First Training of the Week, International Call-ups, and a Movie Premiere

9 Nov

Group stretching

Right, the blog hasn’t burned down yet. Though that’s mostly because I haven’t written the Sevilla match post yet. What do you say we talk training and Cristiano’s movie?

The team held their first training of the week today. We had eight players on international duty but the rest got to work at Valdebebas. Babies Enzo Fernández (Zizou’s oldest), Garci, Francisco Pérez Ganfornina and Carlos Abad joined the first team from Castilla. Casemiro, Nacho and Modric completed the first part of the work-out with the group.

The video from the session is here.

Kiko, Keylor, Marcelo, and Gareth worked out inside while Cris and #ToniLive had permission to miss today’s training. No doubt Cris was getting ready for his movie premiere, which I’ll cover below.

 

The following players are away on international duty:

Colombia (World Cup Qualifiers): James Rodriguez
Brazil (World Cup Qualifiers: Danilo
Croatia U-21 (Euro 2017): Mateo Kovacic
Spain (Friendlies): Isco, Nacho
Portugal (Friendlies): Pepe
Russia (Friendlies): Cheryshev
France (Friendlies): Varane

Hopefully they’ll all come back the way they left, in one piece!

In more flashy news, Cris’ documentary premiered tonight at Vue in London. I wanted to see it in DC but work is not allowing me much free time. I was discussing today with Hot Italian Coworker (aka HIC; he’s like Claudio Marchisio hot. It’s insane) how I’ve literally been going to work, going to the gym (dead tired), and coming home to shower, eat, do more work, and go to bed.

I really actually want to see this. It’s produced by the same guy that directed Senna, which had me in tears. Senna is excellent and I expect this to be very well done.

Anyway…

Among those attending the premiere were Falcao, Thibaut Courtois, Gary Neville, Jose Mourinho, Sir Alex Ferguson and Carlo Ancelotti. Everyone looked rather fantastic, I think. And is Cris Jr not the cutest?!

I see SO much 18-year-old Cristiano Ronaldo in the picture

I see SO much 18-year-old Cristiano Ronaldo in the picture

Cris looks so handsome. I can’t stand it. He’s rocking that bowtie!

I’ll have more tomorrow. Unfortunately my alarm goes off at 5am, so I’m off to dry this mass of hair and go to bed!

-mygypsyspirit

Leave a Reply

