Mazel Tov: IFFHS Names Iker Best Goalkeeper

4 Jan

From Translation by Michael J. O’Donnell

Iker Casillas wins IFFHS’ World’s Best Goalkeeper award a fourth time running

The International Federation of Football History & Statistics selects Casillas above Neuer and Valdes
Iker Casillas has been awarded the IFFHS World’s Best Goalkeeper award a fourth time running. Specialists, journalists and football experts from 81 countries vote for the winner. Casillas is the first goalkeeper to win the award four times. He is followed in the ranking by Inter Milan’s Walter Zenga, who won the award on three occasions (1989, 1990 and 1991).

– Lozil

3 Responses to “Mazel Tov: IFFHS Names Iker Best Goalkeeper”

  1. shiggers January 4, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    As is right and good.

  2. Dia January 4, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    Yay, Iker!! ‘Course we already knew this…..

  3. Em January 4, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Holy crap I hate that jacket! He seems to like posing in it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: