Oh Karim, WTH?

27 Oct

K

A post shared by Karim Benzema (@karimbenzema) on

What the? Oh Karim, never change. I have no clue what this is about, but I can’t help but enjoy the hell out of this. Whatever this is.

– Lozil

5 Responses to “Oh Karim, WTH?”

  1. Mandy October 28, 2015 at 1:17 am #

    Okay so I had to listen to the song like 20+ times to really try and translate it. Basically it makes no sense. Most of it was easy but some of it was really hard to hear, because the guy has a heavy thug-French accent. But I think I got it.

    “Dethrone me? I hope that you are kidding… the 9.2 that I represent. Don’t confuse a Meteor an an Asteroid.” Then I think it says something about bloodshed and scar tissue “chéloïdes” is a feminine noun appropriately, and that’s if I translated it right translates simply to the English word Keloids which is literally defined in English to ‘site of scar tissue or injury’-thank you Oxford Dictionary. Then “I am a poet, others are scorched. I have prose that kills.”

    Take that FRENCH MINOR! I have prose that kills too! I do things sometimes! Useless things but I do do things.

    So it goes,

    Dethrone me, I hope that you are kidding.
    I represent the 9.2.
    Don’t confuse a Meteor and an Asteroid [it does not (something) bloodshed-]
    Believe in our Keloids.
    I am a poet, others are scorched. I have prose that kills.

    If you can figure out what the French Rap song is, I really like to hear the whole thing. Maybe it would make more sense.

    • headbandsandheartbreak October 28, 2015 at 10:03 am #

      Mad props for the French skillz! So I guess this is essentially the French equivalent of LL Cool J’s Mama Said Knock You Out. Or to go even more old skool: “Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated.” In a nutshell, Karim will come back from this and kick ass. (I didn’t doubt it).

      I bet you could Shazam that song. I wonder what it is?

      • Mandy October 28, 2015 at 2:31 pm #

        I can honestly say I’ve never shazamed anything in my life. I tried Google’s listen function but it had no idea. Duh! I just realized as I’m writing this if I googled the lyrics I scribbled in french I could possibly come up with a result. But they are at home.

  2. Katie Ann October 29, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

    Benz didn’t choose the thug life, the thug life chose him…

    Btw, here’s the song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6pMq2IH-lBM

    • headbandsandheartbreak October 29, 2015 at 10:01 pm #

      ::snort:: I guess it did. 😄 Ah, Booba! He’s a really good friend of Karim’s so that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

