On To The Next Challenge

23 Nov

Satellite (9)I still can’t bring myself to discuss Saturday’s complete and utter shitshow. I’m mortally offended because it happened right before my birthday party and it didn’t exactly put me in the mood to celebrate especially with a bar full of Barca fans chanting “MESS-I! MESS-I! MESS-I!”. It did, however, put me in the mood to drink so I spent Sunday recovering from overindulgence and cursing the football gods. I went for a deep tissue massage and had a dude walking on my back. It hurt like a mofo but still did not compare to the pain I was feeling over El Clasico.

No passion, no swag, no heart. I have no idea who that team was that showed up but they seemed neutered. Ugh. So when the team called a presser tonight, some thought it would be to announce the firing of Benitez. It turned out that the club just wanted to say that he had their full backing (well, this time. That shit happens again and I can imagine their opinions might change.)

Anyhow, the boys had their first training session of the week as we’re facing Shakhtar Donetsk in the Champions League on Wednesday.

Sergio and Marcelo stayed indoors. Someone broke Marcelo, damn it.

They’ve already announced the 20 man squad called up for Wednesday’s match.

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla and Rubén Yáñez.
Defenders: Varane, Pepe, Nacho, Carvajal and Danilo.
Midfielders: Kroos, James, Bale, Casemiro, Kovacic, Modric, Cheryshev and Isco.
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Benzema, Lucas Vázquez and Jesé.

Sigh. On to the next. Nothing else to be done about it. I don’t envy mygypsyspirit recapping that clusterfuck, but I am interested to hear her thoughts since we weren’t able to watch the match together.

– Lozil

3 Responses to “On To The Next Challenge”

  1. M November 24, 2015 at 11:09 am #

    What killed me was that we had no heart or fire. We were wooden clogs going through the paces.

    • headbandsandheartbreak November 24, 2015 at 5:52 pm #

      So true. That’s what killed me too. 😦 What the hell happened?!

    • Mandy November 24, 2015 at 7:00 pm #

      It was the oddest thing, how boring it was. I was bored to death. I’ve never felt that way watching a Real Madrid match. I can’t discuss it either. But there is one thing that just sticks out to me that I was most frustrated with. -I do not understand not playing Cas and then Toni not fitting back in to the DM spot. Made no sense.

Leave a Reply

