Updated: Karim In Trouble. Again.

4 Nov

2E18981D00000578-0-image-a-26_1446633333138Karim has been taken into custody and is being questioned about the Mathieu Valbuena sex tape blackmail scandal. I just can’t even begin to understand this shit. What the actual fuck? Why would multi-millionaires be blackmailing a teammate? This is another embarrassing mess in the life of Karim Benzema. Let’s see how this shakes out.  Djibril Cisse was arrested last month in the same case but was released without charge. He announced his retirement from the sport a week later.

Innocent until proven guilty as we say here in the States, but JFC, get your shit together Karim. Whatever you’re doing that puts you in these precarious positions needs to stop. You’re a grown ass man and a father. Pffft.

Updated: He’s spending the night in jail. They can hold him for up to 48 hours without charging him. (It should be noted that his lawyer said that he volunteered to come in for questioning, so there is that.)

– Lozil

4 Responses to “Updated: Karim In Trouble. Again.”

  1. Mandy November 5, 2015 at 12:44 am #

    Lozil,
    Did you see my tweet to you of the French rap video? I found it on a Benzema’s supporter twitter page that he himself promoted just after they tweeted about the video.
    I think the man in the mask is Karim. I have no idea if there is any truth to this. The video does not credit him and I know nothing about French rap and I don’t pretend to. But I’ve watched it a few times and the dude has his physique and from what I can see his eyebrows. Honestly it could all be missed connection but I wouldn’t be surprised if it was actually him.
    I must have missed something because I never remember hearing anything about this blackmail business.

    • Mandy November 5, 2015 at 1:04 am #

      Also, there is at least one guy wearing Real Madrid gear in the video. I took a screen shot and noticed it.

    • headbandsandheartbreak November 5, 2015 at 12:42 pm #

      I skimmed the video but haven’t watched it in full because I’m getting ready for a business trip to Washington. I wouldn’t be surprised though. He’s friends with a lot of French rappers.

  2. jellyace November 8, 2015 at 9:27 pm #

    Devoid of French friends and furniture in Madrid, Benema behaves — except for speeding — and just sticks to taking duck-face selfies. But when he goes home to France, the wild child emerges. Better stay in Madrid, Benzi.

Leave a Reply

