Let’s Hope This Isn’t A Case Of “Start As You Mean To Go On”

1 Jan

060028-23090496-85ff-11e4-b6d1-a55c994c6803What did I say just yesterday about easing up on the drama? Being Real Madrid, that just couldn’t happen. After spending a quiet New Year’s Day mildly hungover and binge watching Jessica Jones, I get text from Shigs about someone going on a high speed car chase with the police. First thought was Benzema, naturally. But then she said “like Benzema” so my brain said “Oh c’mon Jese, JFC.” BUT NO. She texts again and says James. JAMES RODRIGUEZ?! WTH?

Seriously, James?! Seriously? What on earth were you thinking driving 124 MPH, with the cops in hot pursuit, refusing to pull over and then tearing through the gates of Valdebebas while security stopped the cops. That doesn’t come off as even vaguely suspicious.

And then he went to his training session. I can see not wanting to be late, but this all seems a bit much. I would love to know what went on. Eventually, the cops were allowed onto the grounds to talk to James.

Way to start off the new year, buddy.Let’s hope none of your idiot teammates think that this is a competition and they’ve got to one up you for street cred (I’m looking at you, Benz & Jese).

And you obviously have no sense of self preservation because you pissed off Shigs. She may be small, but she’s fierce. I ‘ve seen her level universes with one well arched eyebrow and a look of thin lipped disapproval. Do not test her.

As for me, I’m going back to Jessica Jones. When I’m through with that I’ll write up today’s training because I just can’t even with this team today. This sort of shit had better not become the norm for 2016 because I don’t think I can take it.

Oh, and lest we forget, the transfer window opened today. Cue madness. ::headdesk::

– Lozil

2 Responses to “Let’s Hope This Isn’t A Case Of “Start As You Mean To Go On””

  1. Mandy January 1, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

    AS has put what looks like a GTA photoshopped image of the incident.
    http://as.com/diarioas/2016/01/01/english/1451670028_104848.html

  2. M January 3, 2016 at 11:42 am #

    Nooooo not another motorhead. We have enough of drama already!

Leave a Reply

