Everyone Available For Training…FINALLY.

19 Nov

Satellite (1)Only two sleeps till El Clasico and finally…FINALLY everyone was available to train.

Castilla’s Marcos Llorente and Martin Odegaard joined the first team for the session.

Interview

Satellite (13)FROM REALMADRID.COM

Bale: “The Clásico is always special because the rivalry is incredible”

“I’m feeling strong and fit for this match. I’m ready for battle”, he declared on the subject of Saturday’s La Liga encounter against Barcelona.

“Ready for battle” is how Gareth Bale is feeling ahead of the Clásico, which he considers “special and exciting”. “We’re the two biggest sides in Spain. There is an enormous rivalry, which has been around for years, and we’re always competing with each other for the La Liga, Champions League and other championship titles. As such we have an incredible rivalry and all of that together means their is a greater sense of pressure out on the pitch, which makes these games so unique and exciting”, he stated on the Bwin website.

“Barcelona aren’t going to change their playing style and neither will we. I’m certain you’ll see an attacking game from both teams and it makes sense that the team that scores a lot of goals will win. I’m hoping they don’t score many! It will be an even contest, it’s always tough against them, but fingers crossed we’re able to get more goals than them”.

The team’s current form
“We’ve been in good form so far this season, we’ve only lost one game and I still think there is some room for improvement. We could still be better, play better, and I’m hoping that, as the season goes on, our form continues to improve and that leads us to winning La Liga”.

“I want to keep trying to give my best, to work hard and to help the team win.”

“I’ve been out with injury for six weeks so I haven’t had a chance to play much this season. Nowhere near as much as I would have liked anyway, but I’m feeling strong and fit for this game. I’m ready for battle. I want to keep trying to give my best, to work hard and to help the team win”.

His contribution
“I think I can provide the team with my speed and my strength. Those attributes always act as a bonus for us”.

The goal against Barcelona in the Copa del Rey final
“That’s among the most cherished goals of my career. It’s definitely one of the goals I have etched into my memory and I’m sure it will remain there for a long time to come”.

The mothership let us know that Sergio has not missed a Clasico in 10 years. Enjoy a trip down Sergio’s memory lane.

And Audi has a Clasico-centric commercial.

It’s cute but I don’t know about you, but I highly doubt I could find true love with someone who wasn’t interested in watching the Clasico but stranger things have happened.

– Lozil

One Response to “Everyone Available For Training…FINALLY.”

  1. Mandy November 19, 2015 at 6:53 pm #

    Fall in love with someone who doesn’t want to watch the clasico??? Yeah, no way. If you don’t love football the way I love football… Game over dude. There is NO possibility of a future together I don’t care how good you look in your jeans -or out of them. They don’t have to like the same clubs or anything but they have to meet a certain criteria like wanting to watch the claisico with fervor. That comment at this moment is actually rather hypocritical of me because on Saturday my very best friend and I will be attending Iowa’s final home game of American Football which kicks off right alongside the clasico. I’ve gone to nearly every game this season and in case you haven’t heard The Iowa Hawkeyes are something to behold this year. They’re playing far better than Real Madrid 😉

Leave a Reply

