World Cup 2014 – Slowly Step Away From The Beats By Dre

17 Jun


Mygypsyspirit found this little gem. Most of us (well, over 12 million to date) have seen the big splashy Beats by Dre ad featuring Neymar, Chompers (aka Luis Suarez) and Jozy Altidore. But get this, due to FIFA’s deal with Sony, they have banned players from wearing their Beats in the stadium. I can think of plenty of players who are probably like “You can have my Beats when you pry them from my cold dead hands, damn it!” (I’m looking at you, Marcelo, Karim & Remy Cabella). But Sony gave all the players free headphones to make up for it. I’m sure that’s not much comfort. Can you imagine if they tried to do away with those other ‘baller status symbols: the Louis Vuitton washbag, the big ass Gucci belt and the ubiquitous DSquared tshirt? There would be anarchy in the locker rooms. Heaven forbid. This too shall pass gentlemen. Calma.

– Lozil

2 Responses to “World Cup 2014 – Slowly Step Away From The Beats By Dre”

  1. Dreamlover225 June 18, 2014 at 2:01 am #

    My favorite World Cup commercial!

  2. jellyace June 18, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    I’m wondering why Louis Vuitton is not yet the official luggage sponsor.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.