Yankees jersey. Or you know, he has no clue. I’m guessing that’s probably the case. More pix at ONTD_Football and these two breathless can’t miss accounts at Bieber Army. My favorite part of the latter article is the title of the previous post: The man who paid $1,425 for JB’s right shoe (Erm, oooooookay). The 52 year old man is going to auction it off for charity. SURE YOU ARE, DUDE!  Anyhow, if you don’t want to feel uber-creepy, you may want to avoid the Bieber Army articles as there are pix of Justin baring his “abs.” I’m sure Barca is so very proud.

A massive tip of the hat goes to wa-tishista! and epic turtle chronicler notoriousjk for giving me a heads up about this newest affront to our delicate sensibilities. Ms. JK, you rock like a hurricane and then some.

15 Responses to “The Bieb Has Balls Of Steel”

  1. notoriousjk April 4, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    “epic turtle chronicler” I want that on my headstone *snort*

    It actually makes me happy he was wearing a Barca jersey. No one else would want them & the Cules can have all the Biebs ridiculous fans as bandwagoners.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 4, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

      Excellent point! Wait till they get a look at Bojan though – I actually fear for his safety. LOL!

  2. Andrea April 4, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    One more reason to dislike Justin Bieber…

    Also, he looks like Emma Watson in that first photo.

  3. kfunk22 April 4, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    in spite of this, i’m sure your love for the bieb is still in high gear. sigh.

    (in other news, have been trying to message you over at our regular haunt but things are wonky over there. have much to catch you up on.)

    and also, (although i suppose i could go and post this over at the original prompt post) you should seriously add some david silva action to TDD. and sweeten the pot with some aritz aduriz.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 4, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      Dude! Shhhhhhh! Don’t tell the other ladies about that! 😉

      I was wondering why you were M.I.A. for so long (and not the deeply annoying Bronfman-baby havin’ Bed Stuy dweller). I figured you were A. hatin’ on me B. curled up with a bottle of Maker’s enjoying some hard earned time off or C. shipped out to parts unknown. Send me an email at the HB/HB email account if you want (it’s under About Us). I can’t wait to hear what’s going on!

      We deffo need some Silva – he’s too adorable and Aritz is added to the list. We’re getting some great recommendations!

      • kfunk22 April 5, 2011 at 1:19 am #

        i didn’t think i was being that obvious, but yes, you figured it out. i was hatin’ on you.

        oh, lozil! light of my life, [woman who posts pictures that awakens the] fire of my loins.

        haha! actually finally managed to get an update to you. fingers crossed. and heads up: full permission to laugh at me all you like.

        • notoriousjk April 5, 2011 at 1:45 am #

          what sort of update?????? (fic please???) I’m selfish

          • kfunk22 April 5, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

            you’re not selfish – it’s been ages. there’ll be one out soon, jk!

        • headbandsandheartbreak April 5, 2011 at 8:59 am #

          Mmmmm, how can I resist you when you quote Nabakov at me? 🙂

  4. Gina M April 5, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    hhaha they can have their Bieber fever!

    We got their Shakira 😉

  5. moviefashion April 5, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    When I saw this picture, the first thing I thought was: “Thak God this ridiculous little boy is not our!” And then: “Barça will hire him, he perfectly fits in their physic and esthetic standards”…

    His legs seems so thin and shaved, that is almost an immorality.

    • headbandsandheartbreak April 5, 2011 at 10:47 am #

      Well, they get the Bieb in their shirt, we get teachers gone wrong doing perp walks in our shirt! Given a choice, I’m going with Terror Teach. Much more indie cred! 😉

  6. shiggers April 5, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Per my 5 year old niece (who rocks), “Justin Bieber sings like a little girl.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.