Animo Luka!

11 Oct

luka-modric-cropped_1afflv7z61wkr172eorg5w3zgkI pretty much had the same expression on my face when I heard that Luka had injured his adductor muscle in Croatia’s match vs. Bulgaria. He only played 45 minutes. He will sit out their next match with Malta. It’s likely that he will be rested for the game vs. Levante with an eye towards returning for the PSG match.

ARGH. Animo Lukita!

– Lozil

6 Responses to “Animo Luka!”

  1. @ulonghaz October 11, 2015 at 10:15 pm #

    damn

    • headbandsandheartbreak October 11, 2015 at 10:42 pm #

      Ugh, I know, right? I hate international break.

      • Mandy October 12, 2015 at 12:49 am #

        Sadly, I love international break. It brings players together and puts them on the same side rather than opposing and vise versa. Kroos & Mustafi. Tiago & Cristiano. Benzema & Greizmannn. Well basically every other player on the Spain, France and English National Squads. I thoroughly enjoy seeing players, espcially our boys play with another set of players. I’ve never loved watching Wales before. If I may digress, typically I follow The FFF as my favorite but now I’m all in on Wales. They’re the team to beat in the Euros. As long as -fingers crossed, toes crossed- G-Money and Wales’ OUTSTANDING defense line stays healthy through to the summer. I’d put my money on a Welsch vs French final in the Euros. Least goals conceeded will be the payoff.

  2. mygypsyspirit October 11, 2015 at 11:33 pm #

    Not another one! 😦

    • Mandy October 12, 2015 at 12:28 am #

      How many is that now?!?! Karim, Luka… Please tell me Keylor and Kroos made it through.

      • mygypsyspirit October 12, 2015 at 9:13 am #

        Well, Karim and Luka. But James is still out, Dani is possibly out, Jese is out, and Sergio and Gareth aren’t necessarily at full fitness. Not good!

Leave a Reply

